Need more information about booking Property 2190315 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #309
TripAdvisor property ID 2190315

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (17)

Average – based on 17 reviews Average
17 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
8
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Great Experience”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2014

Very friendly, helpful people at the desk. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Nice bathroom, too. Parking is a little weird, but it's a mountain town, so not much you can do about that.

Response from the manager We believe you pegged us. Parking will not change anytime soon due to Town constraints. We do send pre-arrival emails with specific instructions to inform guests in advance of how to get here and park. Many of them read the email and have no problem. Thanks for your review. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Surprise”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2014

Only had one night in Telluride and did not expect to find much available but luckily scored a room at Mountainside. The room was very comfortable, more than met my needs, great location and staff very accommodating. Would highly recommend and might add the value was a pleasant extra.

Response from the manager We have a way of doing that to people in different ways. Whatever you can say about this near historic Inn, we try to do our best for our customers. We are happy you enjoyed your one night stay and hope you can come back to hang with us more often. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Simplistic”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2014

We loved that we were able to walk to lift 7 & into town!

Response from the manager Great! Thanks! Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Value for dollar”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2014

I found the Mountainside Inn excellent value for money and the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpfull. As a single female traveller I felt very safe staying there. Only thing I missed was a small fridge esp for milk in my tea lol. Thank you.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and concerning the lack of small fridge, we are working on that. Next time you come that need will be taken care of. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Will stay there again,”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2013

Pleasant, comparatively inexpensive room. Friendly, helpful office personnel. Once I'd figured out the parking, all was well.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review and we do hope you come back anytime! Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“Reasonable rates”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

The desk manager did a good job of confirming our reservations (twice). The rooms were clean,small but no air cond in summer is not acceptable. Also a very small parking lot and hard to get into and hard to find are my only complaints.

Response from the manager Dear Jack: We thank you for your feedback and are happy that you appreciate our most valuable asset: reasonable rates. Concerning air conditioning, very few accommodations in Telluride provide air conditioning due to the temperate climate, however there are some that offer it. Our parking lot is Carhenge lot that sits adjacent to and west of Mountainside Inn. We are in the midst of revamping our parking information and procedures due to the confusion you expressed. Again, thank you for the helpful feedback. Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“dirty! It was a conveniente location.”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

I was there for a yoga conference 3 nts. They called me on the second day after 12pm to have me change rooms. I came back to do so at 1pm and no one was in the office a sign on the door said they would return at 2;30. that is when my next class was to start. i packed everything up and waited . No one was in the office by 3;45 pm and I already missed my class and part of the one before. there was about 12 people waiting to check in at this point. I just packed up and left.

Response from the manager (This is the second submission for the same stay)

“Good”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2012

Telluride is an expensive place. Mountainside Inn gave me a decent place to stay at a very reasonable price. I would return. Rooms were clean, a nice hot tub, I am satisfied.

Response from the manager Hi Chris, So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. We are the most affordable lodging in Telluride. Come back and see us soon

“Underwhelming”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

I assumed I would "get what I pay for" in Telluride. And at the affordable price I did not expect much. Just wish my room was cleaner, a tad more updated (new carpet ever?) and a bit brighter. I wasn't in the room much and that is of course the point in Telluride, but when I was in the room, it was depressing.

Response from the manager Hi Zach, I do apologize that you thought your room was not clean. I assure you that our housekeeping staff does an excellent job of cleaning and inspecting. I really believe that you were referring to the age of the complex instead. On your next stay please contact us directly and express your concerns.

“Good location, good value”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2012

My brief stay went well. The office staff was courteous, the room comfortable and of excellent value.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your enjoyment. Hope to see you soon.

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

Florida

50,671 properties

California

18,577 properties

Colorado

10,273 properties

Hawaii

8,591 properties

Alabama

4,084 properties

Arizona

2,917 properties

Georgia

2,497 properties

Maine

2,238 properties

Maryland

1,955 properties

Delaware

1,197 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

782 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

241 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

168 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search