Need more information about booking Property 2190414 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #412
TripAdvisor property ID 2190414

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“a final summer get away”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2013

We have been staying at Mountainside Inn for many years and as I have said in previous reviews, these are not luxury accommodations by any means but they are clean and comfortable and by Telluride standards, a very good deal for the money. Unfortunately we were somewhat disappointed this time because we did not get the room that we reserved. Being that it was summer with windows needing to be open and it was a busy weekend, we reserved room 416, upper level and facing the mountain. Instead we got a lower level room facing the parking lot. This means people walking by a few feet from the window and cars parked literally 2 feet from the open window. Needless to say it was a bit noisy and no privacy.

Response from the manager We are so sorry for this experience. I can suggest that when you book in the future that you indicate to the Salesperson that you do not want to be moved. There is a box you can ask the Salesperson to check that will prevent being moved out of the room you requested. Again, we apologize for this especially since you have been such a wonderful repeat guest. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“a waste of time!”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

The room was dirty ,loud and carpet was gross. I came for Yoga festival had classes booked for the entire week end. I booked three nts so I would not have to check out early since classes ran until 4;30. I got a call at 12;15 on Sun while still in class saying I needed to change rooms. I new this was possible when I checked in, they were going to let me know.. They did not confirm that until later on Sun. I left my workshop early to do so and no one was in the office once I got there. The sign posted said they would be back by 2;30. About 12 people were waiting for them to reopen it was 3;45 and still no one showed up. I packed my car and left since I already missed my next workshop as well. The only positive thing I can say is location was convienent,parked my car and walked everywhere.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of the Mountainside Inn. We are very sorry for the inconveniences. There was a mix up with scheduling and office hours that day. We appreciate your feedback so we can prevent this in the future.

“Excellent stay”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Mountainside Inn, and look forward to returning (hopefully next year!). We really appreciated the kitchenette the room provided, which on a longer stay would have been very useful. The rooms are nice and everything works (unlike our hotel in Boulder), and the location is ideal. We highly recommend the Mountainside Inn.

Response from the manager Thank you for your recommendation! And so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn!

“Good, Comfortable, Affordable.”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2013

We came to telluride for a concert. We weren't in the room much but it was comfortable when we were. The kitchen stove could really use an exhaust fan. Also, we requested a wake up call and never received it. We stayed for two nights and nobody came to clean our room or give us new towels or take the trash. Most hotels have someone come clean everyday. If you want the service here you must pay separately for it. Since we had a kitchen we used it alot and that made garbage quickly that would've been nice to have removed. Other than those three factors it was great for what we needed it for, just a place to lay our heads after raging all night at a concert.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Mountainside Inn does not provide daily housekeeping but if there is anything our guests need, the front desk will absolutely try to accommodate them. We are glad you were mostly satisfied with the accommodations and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

“nice & clean affordable accommodations, very close to town”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay, close to town, this was a very nice establishment. These are not fancy, high dollar Telluride rooms - but very convenient, clean and affordable.

Response from the manager Mountainside Inn is the most affordable lodging in Telluride. We are also very conveniently located just next to the San Miguel river trail that will take you to the Gondola, into town or on a longer hike up to the mine and Bridal Veil Falls. Thank you for your kind review and hope to see again in the near future.

“Great time with affordable rates!”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

Highly recommended for someone who can't dish out hundreds to stay in Telluride!

Response from the manager Thank you for your recommendation of Mountainside Inn. Your stay was in one of our 1 bedrooms suites. This includes a full kitchen, dining bar area and living room. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to future visits from you.

“Convenient to town”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2012

Easy checkin and out, dog friendly. Able to use barbecue with bricks along the river. Dog friendly.

Response from the manager Hi Lynn, Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. Yes, your pets are always welcome and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

“great for the money”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2012

You can't beat the price of these units. As long as your expectations are in line with price, you will be satisfied. Also, front desk folks are very friendly. My only complaint that is probably an easy fix is the lighting in the unit- even with all the lights turned on, it was still too dark in the room to read, etc.

Response from the manager Hi John, Yes, Mountainside Inn is the most affordable accommodations in Telluride. We are not 5 star but we do make up for it with location and pricing. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and come back and see us again soon

“Just what we needed”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2010

Comfy bed, a hot shower, and coffee in the morning is just what we needed to be able to really enjoy the last skiing of the season. The bed was really comfortable, too. Would have loved to get a soak in the hot tub in the morning, but I guess it was closed for the season. After skiing, the walk to the Sheridan seemed a ways - about 5 blocks, more or less. But walking back was all down hill. And we were very glad to not have to worry about moving the car.

Response from the manager Eric, Thanks for the feedback. It's great to hear your stay was an enjoyable one, and that the Mountainside offered all the essentials to make the end of the ski season a good time. Thanks for staying with us!

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider


49,196 properties


18,250 properties


10,163 properties


8,012 properties


2,831 properties


2,705 properties


2,427 properties


2,114 properties


1,900 properties


1,202 properties


1,110 properties


830 properties


477 properties


376 properties


244 properties


229 properties


181 properties


171 properties


158 properties


50 properties

Start a new search