Need more information about booking Property 2190333 ?
From $119 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

Mountainside Inn #322
TripAdvisor property ID 2190333

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (6)

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Very Good

“Good bargain for Telluride”

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great staff and service, but you do get what you pay for. Basic room with the usual issues you would expect in a 40 year-old unit. No major complaints. Would recommend to those on a budget or simply needing a place to sleep.

Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. Please come back and stay with us again on your next visit

“Very nice accommadations-great location”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2011

Had a great time. Our 1 bedroom with full kitchen was perfect for us...the king bed was very comfy. My only complaint, and it should be addressed, was the TV was unviewable in the bedroom, and very "snowy" at times in the living room. We will be back, hopefully next year.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback! We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I am addressing the TV issue immediately. We look forward to you return!

“Not happy with experience”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2010

Our techs got into their room. When they went to open the bed out of the sofa, there were no blankets or pillow. When they went to open the folded top sheet, mouse poop fell out. They tried to get a hold of the front office, but could not get an answer (not sure what time this was, it seemed like it was around 5:00 pm). One of our techs slept with the bedspread off the bed. The next day they went in to the office to let them know. When they returned after working all day, there were still no sheets, pillows, or blankets. They again tried to contact the office around 5:00 pm and no one answered the phone. They called the night emergency number, and were finally brought sheets, blankets and pillows. That was not a happy experience.

Response from the manager We are sorry that your experience was not as pleasant as it could have been. Mountainside Inn has been your home while in Telluride for your company for a very long time. We regret any inconvenience that you experienced. There are certain times during the year that our office does close at 5pm Here at Mountainside we really strive hard to please our guests. As repeat guests we welcome your comments and suggestions and look forward to your return visits.

“Great lodging, but....”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2010

First I want to say I and my family enjoyed our stay at the Mountainside Inn very much. I appreciate that you provide an affordable facility so close to town and the ski lifts. Most of all I appreciate that you take pets and are so understanding that pets are part of peoples families. The only complaint I have was that lack of kitchen equipment. There was not a large enough pot to cook pasta and barely enough dishes for us to feed everyone. We had hoped to have some other friends over for dinner who were also staying at the Mountainside Inn but there simply was not enough dishes to accomodate two additional people. The addition of a few dishes and pots and pans would have made this a four star stay in my opinion.

Response from the manager Your experience is important to us and the specifics you've outlined are very helpful. With off season coming up, we will most certainly attend to re-stocking the unit. We'll work for those four stars! Thanks for the time you took to let us know. SIgned, Mission Control

“Great location, ok condo, ok service.”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2010

We stayed at Mt.Side from 12/27-12/31 and had a blast. Location is great, people in office are nice.The condo was not bad but a couple things would have made it a lot better. Checked in Sunday and out Friday but never had any room service. Hauled our own garbage out and so on. We spent our time on the mountain from early morning till eve's and didn't get back until after dinner every day so didn't spend a ton of time in the condo or may have complained after a couple days. The Kitchen was also missing a lot of utensils for cooking. If I would have known this I would have brought my own. Also had a fire alarm go off in the building....FOR OVER AN HOUR at 8 o'clock at night and never really found out what was up. Think someone burned toast..? We all went outside for a while thinking FD would show..never did. Over all though.. the town of Telluride made up for it. How could one not have a blast up there. Check out Brown Dog Pizza. Great Pizza/Bar and Lindsey the waitress was also our snowboard insructor. She's a blast and had us (me and two daughters)on Blues second day. Great kid!

Response from the manager Paul, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Mountainside Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful town of Telluride. I'm sorry for the couple issues you ran into. Next time you come up we will make sure you are completely set and hopefully no one will burn toast around you! We'll make sure we give you a Repeat Guest discount on your next stay. Come visit soon!


Reviewed 1 Jul 2009

All in all, we enjoyed our stay. However, it seems to me that if I rent a room, I deserve a place to park my car that got me there.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review about your stay at the Mountainside Inn. I apologize for any inconvenience the parking situation caused. During festival season parking can be limited at times.

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider


44,636 properties


16,519 properties


9,731 properties


8,368 properties


3,320 properties


2,652 properties


2,340 properties


2,193 properties


1,739 properties


1,116 properties


1,095 properties


837 properties


526 properties


423 properties


302 properties


295 properties


260 properties


193 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search