Need more information about booking Property 2190180 ?
From $109 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: House

1 Full bath

Mountainside Inn #214
TripAdvisor property ID 2190180

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Very Good

“Nice weekend trip”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2014

The staff was very accomidating. And the lady at the front desk was super friendly. Rooms were nice and clean.

Response from the manager We thank you for the time you took to review the Mountainside Inn: your friendly, affordable accommodations in Telluride! Please do come back when you can. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Disappointing Return Visit”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

My husband and I have returned to Mountainside Inn several times over the last 2 years, but this was the second time in the same week for a total of 4 days (3 days early in the week + 1 more). We made our reservations months before for a room with a king bed. The 3 days visit was a surprise because the room was in a different building and was very nice with a king bed--but no kitchen. We asked for a room with a kitchen and had to settle for a queen bed. Which was okay, we probably should have known the buildings have different amenities. However, though we confirmed our 1 night stay during the earlier visit, we arrived on Saturday to find our new room not ready. We were turned away for hours until the 4pm check-in time. When we returned we were told the room actually had 2 twin beds, not a king! Oh and no kitchen. Or aC. Nor was the room ready. The staff did rush to push the two twin beds together to make a king (ugh my back) but the worst part was the room did not have aC so we had to open 2 windows and use a fan for ventilation. This meant that our room, on the busiest corner of the inn complex, was open to every arrival and conversation for our inn complex and the neighboring one. Then it got even worse--we had to listen to a 2-hour argument between a husband and wife which started outside and moved into the building. Even closing the windows did not drown out their argument either place. After 2 hours, I literally heard the husband's hissing statement to get up, get dressed, we are leaving! Which by then had to be through the walls. Sorry, but after booking months in advance, not getting the room the way our email confirmation said it would be, waiting until 4 pm to check in and it was not ready, and having one of the worst rooms in the place--we are not coming back to this inn again.

Response from the manager This was unfortunate and I am sorry you didn't come to us when you found the room wanting and an argument next door. 4 pm is our stated check in time and this is to prepare and have ready all rooms for guests and is standard in the industry. If the room is ready prior to 4 we are happy to give you an early check in. There is no note in your folio that you requested a king, so I apologize for this, also. It is always helpful to call the Inn direct so our staff can help you in getting what you want since we do have several bed configurations. Sincerely, Heather White Manager


Reviewed 3 Jul 2013

Our was anything but we expected. When making my reservation I was assured that I would have a queen-sized bed and a refrigerator unit. Our room had neither. Upon arrival and after speaking at length with your front desk representative it was agreed upon that housekeeping would come up and push the twin beds together and make up the beds as a queen. After returning late we found the room not reconfigured, but housekeeping was kind enough to leave us some queen-sized sheets so I could figure out how to make up our bed. Unfortunately, I did not succeed, and we had truly wanted to sleep together. Having no refrigerator turned out to be a real inconvenience as well.

Response from the manager let me apologize for the inconveniences you faced that detracted from your stay. We do appreciate the feedback so we can improve for future guests.

“Good, relatively inexpensive digs in Tride”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

Close to the lift. Parking included. Adequate place to stay in an expensive town.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Mountainside Inn is conveniently located near the lifts and we do provide our guests with free parking. We hope to see you again in the future.

“Great Loction, but Needs Renovations!”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2013

Can't beat this location - you can literally see Chair 7 from the lobby and it's a ~5 minute walk to the Gondola or into the main strip of town with restaurants/bars. The rooms were somewhat disappointing, however. My room was plenty large and clean but badly in need of sprucing up- peeling wallpaper, water stains, cracked bathroom floor, holes in the duvet cover, etc. The facilities also leave much to be desired with a tiny parking lot and ridiculously small "hot tub". Finally, the front desk staff was uninterested in doing anything but the bare minimum of checking me into my room - no instructions on parking or where to pick up lift tickets, etc.; just a shrug before going back to reading her book.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. We do wish had you reported any of your concerns to us, as we would have made every effort to find you accommodations more suited to your liking. We are continually working to alleviate any such bad impressions. Lift tickets can be picked up at the lift ticket office and parking is right outside the office in the little lot. If there wasn't parking in our lot and the front desk staff had been made aware of this, they would have shown you carhenge parking lot right behind the inn.

“Slopeside and Cheap, but Nice!”

Reviewed 9 Feb 2012

The mountainside Inn seemed to be the perfect place to stay for Telluride. Very close to the ski lifts and also very close to restaurants and bars in the town. I wasn't as happy with alpine Lodging however, they charge double booking fees and give a very confusing explanation as to why. Why not just disclose your charges and make customers happier? I still don't get why I was charged one $10 booking fee and another $15 booking fee.

Response from the manager Jeff, So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. As far as the fees are concerned it would depend on who you booked through and if they charged you a separate fee. Next time call us direct and we will take care of you. Come stay with us in the summer for the festivals!

“Stay at Mountainside if you're OK with rugged dorm-type living”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

Easy to make reservation. I was told it was a condo. However it was a hotel-type room but didn't even have a coffee maker. My room was on the 2nd floor so all gear needed to be carried up a flight of stairs. The room was clean, pillows were good. The toilet occasionally needed assistance to reset the tank stopper so it could refill. The location was convenient to walk to downtown Telluride. The town, services, food and entertainment are great! I liked the location best and the lack of inroom coffee the least. There wasn't even coffee available in the check-in area until after 9 in the morning.

Response from the manager Hi Katy, You will be please to know that we are now putting coffee makers in our standard hotel rooms. So you will be able to enjoy your java on the next visit. Mountainside Inn does indeed have a great location and very afforable pricing. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to your future stays

“Nice clean room.”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2011

Room was nice and clean. Corner room w/plenty of space for one. Two could have worked also although space for clothes masy have been a little cramped. Management was very friendly and helpful. Location was great, 5 minute walk to the lift. Town was a 10 minute walk.

Response from the manager We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Mountainside Inn is within walking distance of just about everything in town and the gondola, which is just a 5 minute walk from the lodge, allows access to the beautiful Mountain Village as well. Thank you very much for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

“Great, love the location for the ski race, close to town”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2011

This is a great location, like the fact that it is dog friendly. Closse to town, Gondola and lift 7,

Response from the manager Hi Wendy, So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. Pet friendly is always a plus. We look forward to a return visit real soon.

“Nice place, Nice people”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2010

staff was very helpful,and gladly gave me plenty of directions. located close to everything, I will stay here again.

Response from the manager Eric, Thanks for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mountainside Inn! Make sure you come back soon!

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider


44,329 properties


16,439 properties


9,730 properties


8,359 properties


3,319 properties


2,655 properties


2,339 properties


2,193 properties


1,698 properties


1,072 properties


958 properties


837 properties


529 properties


424 properties


302 properties


296 properties


263 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search