Need more information about booking Property 2190336 ?
From $109 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 3  Type: House

1 Full bath

Mountainside Inn #315
TripAdvisor property ID 2190336

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (18)

Average – based on 18 reviews Average
18 reviews

Very Good

“Not that great”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2014

Towels were not clean, trash was not emptied.....beds were made but not sure if sheets were clean. :( I booked 2 rooms with, but when we arrived at the property only one room was actually booked. I was disappointed in both, and the propery. Will skip both next time.

Response from the manager We are sorry for this experience and as Manager I was not made aware that you had a problem such as this. You apparently were allowed into the unit prior to being ready for your arrival, but unclear on your details. We will certainly communicate with to see what happened here. Had you spoken with me at the time of this occurrence please know that we would have bent over backward to accommodate the reservations and clear up any issues. To hear about it several weeks later makes it impossible to make it right for you. Again, we are sorry for this and will be communicating with, who by the way, has historically been a good company to work with. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Great location on the river with excellent customer service at a”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2014

New management with Heather and even the maintenance guys are all nice and helpful. This has become the place where I now stay in the Telluride area. Their complimentary organic coffee in the morning is really good too. I will be back. Great location on the river with excellent customer service at a good price!

Response from the manager We thank you that you stayed with us and we appreciate the time you took to make this review. We hope you come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Good value, decent economy in a luxury area”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2014

We were a bit uneasy about booking here due to some reviews we read. However we had a good experience and would stay again. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and enough space for 3. A small but efficient kitchen served well. Wifi was easy and reliable. The outdoor Hot tub was hot and enjoyable.. Breakfast was a bit lean, and went fast at 8:30 am. Access to lifts was very good considering the economy. A short walk took us to downtown restaurants.

Response from the manager We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Mountainside Inn - Review”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

My boyfriend and I recently visited Telluride and had the opportunity to lodge at the Mountainside Inn. We had an incredible time and we were very impressed with the cleanliness. We've specifically noted the hospitality and friendliness of the entire staff, which made the service that much outstanding. The Mountainside Inn is definitely a Hotel to lodge at when visiting Telluride.

Response from the manager Aw, shucks! I will let the housekeepers know your thoughts about the rooms. They always appreciate kind words of acknowledgement about their hard work and to us who surround them, we are amazed at what they do. As for meeting you, it was most simply our pleasure to have you stay with us. Please do know you are welcome here anytime and thank you for choosing Mountainside Inn. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“Doudy outdated property with inadequate parking option”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

Although the personnel at the front desk were smiling and helpful when they were there, the office hours were limited. The property itself is badly in need of renovation...and deep cleaning. no elevator for luggage. A shabby old place is best description... However, the location was terrific for the film festival...

Response from the manager Mountainside Inn is condo's owned by private individuals, not a hotel. Our hours of operation when you stayed were 8 am to 9 pm. We are beginning some capital improvement projects for floor replacement and other items. So sorry that you found it this way and did not let us know in the 5 nights you were with us when we could have effectively addressed these items. Our units are deep cleaned twice a year and are kept clean. It is an older structure that was one of the original Inns built when the ski company formed in Telluride. Thanks for your review. Heather White Manager

“This place sucks!!!”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

I want to spread the word that this hotel is horrible. Do not stay at this hotel!! Horrible company. Rooms are disgusting and dirty. It was so bad I had to leave and go to another hotel. And they Didnt even give me back my money!!

Response from the manager We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the property. Mountainside Inn is an older property, but one of the most reasonably priced in town. Had the front desk been made aware that you were not satisfied with the room or that it was dirty we could have moved you into another room. But thank you for your feedback as it helps us try to improve.

“Good budget accomodation”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2013

Warm, clean and comfortable. A ten minute walk from the Gondola but I believe, under better snow conditions, a closer lift?

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Mountainside is the most affordable lodging in Telluride. Closer lift...yes chair 7 is only 200 yards across the parking lot! Come back and see us soon the snow is great!

“Great price, pet friendly and great location”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2012

Nothing fancy, but great location for the price and very dog friendly. That was the best part by far. No hassles or rules. No room service, so you have to go to the front desk to ask for extra towels, etc. You get what you pay for I guess.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Mountainside Inn is one of the few properties in Telluride that is pet friendly. Mountainside Inn does not have daily housekeeping services for environmental reasons. The tons of detergent and millions of gallons of water that are used to wash linens has a tremendous impact on our environment.

“Bare Bones...Inexpensive and bizarre”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

Service was strange. Office was open at odd hours only, 4-8 (though they were gone well before 8) and 8:30 opening in the morning. Made it a tad inconvenient. The room was functional, clean and bed was decent. Given Telluride can be expensive, it was a good value. Location was great. Parking...not so much.

Response from the manager Hi Tom We apologize if there was a misunderstanding about the office hours. Our office is open, during season, from 8:30 am to 7pm. Parking is available on a first come basis in our lot. We have overflow parking available just next door. Glad you enjoyed your stay

“Enchanting nice convient rm up against mountain & river setting”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2012

Incredibly wonderful place, up against the mountain right in town with a beautiful walking path along the stream. The next time we go to Telluride we are going to stay at the Mountainside Inn run by Telluride alpine lodging! It was clean, beautiful setting, great rooms with convenience of walking distance to every restaurant, ski slopes and gondola, hiking, just about everything you want to do in Telluride, everything cool is right near the Mountainside Inn, and they were nicely priced so we extended our trip to Telluride because they made our beautiful stay affordable! It was a romantic beautiful, peaceful, tranquil stay and we are planning to stay there again as soon as we get a chance again. Nooked in the mountain setting which made it quite private. This place gives you anything you would want out of a enchanting experience. Just lovely! What a pleasurable find! Enjoy!

Response from the manager We are so pleased to read about such a wonderful experience! Thank you for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider


44,082 properties


16,503 properties


9,731 properties


8,370 properties


3,315 properties


2,650 properties


2,341 properties


2,193 properties


1,739 properties


1,118 properties


1,095 properties


839 properties


525 properties


423 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


193 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search