Need more information about booking Property 2190267 ?
From $109 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: House

1 Full bath

Mountainside Inn #221
TripAdvisor property ID 2190267

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Very Good

“Excellent Vacation!”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2014

Everything about our stay at Mountainside Inn in Telluride was absolutely wonderful!! We had a wonderful time and stay and the scenery from our room window was breathtakingly beautiful!!! We heard a river running and it was so relaxing!!! Telluride is very pet friendly also which we really appreciated!!! I give Mountside Inn a great big thumbs up!!

Response from the manager It always deeply pleases us when guests enjoy their experience at Mountainside Inn. Yes, we have riverside units and units that face the mountain for those looking for a view. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for the time you took to review. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Good accommodations”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2014

Convenient location in Telluride. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very helpful staff. Nice folks to deal with.

Response from the manager In our book, anybody that gives us 5 stars is nice folk, too. We try. Thank you and staying and reviewing. Sincerely, Heather White

“Telluride July 2014”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2014

The room was fine and clean but the bed was very uncomfortably and hard as a rock. The hot tub was also green and looked unusable!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are sorry you found Mountainside Inn this way. We will certainly inspect the bed as we've not had complaints until now for this unit. I do want to address your assertion about the hot tub. During 4th of July we had many, many guests come through and use the facilities. Our maintenance keeps a very close watch on this for obvious reasons. Because of what you mentioned, we performed a "dump and fill" and treated it properly. This is something that can occur anywhere and we monitor and treat it daily. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Mountainside inn”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2014

It was clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable. Close to everything.

Response from the manager Many thanks for your review. We hope you can return this summer. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Love this place, Great Location and Friendly ppl!”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2014

It was great place, great value and great location. Mountain side, Bus is a minute away. Gondola is mins away. Pppl were super friendly and helpful. I would here again in a heartbeat.

Response from the manager You were most certainly a pleasure to host. It's folks like you that make our days worth it. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White

“Good Value”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2014

Very good value, if you don't mind a little walk. The room was nice, and clean. The community hot tub is large. There were some small breakfast items available, but not a full meal. The price was about $50 cheaper than one of the more luck serious Hotel. At the expense of not having a fireplace, and a very high nightly pet fee of $30. The service was great, the staff was great. If you're there just for the night, and don't need any doodads, this is a good value.

Response from the manager Thank you for an objective review of your stay and please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“Telluride lodging”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2013

The communication among the staff was either lacking or standards of service just generally too lax. Instead of returning from lunch at 1:00 PM like it was stated, on the day of my arrival they did not return till 2:00 PM. Although this was indicated on a sign, it was still a sign of laxity. Then they did not notify me when they were to enter my room to change out the TV to a newer model. But they could have done this all in one operation but instead they had already planned to install the new Tv's only days later after I had left. So I had one whole day w/o a TV. Not a big issue but still an annoyance. The facility was good tho' as I had a stove, a refrigerator and a microwave.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. While it is true that we state lunch hours on our precommunication forms and generally are able to adhere to a strict time for closing, there are times when we have staff meetings or budget reviews I am scheduled and expected to attend. I do apologize for the different hour of closing. Concerning the day of no television, it is true that we were replacing our tube televisions with new flat screens in 85 units in a very short period of time along with replacing bathroom flooring and new trim, unit door painting and internet upgrades. During offseason, which we are in is the only time that we are able to accomplish this and we are doing our best to notify guests ahead of their arrival so they know what to expect and explain it upon arrival. You came in the office on October 7 when we had just begun replacement and we explained this fully to you. I must say that our Project Manager and Maintenance Director are doing an outstanding job of managing it and the men doing the work are moving along quickly so the housekeepers may finish the deep cleaning on schedule. We are truly pleased that you liked the facilities. These projects will be finished near the end of November for open for the winter season. Our guests patience and understanding - and speaking up as you did when you have a question -is much appreciated. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“1st visit”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

The stay was OK! Nothing to write home about. Telluride is a great place to visit. The visit was expensive with no free breakfast or anything else a matter of fact. Did not even have iron! Go figure.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review. We certainly don't advertise that we offer breakfast, but there is a little B&B down the street 2 blocks that we refer people to when they inquire that is the best deal in town. We do have irons and boards if guests need them and it is a matter of simply asking for one. Heather White Manager

“Nice room”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

Nice room with a king bed, quiet second floor location, window faces the creek.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. We hope you stay with us again in the future!

“Tired, Not Worth The High Rate.”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2012

If not for the friendly check in staff (and their dogs), this dog friendly place would get a poor, despite an excellent position along the San Miguel River and trail. It's desperate for an update. Well overpriced even for a weekday with no special events in town (other than a paving project the closed their parking lot and made for a horrible parking crunch), the charge for festivals must be outrageous. Not worth it.

Response from the manager Hi Dave, Mountainside Inn is certainly the most affordable lodging in Telluride. Our rates are the lowest in town.Our rates for festivals still maintain to be the lowest so folks can participate in our events at a very reasonable rate. If was unfortunate that your stay coincided with the town of Telluride doing a parking lot resurfing. (We only had a few days notice) We do appreciate your review and look forward to your future stay

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider


44,329 properties


16,439 properties


9,730 properties


8,359 properties


3,319 properties


2,655 properties


2,339 properties


2,193 properties


1,698 properties


1,072 properties


958 properties


837 properties


529 properties


424 properties


302 properties


296 properties


263 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search