Need more information about booking Property 2190285 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #310
TripAdvisor property ID 2190285

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (12)

Average – based on 12 reviews Average
12 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Very accommodating”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

Heather greeted us so warmly & friendly. She was beyond helpful in setting up our rooms early so our doggies could stay in the room while we skied. Thank you for checking us in early and providing a clean place to stay while in Telluride!

Response from the manager Hey, you are welcome. We try! Thanks for the review and please do come back anytime! Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Small rooms, small price”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

The one thing that was a bummer is they didnt tell me that they don't clean the rooms unless you stay 5 nights. With 2 kids and a dog, that was something I would've wanted to know. The room was very small, great location, and inexpensive. Great if you ill not be hanging out in the room at all.

Response from the manager We are sorry that you were not informed. The front desk staff is supposed to mention this if you are staying more than one night, so we will be going over this as it is important to know, particularly when you have little ones and a pup. If you return, please do let us know if you have needs as we attempt to accommodate guests though we do not clean every day. Feel welcome to make your needs known. Heather White Manager

“Good overall place to stay”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2013

Stayed there several times in the last several years, the Mountainside Inn is a relaxing place to stay. Pleasant individuals at the front desk make check-in a pleasure and the beginning to a nice trip to Telluride. I plan to stay there again.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that the accommodations at Mountainside Inn were satisfying for you. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!!

“Room 310”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2013

The room was nice and everything was grand. The only exception isthat the window faced right into the parking lot, which was not the best view.

Response from the manager On your next visit please contact so we may provide you with the accommodations with a better view We appreciate your kind review

“Straight forward”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

If you just need a place to stay while you are out experiencing all Telluride has to offer this is the place for you. Clean, quiet, well-located, and especially well-priced.

Response from the manager Julie, Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn. Please come back and see us soon!

“Will not stay again”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2011

The room was tiny. The floor creaked as you walked. The TV was a standard Def and the remote did not work. The room needs a total make over. Parking was horrible. Check in was limited to a 2 hour window from 4 to 6pm. No parking was available near the check in room. Had to leave my a secondary lot overnight where I did not feel my car was secure.

Response from the manager Mountainside Inn is the most affordable lodging in Telluride. We are not the 5 star hotel that maybe you are used to. Telluride Alpine Lodging manages over 300 properties in Telluride and Mountain Village. On your next visit I sure we can find you lodging that will suit your needs.

“nothing ever changes. great place”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2011

awesome stay, close to town and the mountain. why do you force everyone to do these reviews every year

“Telluride Yoga Festival- disappointed with the lodgiing”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2010

We stayed at the Mountainside Inn. Lodging was disappointing with all the construction and the poor maintenance of the room. The shower doors leaked miserably leaving a small flood on the floor after every shower; we found "needles" hidden in the lamp decorative scrolls (looked like diabetic needles??); the caulking around the toilet was cracked and dirty. Felt that it was overpriced for what we got. Other than that, Telluride is an awesome town and we had a wonderful experience at the Yoga Festivities.

Response from the manager Thanks for giving us your feedback on your stay at Mountainside Inn. It is good to hear that you had a good time in Telluride. We are sorry that your stay at Mountainside in was a disappointing one though. It is important that you let us know of these issues with the room so we can get someone in there to fix them! Our front desk staff and housekeepers are always happy to help with any needs or concerns you have with your stay. Thanks again for the review, and we hope you come visit Telluride again soon!

“You get what you pay for.”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2010

Mountainside Inn was by far the cheapest place I found to stay in Telluride. The room was clean when we got there, however it was only serviced once during our 6 night stay. The shower door leaked and left a large puddle on the floor; we let the staff know and nothing was done about it. All in all, not a bad experience since we were there to ski, just be aware of what you're getting!

Response from the manager Hello Betsy, Thank you for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. Our housekeeping services have changed and we are trying to be more "green" environmentally. We had to order some parts for the shower door and it has been repaired now. Mountainside Inn is the most economical in town and we are happy you did over all enjoy your stay. Come back and stay with us again!

“Three Extremely Sore Buckeroos”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2009

Last month my wife Betty, my Lab Buddy and I drove 1000 miles from Austin to Telluride to cool off a little. We were so excited to finally be there we walked and walked somemore. The following day, we were all three very sore from the 3 days riding in the car and the several hours and miles walking. we gimped around for the next couple days. Buddy enjoyed wading in the river to sooth his sore muscles. Can't wait for next summer's visit.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you, Betty & Buddy with us again next year!

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider


50,671 properties


18,577 properties


10,273 properties


8,591 properties


4,084 properties


2,917 properties


2,497 properties


2,238 properties


1,955 properties


1,197 properties


1,122 properties


782 properties


476 properties


376 properties


241 properties


229 properties


187 properties


168 properties


156 properties


51 properties

Start a new search