Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Great bargain for the price but nothing fancy”
The value is definitely there. We were allowed to check in several hours early and upgraded to a room with a kitchenette which was nice except for the fact that the fridge smelled like dead fish and when we opened it the entire room stunk. They offered to switch our rooms but we did not want to go through the hassle of moving so they cleaned the fridge but it still smelled. Other than that the value was excellent: great organic coffee in the morning along with either monkey bread, tamales or fruit. Not to mention we could ski right to our door from telluride trail and it was a two minute walk to the lift in the morning. Short walk into town as well. Not luxurious by any means but this is a good way to make telluride more affordable.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Things happen and sometimes our guests leave us with challenges that are a little obscure (although when the fridge door was opened, it was more than in your face). It was unfortunate and you spoke up right away and we offered to do what we could to fix it. We did end up having to use an enzymatic to remove the odor and am happy to report it is back to daisy fresh. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
“Great Location and Price!”
I was very happy with my stay at the Mountainside Inn. You can't beat the location or the price. A short walk to Lift 7, a short walk to the center of town, and very quiet. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. It is great to know that there are places like this still available. I will be disappointed when it gets replaced by more exotic (read expensive) lodging. If you are looking for a place to sleep comfortably, virtually ski in ski out, without busting your wallet, this is the place!
Response from the manager Thanks so much for your review. We, too, hope it never get replaced because Rodrigo and I don't like standing in unemployment lines. But, for now, it was our deep pleasure to host you and please come back. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
Excellent room, easy access to everything Telluride!
Response from the manager We thank you for your brevity and kindness. Come back anytime! Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO
“We always enjoy our stay overlooking the San miguel River!”
My wife and I used our credited stay at Mountainside Inn room 215 this July and were treated with the outstanding courtesy and attention we have become accustomed to at this location. The manager honored our credited stay from last year when we had to leave a day earlier than anticipated on a three day reservation. It was an unexpected surprise to learn that we were not charged an additional fee even though there had been a rate change in the interim! We will continue to return to this establishment whenever we visit Telluride. Kudos for a job well done! Roger and Diane Skerry, Cortez, Colorado
Response from the manager Dear Roger and Diane: Thank you for your review. We aim to please. We hope to see you when you can get back to our neck of the woods! Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO
“Cozy & Comfortable”
We were delighted with our room. The view was magnificent and the location of the hotel was perfect. It had lots of towels and a large shower/bathroom area. I would definitely stay here again.
Response from the manager We are delighted that you enjoyed Telluride and Mountainside Inn! Looking forward to your return stay
“Just an overnite”
Lodge was nice but it would have been nice to have air conditioning. I realize it's probably not needed most of the time but, I need it. Brook outside my window was nice and the staff was great. Location is good as it is not far from town and the gondola was just a block or so away.
Response from the manager Hi Jamie, For the most part nothing in Telluride has air conditioning. Our night are so cool and an open window is pretty much all that is needed. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to a return visit from you maybe for skiing
“Worst organization around.”
I immediately tried to cancel my reservation and never got a return call. Left messages. And the charged me full despite my clear instructions that the trip was canceled and i had contacted them within the cancellation time period.
Response from the manager Hi Jim, I'm really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience in working with us at Telluride Alpine Lodging. Although our normal cancellation policy for winter reservations is that the stay is non-refundable within 45 days of arrival, we usually allow cancellations without penalty if they are made within 48 hours of making the reservation (and it is before you have checked in). In your case, I understand that you did call us the day of making the reservation and therefore you were within the 48 hours of making your reservation. We will issue a full refund for your reservation due to this and I would also like to offer you 1 free night for a future stay with us at Mountainside Inn. I will send you a gift certificate to you to this effect. Again, I am deeply sorry that you had a bad experience in working with us and that we did not return your call right away, which is our policy. You should see the gift certificate in the mail shortly and I hope you come back and stay with us in the future! Sincerely, Jenny Carlson Director of Sales Telluride Alpine Lodging
Beautiful room, great setting, very convenient to everything, and absolutely a great value.
Response from the manager Thank you for writing such a nice review. We have some of the best prices in town, as well as a great location. We hope to see you again soon!
“great location/nice rooms”
stayed here for my birthday. first time in Telluride. Enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. paid the extra fee to have the dogs inside. easy access to ski lift/tickets/rentals. overall great experience.
Response from the manager Hi Tim, Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. Glad you liked the hot tub it is one of the largest in town. You and your four legged friends are always welcome. Check us out on facebook.com for up coming specials that are only advertised there. Follow us on Twitter.com/mountainside inn to see what is happening in and around town We look forward to your next visit.
Great place to stay. Nice room and comfortable king size bed. Only a couple of short blocks to all the shops downtown. And what's really great is that you can walk across the parking lot, in ski boots, to the lift. I recommend to anyone thinking of going to Telluride.
Response from the manager Thanks for the great review! We hope you can return soon!