Need more information about booking Property 2190174 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #217
TripAdvisor property ID 2190174

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (13)

Average – based on 13 reviews Average
13 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“no frills, but affordable”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2014

I saved over a thousand dollars staying here for a week during the film festival. My room was along the river which was nice. I don't agree with advertising a king bed when it is really 2 twin beds pushed together. It's not the plushest bed or bedding, but I slept fine. The room was clean and the bathroom floors were new. I stayed in a pet-friendly room with my dog so maybe there is more wear and tear, but I thought the carpeting was downright icky. It needs to be replaced. This hotel is definitely the most affordable lodging in telluride and it is in town, walking distance to everything. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. You do get what you pay for so if you want ultra-comfort and frills, spend the extra money and stay at a nicer hotel. If you want to save money and are okay with basic accomodations, then the mountainside inn is great.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to make a review and good news on the carpeting front. We have a capital improvement project approved to replace next Spring. We do keep our worn carpets clean and attended to, but yes, time to change. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Like camping indoors!”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013

After driving for 14 hours to get to Telluride, we spent two totally sleepless nights in this run down place. The excitement of the low price wore off quickly with this room. The "king size" bed was really two twins with a plastic connector between them. The pillows were like folded paper (or worse.) The bathroom was old and dirty. You can also hear every footstep above you. Check with the local hotels & up on Mountain Village instead. They will often match the rates here and provide much better accommodations.

Response from the manager We are sorry for your experience and feel bad that you did not speak up after the first night when we could have addressed these things. It is true that Mountainside Inn condo's is an older structure, built in the late 60's that needs upgrading and we have several capital improvement projects that we've started and will mostly be executed in the Fall off season. The bathrooms are worn, but they are not dirty. Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“Terriable. We will never return. We will voice our displeasure t”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2013

Our experience was so bad, I refuse to even rate the property. Floors were dirty. Bathroom floor was so bad, we didn't venture in. We were scheduled for 2-douples. We received 2-singles. The mattresses were cheap and uncomfortable. Neither I nor my wife got any sleep. The pillows were a waste and not used. We curled up some clothing for a pillows. The room was extremely small. You only have 18 parking slots. I had to find a public parking area to park our car. I got to walk in the rain back to the hotel. You should be absolutely embarrassed.

Response from the manager We are sorry for your experience here. Our records show that you are a repeat guest so we assume you are familiar with the property. We do not have 2 double beds in our units. We offer 2 twins or units with a queen and twin bed and a kitchenette or a unit with a king bed. If you found the floor dirty or the unit unacceptable, it would have been helpful to have come to the front office to inform us and we could have moved you. Though some of our units are worn, we do keep them clean. It is true that in some units the linoleum is stained from age and use and we are beginning a replacement project on bath floors this Fall. Concerning our parking, inside the complex of four buildings we do have 18 spots to park. But, our main parking is the community lot just to the west which is just around the other side of the building. This is clearly stated in our prearrival emails. A number of the Mountainside Inn units have been remodeled and nicely upgraded with new flooring and furniture. These are available often and the price is reflective of the upgrade. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“A wonderful place to stay in a resort town”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2013

We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful. They gave excellent suggestions and directions. Telluride is a great place but not everyone can afford the high prices of the mountaintop areas. This was affordable, clean, relaxing place. I would highly recommend it. The only shortcoming is that they need more places to park.

Response from the manager We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn and that we could be helpful in making your time in Telluride enjoyable Come back and see us soon

“Terrific location, pet friendly, good service.”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

We were able to hear the river running all night and have our dog with us for our anniversary trip- lovely. The decor is ok but kind of what you expect when you can bring your dog. Jaz, the "worker dog" was sweet.

Response from the manager Thank you for your positive review of Mountainside Inn. The location is quiet and is right next to the river adding to the tranquil ambiance.

“Nice hotel type room which served the purpose we needed it for.”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2012

Good customer service, good location. Older appearance but probably to be expected since it is one of the more affordable lodgings in Telluride.

Response from the manager We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed the convenient location. We indeed are the most affordable lodging in Telluride, so thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!

“Ok stay”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2011

Everything was great except it was too hot in the rooms. You need air conditioning.

Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our little corner of the world. As far as air conditoning, that is something that does not exist in town. The summer evenings get so cool at this altitude. Come back and visit us in the winter you will love it.

“The hotel was not what we expected.”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2011

We were disappointed that daily maid service was extra. This was not explained to us at any point during the reservation or check-in processes. We discovered this when we came back find that nothing had been done in our room. Then I found a card by the phone that explained the cost for maid service. In addition, there was a sticker on the mirror in the bathroom that said if you wanted new towels, you were to put the dirty ones on the bathroom floor. Why have a sign like that if the maid service is not included?

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. All the feedback we get is greatly appreciated. As far as the maid service, we state in the arrival packets and on our webpages that housekeeping is not daily and that it is based upon the amount of days you are staying. You are welcome to call the front desk and ask if, and when, you will receive your midweek cleaning and we will be glad to help you. Again, thank you very much for the review and we hope to see you again.

“Affordable Weekend Stay”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2011

The Telluride Mountainside Inn was the most affordable place in town and is within walking distance of everything.

Response from the manager Thank you for your kind reivew.You have described us correctly. Affordable and great location summer and winter. Come back to see us soon.

“Another great Telluride ski trip”

Reviewed 14 Feb 2011

If you want high end luxury accomdations, Mountain Side Inn is not for you. If you want a conveniently located hotel and don't want to spend a small fortune, then try the Mountain Side Inn. The setting is beautiful with the San Migel River on one side and the mountain rising straight up on the other side. It is only a few hundred feet from a lift and you can walk to everything in the old town of Telluride. When you are done skiing you can literally ski to the hotel off of the Telluride Trail. The single hotel room accomodations are clean, simple and adequate and the newer condo's are a nice step up. We've been staying here for many years for our winter and summer trips. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a nice economical place to stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. You have described us perfectly. We look forward to your return stay. Try the summer next time we have festivals every weekend.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider


50,677 properties


18,709 properties


10,287 properties


8,538 properties


2,908 properties


2,859 properties


2,492 properties


2,234 properties


1,879 properties


1,201 properties


1,122 properties


785 properties


474 properties


377 properties


244 properties


229 properties


185 properties


169 properties


157 properties


51 properties

Start a new search