Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 1 Full bath
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“Did the job”
Really nice people working here. Room was good, a bit outdated but did the job. We were on the side of the building over looking the parking lot, which was pretty loud with people coming in and out of their cars at all hours of the night, so that part wasn't great. But it was a very reasonable rate, very nice people and was clean.
Response from the manager We thank you for your review and truly there are a few units that can be exposed to more sound than others. The ones I like the best are on the south side of the 400 building that faces the side of the mountain. Please do come back. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
Loved it there. They took my three (!) little dogs which was a huge plus. Great area nearby where dogs could run off leash after ski hours!
Response from the manager Well, come back and bring all your friends who are just like you because it was our pleasure to host you. Thanks! Sincerely, Heather White Manager
“My 3 nights”
We enjoyed the stay & extended my visit an extra night. Our receptionist was very,very nice & had a great attitude along with great recommendations!!!
Response from the manager Yay!! I hope that was me, but whomever it was, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Do come back and THANK YOU for choosing our little Inn. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO
“Cheap for Telluride but...”
By cheap, I mean 120 bucks per night, in the summer. Small but functional room, with a kitchenette. That's the best part. The worst part is the thin walls--plan on hearing the details of every conversation in the adjoining room. Also, plan on the nightly delivery of linens from out of town sometime around midnight. The metal wheels of the cart making numerous trips across the parking lot each night will keep you awake until they're done. Also, the late night arrivals will do the same. It might have been worse for us since our room was upstairs overlooking the parking lot and all of the above action. Request a room in the back and you might sleep better. For $120 per night, they should at least make sure the delivery folks do their job at a decent hour.
Response from the manager Thank you for these comments. The linen service is now delivering at an earlier hour which is much better. We are sorry for your experience and noticed that you extended your stay for a total of four nights. You were welcome to ask to be moved to a quieter area. To clarify, you paid $99.night and there was tax on room. This is as economical as you will find in Telluride. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO
“No Show Staff”
Check in is between 4-6 only! Show up early or late and you are out of luck. We showed up at 2:30 waited until 3:45 made a dozen calls and was told by management they would send someone at 4. Cleaning staff showed up at 3:30 and at least let us (and 3 other waiting customers view the rooms. Sooo Glad they did, the rooms we nasty. Old stained carpet, yellowing vinyl flooring, rooms smelled like mold, and the furniture was 20+ years old (not in the good way) We opted to go down the road to the Telluride Hotel...Best Hotel in Telluride, Clean, gorgeous rooms, kind staff, free shuttles, free bike rentals, every thing about Telluride Hotel was amazing.
“It was great!!!”
Excellent accommodations, we really enjoyed our stay. Very clean rooms, that had everything that we needed for our visit to Telluride. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay with alpine lodging again.
Response from the manager Hi Sam, So glad you enjoyed your stay in Telluride and Mountainside Inn! And thank you for your kind review we hope you come back to see us soom. Check us out on Facebook.
it seemed as though the office staff was not very helpful and unwilling to direct maids to provide daily room service.
Response from the manager Hello John, Thank you for your review of your stay at Mountainside Inn. While we do not offer daily housekeeping as it is now our environmental policy, we can provide you service for a fee. Our staff is always willing to provide you with whatever you may need in the way of towels or necessary items. We always let our guest know this and it is posted in your room as well as in your check in packet. We apologized for any misunderstanding and hope you enjoyed your stay.
“Housekeeper stole $$”
We were told housekeepers would come every other day...we didnt get our room cleaned for 3 days and they stole money from my roomate. She is certain of this! She counted her money carefully and thee isnt any way she lost it nor did I take it from her! You cant get anything past 6 pm when the office closes...it is not a resort. Not staying here again.
First time to Telluride and we all had a great time. Definitely looking forward to our next visit and will stay at these properties again. Staff was friendly and very helpful
Response from the manager Thanks Mary for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We'll look forward to seeing you again hopefully next summer or even this winter. Thanks!!
“Mom on a Budget”
We've now stayed here twice and have had a positive experience both times. Accomodations are clean and close to everything in town and quite reasonable. The front desk staff have been extremely helpful with each of our stays. Can't ask for anything better for the price.
Response from the manager Satisfied customers are what we are all about and the time you took to express this is truly appreciated. Please continue to give us your honest input so we may continue to make our guests' stays the most enjoyable.