Need more information about booking Property 2190195 ?
from $119 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Mountainside Inn #213
TripAdvisor property ID 2190195

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
7
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Well maintained; friendly staff”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Mountainside in 2013 for the Telluride Jazz Festival and again this year, 2014. The one bedroom suite is spacious with a full kitchen, living room and dining table. The facility is very well maintained and the staff is helpful and friendly. It is conveniently located to the gondola and many restaurants and is within walking distance (about 12 - 15 minutes) of the Town Park where the festival occurs.

Response from the manager We consider this "mission accomplished". Our Maintenance Director will be pleased to read your review. Many thank and see you next year, if not before. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“We always stay in unit 213 and find it meets all our needs for b”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

We have stayed at the Mountside Inn for many years. The staff is very helpful and we now consider them good friends. They will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is perfect for walking to town or hiking trails. We just park the car and leave it until we leave. The views are wonderful. The river is just outside our windows and we also love the sunsets on the mountains at the end of the box canyon. We just returned from our winter stay and are in the process of signing up for summer. Elizabeth, Scottsdale, AZ

Response from the manager This is pleasing to us and we thank you for the kind words. I will certainly pass this on to all our staff (as we do all our reviews). Sincerely, Heather White

“Comfortable Pet Friendly accommodations!”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2013

This was our first stay at the Mountainside Inn, but we have used Telluride alpine Lodging for our reservations in Telluride for the past 3 years. The people there are very friendly and easy to work with. Our room was very comfortable, with a full kitchen including dishwasher, microwave, range & oven. The living room looked out over the creek, and the sound level from the surrounding rooms was pretty non-existent. It was easy to take the dogs out for a walk on the path or just downstairs to the grassy area for a bit of relief. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning!

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us in Mountainside Inn Condo 101. It is a 3 bedroom condo with full kitchen. It is our largest unit and truly right beside the river. So happy you enjoyed staying with us. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“No internet”

Reviewed 13 Dec 2012

The unit was clean and comfortable, but the advertised internet did not work and when we called the night staff, he said there was nothing he could do about it, or would try to do about it. Internet access is important, and should be something that staff are willing to try and fix, even after 5PM at night. Stained linoleum behind the toilet was pretty gross looking.

Response from the manager Melanie, Thank you for your review. This is the first we have heard that there was an internet problem in that suite. We will check it out immediately. As for the linoleum we are working on that as well. Come back and see us soon.

“Awful”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

The folks at the front desk were friendly enough...no problems with check-in or check-out, but other than that this place is a "dump". We were shocked to find such a poor facility in downtown Telluride. Old, smelly, dark, dingy halls. Shower door would not close, hence water all over the floor after every shower. Linoleum in toilet area almost completely discolored and peeling up. The owners of this facility should be ashamed.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. We do wish had you reported any of your concerns to us, as we would have made every effort to find you accommodations more suited to your liking. I am sorry you consider the Mountainside Inn a "dump". We are continually working to alleviate any such impression. For instance: Our hallways have just been freshly repainted and new carpeting has been installed. Energy saving lighting - to be more environmentally sensitive - is a little dimmer, but we're researching different bulbs. The shower door has been corrected.

“Right on the river, plus great views.”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2012

We stay at Mountainside Inn whenever we are in town. Park your car and walk to hiking, fishing, town, grocery shopping are within minutes. We have been coming to Telluride since 1980 and this is the best place to stay for us. The staff is so nice and accommodating. We reccomend Mountainside to all our friends. Love the sound of the river especially at night.

Response from the manager Thank you for your positive review. Mountainside Inn is conveniently located next to the San Miguel river and it sounds just as beautiful as it looks. Everything in town is within walking distance and our location is quiet and convenient. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

“Good location, ok digs”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

The location is great next to the river although trucks park right outside the window on weeknights as they deliver goods. The apartment is old and used - the carpets and furniture. However it worked well for us - the kitchen had relatively new appliances. Would use it again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn. Mountainside Inn is not a new property however our affordable rates and great location can't be beat. We hope to see you again soon

“Enjoyable fourth of July with our Dog.”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

From check in to check out our stay was welcomed by great service from the staff at the Mountainside Inn. I loved the new windows but was a little dissapointed by the king bed that was only two twins.

Response from the manager Hi Josh, Thank you for your return visit to the Mountainside Inn. We love our repeat guests and glad you noticed the improvements! All of our bedding is configured with a king bed that can be split into twin beds to meet all of our guests various needs. We have only a few rooms that have a standard king bed. Contact us on your next visit and we can make these arrangements for you.

“Location, comfort, view, and wonderful staff.”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2012

We have stayed at the Mountainside Inn for over ten years since selling our condo in the Telluride Lodge. It is pet friendly and satisifys all our needs. We can walk to all the town has to offer. The staff, especially Jeanne Walker is wonderful to make our stay special. We will be back in august as usual.

Response from the manager HI Mina, Karl and Owen, As always we look forward to your visits and our wonderful conversations. See you in August. Hi to Owen! Jeanne Walker Property Manager Mountainside Inn

“One last comfortable bed before telluride blues and brews”

Reviewed 29 Feb 2012

Great place, great price, great location! Truly enjoyed our stay!

Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

Florida

50,663 properties

California

18,663 properties

Colorado

10,700 properties

Hawaii

8,600 properties

Alabama

4,088 properties

Arizona

2,921 properties

Georgia

2,501 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,962 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

166 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search