Need more information about booking Property 2190369 ?
From $109 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 3  Type: House

1 Full bath

Mountainside Inn #320
TripAdvisor property ID 2190369

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Very Good

“Mountainside Inn #320”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

The room was clean and quiet. The folks working there were very accommodating. The location is very close to town!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We try! Come back anytime and THANK YOU for staying with us! Sincerely, Heather White Manager


Reviewed 28 Sep 2014

Must more authentic Telluride than most of the newer luxury places. Nancy fancy, but perfectly comfortable, with all needed amenities.

Response from the manager You made our day and we are pleased that you found us authentic. Please do come back anytime!

“Good availablility”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2014

We stayed only 1 night because there was a opening up in Mountain Village the following 2 days that we were there. The staff was friendly and helpful, and gave great customer service, but we moved because the pillows were hard, as was the bed. I have a somewhat firm bed at home, but the pillows were too tough for us. We could hear quite a bit from the neighboring rooms. One thing that was great was the room was very clean and had extra linens. For the price, it was okay.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and wish you had let us know so we could have an opportunity to make it right for you. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Great experience”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2014

Great experience adding to a memorable trip. Staff was great and amenities were a plenty. I cannot wait to plan the next trip to come back.

Response from the manager We thank you for your kind review. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“mixed review”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

The Mountainside Inn was easy and user- friendly to book. They went over and above to accommodate my last minute changes to the itinerary. (I was one of the plein air artists invited to paint Telluride and my host housing didn't end up being close enough for my needs) However, we were kept up almost every night with the noise from the parking lot (no air conditioning forced us to have our windows open) Most nights, it was just inconsiderate guests speaking in "day time or louder" voices in the middle of the night. However at least two of our nights were interrupted by the man hauling laundry (it was apparently the only time he could take care of his duties) but the rolling cart that he pushed from one side of the lot to the other, seemingly all night long, was a real distraction to our sleep. Additionally, we were told that we would get some "housekeeping" once or twice during our 8 or 9 day stay. Admittedly, we chose to keep the "do not disturb" sign on the door for the first three days since I had wet paintings propped on counters and did not want to risk their being knocked over or accidentally brushed into. Since I was extremely busy painting during any "daylight hours", I did not find the opportunity to visit the office and personally ask, but we kept the "please clean asap" sign on the door for the remainder of our stay and it was ignored. We even ended up buying toilet paper since we could not find anyone to help us obtain any toward the end of our stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. We appreciate the feedback. Mountainside Inn does not have air conditioning, but we can provide fans to our guests who come to the front desk and request them. We are sorry to hear about the disrupting noise. The inn is small and noise can carry over into other units. We also apologize that your room did not get cleaned and that you did not have time to come to the front desk to notify us. Had you been able to come to the front desk we could have helped with the issue and provided you with toilet paper. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

“Good location awful lodging”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2012

Jeanne at the front desk is extremely unhelpful! The lodge has about half the parking needed. If they would take the time to paint some parking lines they would be able to park more cars. The hot tub is a joke! We tried to use to one night and it was freezing. Won't be back.

Response from the manager Hi Jay, We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. Had you brought your concerns to our attention during your stay we could have seen to your needs. The parking lot was in the middle of being resurfaced and due to the amount of guests and traffic the lines had not been painted. Everything is now completed We have one of the best hot tubs in town and can only heat the tub to the legal temperture allowed.We were not made aware of any problems with the hot tub.

“Telluride is the best”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

Last day of the ski year was great with an affordable place to after. It's great to have a nice place that we can afford so we can ski in ski out and not have to drive home. Love the hot tub.

Response from the manager Hi Dale, Thanks so much for your kind review. Mountainside Inn is truly the most affordable lodging in the area. Convenient to skiing, dining and entertainment. Come back and see us this summer for the festivals

“Nice stay for a short trip”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2010

My husband and I stayed in Telluride for quick getaway to enjoy the Jazz festival. Since we only slept here a few hours between the fun events, the room and facilities were fine. The room/linens were clean, bed comfortable, efficiency kitchen convenient, bathroom dated/but functional, and parking in public lot close and safe. No central air, so open windows and fan may be a little noisy if it's warm and you're a light sleeper. After-hours check in and next morning check out were both easy. It was a good value accommodation for a short duration. We might choose something else for an upscale retreat or week-long trip.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Mountainside. We are happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. Telluride Alpine Lodging manages different types of properties all over town and in Mountain Village, so for you next visit one of our knowledgeable sales associates will be able to find the best accommodations for you! Thanks again for the feedback and come visit again soon.

“Too Pricey for the lack of amenities, aloof staff, and well traf”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2009

Altogether, this was fine for the purposes of having someplace to sleep while attending a friend's wedding. However, I found the policies and the staff of the hotel to be unfriendly, as if they didn't really care whether I stayed, or enjoyed my stay. Additionally, there is construction going on next door to the hotel, which is unsightly, makes access a bit difficult, and the parking situation is terrible. The room itself was functional, but well worn, with Halloween stickers on the mirror that no one has tried to remove, and carpeting that doesn't seem clean enough to sit or walk barefoot on. There were no amenities except a hot tub, which was disappointing. The location is great-right in town, within walking distance of everything. It was really just okay, and I don't plan to stay here again.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider


44,082 properties


16,503 properties


9,731 properties


8,370 properties


3,315 properties


2,650 properties


2,341 properties


2,193 properties


1,739 properties


1,118 properties


1,095 properties


839 properties


525 properties


423 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


193 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search