Need more information about booking Property 2190129 ?
From $109 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: House

1 Full bath

Mountainside Inn #205
TripAdvisor property ID 2190129

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (19)

Average – based on 19 reviews Average
19 reviews

Very Good

“Great Location”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

We were quite pleased with our stay at Mountainside Inn. The room and bathroom were spacious with easy access from the outside. As a plus, we were right next to the river and could hear the rushing water when our window was open. The hotel e-mailed us directions before we left for our trip. We were just a short walk from the gondola and the main street where most of the shops/restaurants were. I wish that breakfast was included, however, given the reasonable rate for the room we were o.k. with visiting the local coffee shop for a bagel.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. In the winter we do offer a simple and nutritious breakfast for our skiers so they can get on the slopes early. Since we do not have a bona fide breakfast room we serve it from the front office and it consists of a Protein and a carb -homemade pastry, fresh fruit and either fresh boiled eggs or cheeses. Your suggestion will most certainly be considered and we appreciate that you shared your thoughts. Sincerely, Heather White Manager


Reviewed 30 Jun 2014

One of the few reasonable places to stay in Telluride. Rooms are fine. Try and get river view. Large hot tub, quiet location but easy walk into town. A bit tricky to find and if you have to park in the overflow lot, that's even tricked.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope you can return soon. Heather White Manager

“Good location, great staff”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

We loved the convenience of Mountainside Inn to downtown and the lifts. Our room faced the river so we really liked it. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was okay but the king size bed was not okay. It was 2 twin beds pushed together, leaving a large ridge down the middle of the bed. Not comfortable at all.

Response from the manager We are sorry for the discomfort concerning the bed and hate that you found it so. We will certainly take this to heart and see what can be done. It is true that many of the king beds are split kings and if made up properly should not be uncomfortable. Thank you for taking the time to make the review and we hope you can return sometime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Nice Unit overlooking the creek”

Reviewed 19 Feb 2014

Staff very friendly and efficient checking in. A little tricky finding the lodge (basically, go to the gondola parking area and head towards the left when you turn in) The rooms are dated but clean and w/ a shower only. Bed a little firm (we had two twins put together to make a King) But the room overall was fine. They provided hard cooked eggs/sweet rolls fruit and coffee/teas for breakfast. Great location if you are coming to ski.

Response from the manager We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do send an email prior to arrival to all guests who provide their address to us so they have all points of information and contact numbers. Concerning breakfast, I bring in a fresh baked item, fresh boiled eggs and fruit every morning for our guests as a little thank you. We do not have breakfast facilities nor do we advertise it. Please come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn

“Not over the top luxury but very nice and also affordable”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2014

in a town where things can be very prices. The rooms are adequate and clean. They provide a free light nutritious breakfast and there is an outside hot tub for soothing tired muscles. They don't make up the room unless you are staying 5 days but will give you clean towels and more toiletries if you need them. Parking is on site free! The location cannot be beat if you prefer town to "the mountain."

Response from the manager Thank you for your kind and I'd say accurate review!! You said it all. Please come back when you can. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“1st Telluride Trip Success!!”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2014

Thank you ladies at the Mountainside Inn! This is a cozy, comfortable place to stay to enjoy this great mountain town. Not only are they affordable but the beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and the staff is absolutely amazing. There may not be room service but everything is within walking distance. You are within minutes of the Gandola and a lift and you can ride right back to the Inn after a day on the mountain. We will definitely be staying here again when we return! Thank you ladies from the aZ Crew!!

Response from the manager We thank you for your kind review and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The staff will appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay so. See you next time. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“Great place to stay with great views.”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

Excellent service from booking the room for our vacation to getting checked in. I told them I was going to have my dog with me and they said not a problem. The room was very nice with a great view of the nearby mountain peaks. I took my dog for a long walk along the path that ran by the river which you could see from the room. It was also in a location that made it great when we drove to Silverton. The breakfast was excellent; how many places served up homemade banna nut bread for breakfast?

Response from the manager We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and OF COURSE, we love your pup, Ricky, (Jirou in Japanese). It tickles us that you found our Inn on and that we were able to post Ricky's noble picture on our Facebook page. We enjoyed meeting you both and your interest and work in canine rescue is appreciated. Happy that you enjoyed the banana bread and come back anytime for more! Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO


Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

The housekeeping staff were wonderful: helpful, friendly and respectful! The front desk was another matter, though. As is the case in many destination communities, residents get burned-out from dealing with a non-stop flow of visitors who ask them the same questions over and over again. So locals develop an attitude toward us sub-human "tourists" that they couldn't hide, even if they wanted to. In defense of Mountainside Inn, I ran into this attitude from a couple of other people around town as well. You really have to feel sorry for the poor losers who possess it and not take it personally. As others have mentioned, the parking situation is ... "unique." But, once you figure out how to drive across town to get to the parking lot (named Car Henge) located next to the property, your troubles are over! The best reason to stay here though is the world-class mountain biking. High-altitude trails are easily accessed via the free gondola, which is located only a block or two down the river trail from the Mountainside Inn.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. So sorry you were not satisfied with the front desk service. We try our best to give as much information as we can and fit our guest's needs. So glad the housekeeping staff were accommodating. We are happy you liked the location and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

“Close to town, but small and quaint”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

There are many places to stay, but if you know that you are only going to be here for a short stay this is a great hotel. Many features are not exactly what you would expect, but for the price you get a good hotel.

“Didn't get to stay”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

Due to a family emergency we didn't get to stay at the Mountainside Inn. I cancelled the reservation a full five days before our arrival date. The Inn management informed me that my credit card would be fully charged and no refund would be forthcoming. They did issue a credit to be used within 6 months and could only be used on days that were not blacked out. Management needs to re-think their refund policy.

Response from the manager We do understand family emergencies happen and cancellation may become necessary. Our long standing cancellation policy (1st night non-refundable) is provided to each guest at the time of booking. However, we were able to bend the rules and apply a credit for your future stay, because we too are human. People weary of this kind of situation should consider purchasing our optional travel insurance. We look forward to your future stay.

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider


44,238 properties


16,411 properties


9,702 properties


8,361 properties


3,326 properties


2,505 properties


2,338 properties


2,195 properties


1,687 properties


1,075 properties


958 properties


840 properties


530 properties


425 properties


302 properties


302 properties


264 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search