Need more information about booking Property 2190438 ?
From $109 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 3  Type: House

1 Full bath

Mountainside Inn #418
TripAdvisor property ID 2190438

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (14)

Average – based on 14 reviews Average
14 reviews

Very Good

“High price city”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2014

The room was okay and price was one of the cheapest in the area. Parking on the property was very limited but additional parking is nearby. Rooms are not made up daily and towels can be picked up at the office if replacements are desired.

Response from the manager Thank you for reviewing your experience in Telluride. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“very convenient location and reasonable rates”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

The location of the Mountainside Inn is extremely convenient: a couple blocks from downtown Telluride and restaurants, a very short walk to the lifts, and we could ski directly to the door of our building. Our room was clean and while not super spacious, big enough for all our needs.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and we hope you can come back soon! Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“worked for us”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

Helpful staff, room was fine, great location. Fun. Didnt use the kitchen but it had everything we would have needed such as a cutting board, utensils, and plates.

Response from the manager Thanks for your feedback. It tickles us when guests enjoy their stay. Please come back anytime!. So happy you had fun. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO

“A good base for exploring the town and area of Telluride.”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

The room was modest but adequate. Clean, recommended for people on a budget who want to be close in to the many attractions of Telluride. We--I, my wife, our dog, and our cat--enjoyed our stay and recommend it to fellow travelers. We hope to return.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your experience at Mountainside Inn and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. For the record, the Mountainside Inn is pet friendly and there is a nightly pet fee. Please come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Efficient and convient.”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

The Mountainside Inn was so convenient to the lift, nearby gondola and for exploring the town of Telluride. The price was most affordable and the kitchenette allowed us to prepare hot breakfasts and heat up food for dinner.

“Great Location, basic, dated accomendations.”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

you get what you pay for at this price point in beautiful Telluride! If you want a place to crash at without any frills in order to be in town this is it. Service is okay apparently not available after 8pm and reopens at 9am so don't get locked out, seriously.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Our office hours are from 8:30am to 7pm Sunday through Wednesday and 8:30am to 10pm Thursday through Saturday. We always have an after hours number that connects straight to a guest services agent. And it is our policy that if a guest gets locked out after hours there is a fee because one of our guest services agents has to come to unlock the door. This is stated in the paperwork that we give to our guests at check in. But we do try to make ourselves as available as possible for our guests and we hope you will stay with us in the future.

“Well worth the price!!!”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2012

Mountainside Inn is well located within Telluride. It is a great deal for the price.

Response from the manager Hi Ernie, Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn. You said it all. Great value,good location the best deal in town. Come back and see us soon!

“College dorm”

Reviewed 24 May 2012

This property had not been updated in some time. I felt like I was staying in a college dorm. The walk to the park was much further than I expected. Safe part of town and people were friendly.Parking was an issue. I would not stay here again uless I was on a colege budget.

Response from the manager Hi Mel, Mountainside Inn is the most affordable lodging in Telluride. No we are not fancy but you can't beat the location and value. On your next visit please let us know your needs. Telluride Alpine Lodging manages over 350 properties in and around town. Let us know how we can help

“I stay because of price”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2010

actually moved to 109 because I had an injury and preferred not to walk steps. Room had an odor - mold? - what? - air spray did not help. I was coughing and still am although I'm home for two days. And no housekeeping from Thurs checkin to Tuesday leaving is unacceptable. However, I'll probably return, because of the value and fact that I only sleep in the room and do not usually return during the day. I hope the odor situation will be resolved. The place was extremely quiet this year - as opposed to past years.

Response from the manager Dear Phyllis, Thanks for the honest feedback, we are sorry to hear you found the room to have an odor, we will check into that. Although we do not offer daily housekeeping unless requested, we do offer midweek cleans, so your room should have been cleaned on Sunday. We are glad that you found the facility to be quiet even though we were almost fully occupied, and look forward to your return next film fest!

“Phish in Telluride”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2010

The room was not very clean and the window was broken. It looked like the vacuum had not been run in the room for a while. There were toe nail clippings among other things on the carpet.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. We apologize if things were not up to par. We strive to be the most afforadable and clean property in town. On your next visit we will make sure everything is perfect.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider


44,636 properties


16,519 properties


9,731 properties


8,368 properties


3,320 properties


2,652 properties


2,340 properties


2,193 properties


1,739 properties


1,116 properties


1,095 properties


837 properties


526 properties


423 properties


302 properties


295 properties


260 properties


193 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search