Need more information about booking Property 2190381 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #404
TripAdvisor property ID 2190381

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 15, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
15 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
7
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Nice place with nice scenery”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2013

Nice cozy room. We stayed over a weekend and had no issues. The only bad thing didnt had housekeeping over the weekend to take trash out or change the bed sheets.

Response from the manager We are pleased that you found the room nice and had no issues. Upon check in you should have been informed that we do housekeeping when guests are here for 5 days or more, but that if you need anything to let us know because your comfort is important to us. It is also on the informational sheet we gave you at that time. I apologize that this was not made clear to you. We hope you come back to stay with us anytime you come to Telluride and we appreciate that you stayed with us. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“Fantastic!”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2013

We had an incredible time @ Telluride. Did the entire San Juan scenic hiway, & Telluride was the crown jewel of our trip. Highly recommend 2 anyone looking 4 a great colorado experience.

Response from the manager We concur that the San Juan scenic highway and Telluride are indeed jewels. We hope you found Mountainside Inn great, too!! Thank you for coming to stay with us and please do come back. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“Nice place to stay”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

Mountainside Inn is a very nice place to stay. I stayed one night. I had a pet with me. I would have stayed several nights if the pet charge were a one time charge. However, it was $30 extra per night.

Response from the manager Great! Thanks for your review and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Cheap, convenient and with free parking”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2013

The only place that I can afford during the Telluride Film Festival. Room was very clean, with a little microwave, frig and sink. The bathroom floor creaked, and the place was a bit rundown, but I like it. It is perfect if you are on a budget and will be gone most of the day, anyway.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed it and please come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Wish I was there now!”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

This most recent stay was my third at this location. Although it has been 2 years since our last visit, staff had detailed records of out last visit so reservations were quick and easy. Really comfortable rooms and it is a nice hike to town. Hope to see you again soon.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. And we can't wait to see you again at the Mountainside Inn.

“good value”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2012

We stayed at the Mountainside Inn during the Telluride Film Festival and the location was excellent. It was quiet and the mini-kitchen was very useful as we were able to dash back and get a quick bite to eat to save both time and money. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk person was very helpful.

Response from the manager Glad to hear you took advantage of the location and your kitchenette! We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again soon!

“Pleasent trip. Good facility for the money.”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2010

The room was clean and met our needs. The apparent renovation to parts of the exterior of the building will be a good improvement to the overal experiance. The completion of the large hotel next door will also help.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. And yes we can not wait for all the renovations both with our facility and the construction next door to be over. Shouldn't be too much longer. We do appreciate the kind review and look forward to seeing you in Telluride soon.

“Reception was fine while room was hot and hallway was hotter.”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2010

This was not a home. It was a motel-type room which has seen better days--if it better days. The room was very hot and the construction next door was a significant distraction. Location in town is fine.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. Yes we have one of the best locations in town and most affordable rates for our guests. We also have 350 other properties to choose from. So on your return visit there will be some options for you. Typically there is no air conditiong in the town of telluride. Our nights cool off nicely. We do provide fans for our rooms.

“Affordable and efficient”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2010

Easy, affordable, spacious. Beds could be upgraded.

Response from the manager Hello Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here in Telluride. I am sorry you did not find the bedding comfortable as we just replaced all the mattress. We do look forward to a return visit from you.

“splendid service”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2010

great service, room was ready early, very clean and comfortable

Response from the manager Larry, Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Mountainside Inn! We're glad you enjoyed the great service and beautiful town of Telluride. We look forward to having you back soon!

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Florida

50,676 properties

California

18,721 properties

Colorado

10,285 properties

Hawaii

8,531 properties

Arizona

2,905 properties

Alabama

2,862 properties

Georgia

2,488 properties

Maine

2,237 properties

Maryland

1,876 properties

Delaware

1,201 properties

Idaho

1,121 properties

Louisiana

781 properties

Alaska

472 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

239 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

185 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

157 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search