Need more information about booking Property 2190276 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #308
TripAdvisor property ID 2190276

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Below average”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2016

You get what you pay for and this did not come cheap. We left after first day because of dogs barking in the room next door. We called the desk and they said they would call the owners of the room. The owners came a few hours later. Took the dog out and then left him again to bark more. The place is damp and musty/old building. Since it was a rainy weekend it made it feel worse. I would not recommend this place again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I certainly invite you to contact me directly and speak with me about this, and it is not too late. There is no information about the dates which would be helpful to us in our management of guests who are not considerate with their pets. Our staff does our very best to keep the buildings fresh and clean and we never want our guests to have this kind of experience. Sincerely, Heather White Manager 970-728-1950

“Decent kitchenette at affordable price”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

This is not one of the high end luxurious places you find in Telluride. This is affordable, $99 per night, though internet booking raised the price a bit. The room was medium sized. The kitchen area was really small, would have expected some more cooking utensils. The parking in the courtyard is a problem, there are too few spaces. It is close to the San Miguel river, you can take a walk along the river, when you step out of your hotel. Downtown is about 5 min walk. It is close to some of the great restaurants. Overall it is value for money in an expensive place like Telluride.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. Parking is on a first come first serve basis. We do have an overflow parking lot called Carhenge that we direct our guests to if there isn't enough parking at Mountainside Inn. We can always provide our guests with more cooking utensils had the front desk agent been alerted that there was a need for more. We hope you stay with us again in the future.

“smelly, loud, and inconvenient check in time”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

Tried to have an early check-in by stopping by in the am, with no help from the staff. By early check in I mean 1pm...not that unusual of a request. Friends of ours received an early check-in without going in the morning to ask, and they booked the hotel well after we did. Once we were able to check in (at 4pm), we went into the room which smelled awful, like a mix of stale carpet and chemicals -- not a place we wanted to spend any time in, camping would have been luxurious comparably. Loud in the morning, we could hear people outside our window and in the halls starting at 7am. No parking available near our hotel room. Then what time did housekeeping knock on our door? 8:30am on a Sunday! I guess the next people wanted an early check in too...maybe they'll get in by 5pm.

Response from the manager Jennifer, Thank you for your comments on your stay. I will address these. Our check in time is 4pm. We gladly take requests for early check in if possible however early check in involves the following: departure of previous guest, housekeeping and maintenance. If there is a delay in anyone of these areas check in is delayed. (The date of booking does not preclude occupancy). This is the first we have heard of your dissatification with your room. Had you made your comments known at the time of your stay instead of after the fact, we would have been able to satisfy your needs. As far as the noise outside from others is beyond our control. Parking is located just adjacent to our complex.

“adequate”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2010

The room was not updated and very 70's. The first thing that I saw when entering the room were several stains on the bedspread. It really was not very inviting. Maid service was only once in the 3 nights we were there which was okay except for in room coffee. We got the room because it was a kitchenette but the kitchen area was very small and difficult to use for cooking. The bed was comfortable and the room did seem fairly quiet.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. We are hugely dissapointed to hear your room did not meet up to your standards. Had it not been so crazy for Blues and Brews we would have been more then happy to try to accomodate you better. Also we have staff on hand til 8p.m. every evening who would have been more then happy to get you more coffee or anything else you might have needed. Next time you make a trip out here to Telluride please look at our website telluridehotels.com or call our main office Telluride Alpine Lodging at 970-728-3388 and maybe there will be other options to better suite your needs. So sorry once again and we do hope to see you soon.

“Ongoing construction work”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2010

Nice place, but has some inconveniences (noise, dust, access roads sometimes inaccessible) due to the construction work currently ongoing next door.

Response from the manager Hi Gilles, Yes! The construction can be a tad disruptive but the good news is they are almost done! However we are glad you found the facility to be nice and hope that you consider Mountainside Inn for your stay the next time you're in Telluride. Thanks!

“my stay”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2010

had a great stay, thank you, brad stewart

Response from the manager Brad, Thank you for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn! So glad you had a great time here at Mounside Inn and our beautiful town of Telluride. We look forward to a return stay with us!

“Clean Rooms and good service.”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2009

Clean Rooms and Good service

Response from the manager Thank you Joe for your continued business here at Mountainside Inn.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Florida

50,677 properties

California

18,709 properties

Colorado

10,287 properties

Hawaii

8,538 properties

Arizona

2,908 properties

Alabama

2,859 properties

Georgia

2,492 properties

Maine

2,234 properties

Maryland

1,879 properties

Delaware

1,201 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

785 properties

Alaska

474 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

185 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

157 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search