Need more information about booking Property 2190162 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #204
TripAdvisor property ID 2190162

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Average – based on 14 reviews Average
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
8
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Okay”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2015

Overall the room was average. The accommodations were old. The HVAC only provided heating with no option for cooling. Most of the plug outlets were so worn and used that plugs simply fell out of the socket. The window is directly adjacent to a parking lot area that can get very noisy around festival/event times. Everything in Telluride is dramatically overpriced, so these accommodations aren't cheap by standard means, but they're a decent bargain for location you're staying.

Response from the manager Thanks for sharing your experience and observations. Come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White

“It was great to stay with you”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2014

The room was very comfortable and the price was great! We had a wonderful time. Thank you Mountain Side. The place was conviently located near town. We were comfortable and would stay again.

Response from the manager Thank you to you, also. We look forward to seeing you again anytime you can return. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Skier's Delight”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2014

If you are in Telluride purely for the pleasure of skiing, Mountainside Inn is probably the best deal in town-that I could find. Mountainside Inn's location,rooms,and friendly staff makes it a comfortable and a welcoming place to stay. I arrived at the Inn around noon.The receptionist was nice and pleasant and let me check-in early. The room was comfortable with a queen size bed,flat screen TV, a view of the river-that runs alongside the inn- with a lovely pedestrian bridge and the mountains. The slate like tiles in the bathroom was a nice touch. Mountainside Inn 's location is ideal, as it is only a parking lot away from the #7 chairlift and walking distance from the town,restaurants and the gondola. It's located right next to a high end french resort operator, la auberge's Element52 residences. Overall, I found the Mountainside Inn to be a pleasant surprise and would surely recommend it to others.

Response from the manager We thank you for your clearly written review and it pleases us that you had an enjoyable experience. Please do come back. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Convenience, location & service”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

Returned to Telluride for the annual hot-air balloon rally again this year. Stayed at the Mountainside Inn for the second straight year. The convenience, location and value of the accomodations there were what made them the first place I checked with for my stay. Will surely use them again on future trips.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your accommodations. Please book with us again in the future.

“Quick summer stop”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

We stopped at Telluride on our trip back to arizona. The room and bathroom were clean, and the aC worked. We didn't need the aC much, but we had suffered the night before during a heat wave in Glenwood Springs. Front desk friendly, especially Jazz.

Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn and Telluride. Jazz says arf-arf See you again!

“Poor experience.”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2012

While the hotel provided what we thought at the time were good email directions, we arrived to find the parking lot they directed us to was closed. We tried to call for assistance only to be sent to voice mail. We wandered around town for almost an hour before we found a friendly restaurant owner who helped us find the hotel. Poor start. Upon checking in we encountered another glitch. Even though reservations had been made months in advance and we had been promised a room on the 2nd floor with a queen bed, we were told the room reserved for us had twin beds. The receptionist moved us to a room with a king bed - but on the 1st floor with the window opening to the parking lot! Hotel guests passed by our window all day and night; we had no privacy and were awake all night.

Response from the manager Parking in Telluride at times can be challanging. In your particular situation the town of Telluride decided to resurface our alternate parking facility with very little warning. We apologize for this inconvenience and Mountainside Inn always provides alternate parking. Your arrival was about 4pm and our phone lines, as there are many, are always open. I again am sorry you could not get a response. Upon booking accommodations these are always based on availibily. We always try to accommodate our guests request. Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn

“Wonderful!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2011

I read the reviews on the hotel before I left on my vacation and I was not expecting to have a good experience. I was very surprised. There was no problem with check-in, my room was very clean and there was even shampoo there for me. It was good to see that they had read their reviews and learned from them. The housekeeping and front desk staffs were very friendly and helpful. I plan to return annually as long as the price stays reasonable.

Response from the manager Thank you for writing such a nice review. We always do our absolute best to accomodate and we love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay here. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

“Affordable Telluride Lodging”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2010

The room was comfortable. Hot tub was great. Convenient Location. We appreciate reasonably priced lodging in Telluride. The floor was a bit creaky. We also could not get long distance phone service which was a problem because we didn't have cell service in Telluride.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Sorry that the phone situation was an issue, and Telluride's only cell provider is Verizon so it can become quite a pain. Other then that I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you on your next vacation venture.

“We had a wonderful time!”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2010

We have stayed here many times before because we can bring our dogs and can get in at the last minute. The price this time, because it was Fourth of July weekend was quite a bit more than usual and the room did not have the little kitchenette that we enjoy, but we were able to get in on short notice and were thankful for that.

Response from the manager Thank for taking the time to review your stay at the Mountainside Inn. We are glad that you had a good stay and hope you come back and visit again soon!

“Mountainside Inn/Telluride”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2010

This hotel was a great value for the resort town of Telluride. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. It is a basic hotel room. This hotel could easily be moved up to the three star category with the addition of a coffee pot in the room; a microwave oven and a mini-refrigerator. The location of the hotel is one of the most convenient in Telluride. It is 200 yards from the Coonskin Lift (#7) and is a scenic four block walk to the free gondola. The restaurants and bars of the historic district are a short walk away. Once my car was parked at the Mountainside Inn, I did not use it again until departure. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking value lodging.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear that you found your stay here to be a good value, and that the staff was helpful! Mountainside Inn does offer kitchenette units, which have a stovetop, microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee pot, as well as pots, pans, etc. so next time make sure you book a kitchenette! We appreciate the positive response, please come back and visit again soon!

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Florida

51,173 properties

California

18,671 properties

Colorado

10,697 properties

Hawaii

8,615 properties

Alabama

4,089 properties

Arizona

2,891 properties

Georgia

2,485 properties

Maine

2,235 properties

Maryland

1,961 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

232 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

164 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search