Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 1 Full bath
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“Delightful Stay with Wonderful Staff!”
I stayed at the Mountainside Inn in late March. The hotel was conveniently located walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and bars. It was also very conveniently located next to the lifts. The staff were some of the warmest friendliest staff I have ever experienced at a hotel. They were more than accommodating and made me feel right at home. I will definitely be returning to this gem of a property when traveling to Telluride.
Response from the manager Thank you for choosing us. We realize you had other choices and we feel privileged that you stayed at Mountainside Inn. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
I have stayed at the Mountainside Inn both winter and summer and have always been satisfied. It is not a high class joint but it is clean, in a great location, and value priced. I am a local and love to ski at Telluride but have a hard time being able to afford to stay there. Mountainside Inn has helped us with that issue. Thanks.
Response from the manager Thank you for your positive review. We are always happy to hear our locals are satisfied with the place. Please come back and stay with us again!
“Professional and cooperative”
We arrived and the reservation was for an upstairs room with one bed, which is not what I requested when making the reservation. So, Tiffany made a quick adjustment and we were on our way. Corner room, main floor, cozy and warm. I've stayed at MountainSide before but never had occasion to work with the staff. Jenny was absolutely charming and helpful. She took the extra step with some of the needs we had.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the ladies. Please come back and see us soon. The snow is great!
“Will definitely be back!”
We loved the cozy accommodations and all the extra amenities like extra towels, coat/towel rack, extra large bathroom, mini-kitchen, fan, etc etc etc. It was by all means, not a fancy or perfect room but we were so comfortable! We felt like we had our own little studio apartment and the location is beautiful and quiet!! Note there is no maid service unless you pay an additional fee of like $16 but that's also what makes it feel like your your own place!! Can't wait to come back..Oh and loved the affordable price too!!!
Response from the manager Hi April Thank you for your review of Mountainside Inn. So glad you were comfortable and found your stay plesant. We look forward to your return stay
Somehow the dates were wrong and we arrived on the second of a booked two day stay. Instead of charging me a third day and forfeiting the value of the missed day the check in agent was able to simply move the days in the schedule. I hope she didn't violate "policy" and get in trouble but for me it was a gracious act of accommodation . Thanks
Response from the manager We are happy to do whatever we can to meet our guest's needs, and were glad to be of assistance. Thank you for your review!
“Great place, so accessible to skiing”
Room was clean and nicely decorated and had all the neccesities. Enjoyed the fridge, microwave and sink. What are your prices for the Blues and Brews, are you sold out and do you have a waiting list?
Response from the manager Thank you for your time in writing your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. Please do contact us for availibity for Blues and Brews See you then
We arrived late after an 8 hour drive. I found the checkin/keybox and found our room with no problems. Finding the parkinglot out back was a bit harder but I managed. We both remarked that th bed was very comfortable. The building and room were well worn but clean and comfortable. We really appreciated the two packets of real coffee instead of one real and one decaf. ;-) We left when the lifts opened so we were only in the room for about 9 hours. We would definitely stay here again.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Mountainside Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed our new bedding and your stay here in Tellulride. Come back and see us soon.
“Phun at Phish?”
It is what it is. Thank god they didn't charge me with a smoking fee. They hit a lot of others for just the smell of their medicine. Pretty uncool when those smells go away in an hour. I'm sure they would argue, but it seems to be the new hotel scam in Colorado. Get a condo, they have balconies.
Response from the manager Steve, We at Mountainside Inn as well as any other lodging establishment in Telluride have strick no smoking policies. Smoking of any kind is prohibited and we will enforce those rules if need be. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel.
“Good value, some minor problems”
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Toilet leaned and the shower leaked.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn and we're so glad you found your stay here comfortable. Sorry your bathroom facilities were in such bad shape during your stay and our maintenance guy has looked at it and fixed the problem. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you sometime very soon!!
“June Get away”
Service is rated lower only because we didn't need any. The location of this hotel is fantastic. We love Telluride and always come back to this hotel. Our family consists of 3 Siberian Huskies and they allow dogs for a nominal fee. Thanks for a fun "family" getaway!
Response from the manager Tom and Jenny, Thank you for your kind review. We do strive to maintain this property to be affordable and pet friendly. Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to seeing you and yours again soon. Mountainside Inn