Need more information about booking Property 2190246 ?
From $109 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: House

1 Full bath

Mountainside Inn #220
TripAdvisor property ID 2190246

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“Good clean room”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2014

Nice clean price right. Simple. Good for the price. Not much parking and no balconies. Hard to locate. Good access to ski lift. Very quite

Response from the manager Thanks for your review. Because our parking can be a challenge for some, this is why we send out "prearrival" emails at every opportunity to our guests. If guests read the email we send prior to their arrival, they have no trouble finding us. It is true that our units are interior entrances and only our three bedroom condo has a deck. This is why we offer picnic tables and grills beside the river, so that guests may have an area to relax outside. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“I'll be back!”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

I had a lovely time in Telluride, and the Mountainside Inn was the perfect lodging for me. The close proximity to the market, the jeep rental office, the gondolas, and town was very convenient. The staff was warm and friendly. When I return to Telluride next summer, I'll definitely return to the Mountainside Inn. I will get a room with a refrigerator next time!

Response from the manager Great!! You made our day! We will look forward to seeing you again. And we'll make sure you get that 'fridge room. Heather White Manager

“It Sucked”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

No a/C; No Parking; No Service at the front desk. The cost was way in excess of the quality of the facility. They should at least pave their remote parking. No security.

Response from the manager We are sorry for your experience. We do not advertise that we have AC and only a handful of properties in Telluride do have it since it is a temperate climate, however, at the end of July when you were here, we had several unusually warm days. There is plenty of parking in the main community parking lot to the west of our structures and more inside our complex. At festivals it can become crowded. Concerning service at the front desk, our hours of operation at 8 am -9 pm. These were extended from 8-7 when you stayed here. Heather White Manager

“Good Spot”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2013

Comfortable room, good location, convenient parking, great hot tub

Response from the manager We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. Yes the location and hot tub is one of the best in town for both skiing and summer festivals. Come back and see us soon!

“never disappoints”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2012

once again, the most incredible bargain in telluride. they were incredibly accommodating and room was clean and fresh. the location couldn't be better!

Response from the manager Hi Lauren, Thank you for being a repeat guest! We always look forward to your stays. We are the most affordable lodging in Telluride. We look forward to your next visit!

“Great deal...”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2012

Was Ther for new years celebration, great rates clean, just awesome...

Response from the manager Hi Shane, Happy New Year to you! So glad you had a great stay at a great place Mountainside Inn! You have nailed us to a T. Thanks for your review and come back and see us soon.

“Fire alarm”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2011

The first night we stayed at the Mountainside Inn the fire alarm went off around 3:30am.Was not to happy about that. It was also strange that no one from the fire department walked through the build. Or at least not to the end of the building where several guest were standing. It would have been nice for the fire department to say it was safe to re enter the building. The other thing was the lack of parking. It would have been nice to have a little map of the "best options for parking". So for the amount of money I spent for two nights I was not very happy.

Response from the manager Yes it was unfortunate that an unresponsible person would pull the fire alarm and disturb the guests. We do apologize. There is a map at the front door with directions for overflow parking that is located next door to our complex. Mountainside Inn is still the most affordable lodging in Telluride even during festivals. We hope to see you back soon.

“Good nights sleep”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2011

Comfortable and great location. We had heard that the rooms can be noisy, if you have noisy neighbors, but we didn't. Comfortable beds.

Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed your stay here at Mountainside Inn. Please check us out at for up coming specials and for what's happening in Telluride. We look forward to your return visit

“Good value.”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2011

Clean, comfortable room. Would like to have had a coffee maker in the room.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review of Mountainside Inn. We are the most affordable accommodations in Telluride. We look forward to your return stay.

“Good but fire alarm went off three times during the night.”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

It is obviously the cheapest place in town other than sleeping on someone's floor. However, we enjoyed the location and hot tub. The only drag was the fire alarm going off three times throughout the night. I do understand that a malfunction is out of anyone's control and you do the best you can with it. I was impressed at the willingness to reimburse for half of our stay, I do appreciate that very much.

Response from the manager Thanks for reviewing your stay with us at Mountainside Inn. We can't apogize enough for the huge inconvenience of the fire alarm malfunctioning. It's good to hear you appreciated the reimbursement. If you make it back to Telluride and are looking for the most affordable lodging in town, we hope you will consider staying here again!

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider


44,238 properties


16,411 properties


9,702 properties


8,361 properties


3,326 properties


2,505 properties


2,338 properties


2,195 properties


1,687 properties


1,075 properties


958 properties


840 properties


530 properties


425 properties


302 properties


302 properties


264 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search