Need more information about booking Property 2190474 ?

from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 3  Type: House
Mountainside Inn #416
TripAdvisor property ID 2190474

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Telluride today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Average – based on 14 reviews Average
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
5
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Mountainside Inn”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2014

I stayed at the Mountainside Inn for a solo ski trip to Telluride in early February. Check in was a breeze and both Kathleen and Heather were very nice and informed me of all the amenities of the Inn. My room was one of the renovated units set next to the slopes. The kitchenette had everything I needed for breakfast and snacks. The outdoor hot tub is large and very (temperature) comfortable. I discovered that I could "ski in" to my unit which saved a walk for the Coonskin Lift base area. The location is very close to town and an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants. The room had a double and single bed which was perfect for me and all my "stuff." I would highly recommend the Mountainside as comfortable and affordable accommodations in Telluride.

Response from the manager Many thanks for your review and we hope to see you this summer. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn

“Perfect!”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

It was a simple, cosy, quiet, clean, warm, convenient ... really perfect! The service was also professional and welcoming.

Response from the manager Thank you for making our day. We try. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager

“Room 416”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2012

The view was stupendous. We couldn't ask for more!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your time in Telluride and Mountainside Inn Come back and see us soon

“Mediocre”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

The best things about this lodge were the price and the location. It was truly affordable but, frankly, I would have paid more for better accommodations and more helpful staff. Check-in is late (4:00 P.M.) and check-out is early (10:00 a.M.). Worse, the front office was not opened at the time of check-in. Room was small and dark (I guess you get what you pay for!) There was nobody around who seemed to care whether we stayed there or not; hard to get questions answered.

Response from the manager Hi Wendy, Our location is the best in Telluride. Pricing, we can't be beat. Our office hours during the summer season is 8:30am to 7pm. If you are arriving after hours we leave your information in the check in box for easy check in. Our front desk is always available for any questions or comments. We did not hear from you at the time We are not a 5 star lodging and we do not charge 5 star prices. Mountainside Inn is the most affordable lodging in Telluride. In the future for your stays please contact Telluride Alpine Lodging. We manage 400 properties in Telluride and Mountain Village. I am confident we can provide you with the accommodations you are looking for.

“Happy to take your money unwilling to give it up.”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2012

Parking was an issue due to paving of back lot. They should have advised us before we came and allowed us a refund to find other accommodations. Booking policies are penal and not worth it if you are only visiting once. Staff was friendly but powerless to make booking changes and owners were not on-site or willing to personally discuss a refund.

Response from the manager The overflow lot that we use belongs to the town of Telluride. They gave us only last minute notice that the lot would be closed. We always let our guests know where alternate parking is available and are sorry for your inconvenience. Problem is now solved.

“It was average”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

The room was a little disappointing from what I was told on the phone. However, it was overall clean and easy to get into to.

Response from the manager Mountainside Inn is the most affordable lodging in Telluride. We do have 4 different room configurations to choose from. Please let us know your needs on your next visit and we will accommodate you. Thank you for your kind review.

“I would revisit this property only at gunpoint.”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2012

Let's start at check-in. The pet-friendy policy is the most anti-pet I've seen. If a single hair is found, you pay a surcharge beyond the premium of $30, this for a room with no dust buster and ancient bed coverings. Housekeeping costs $16/day. Our first room had ants-in December. Ants in the loo, ants in the bed. We were moved to a new room without the courtesy of an apology, but at least we weren't handed a can of Raid. The second floor was like a college dorm with clusters of buddies yakking loudly in the hall at all hours and open doors with parties raging. Morning smelled of bacon. The too-small parking lot was a skating rink with triple-parked vehicles idling and off-gassing in the morning and at check-in. I rate this facility: five barfs-more hostel than hotel, without the chumminess.

Response from the manager A few pionts of clarification: 1. There is a $30/night pet fee, non-refundable, not a deposit. This ensures that we have the resources to return each room to its pre-pet condition (so you would not know a pet had stayed there.) 2. Stays of 5 nights or more receive mid-week housekeeping. Additional services are available on an a-la-carte basis. (this is in the complex and room decriptions as well.) 3. Ants are gone. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Sorry for the inconvenience of the room move. 4. Most rooms have a kitchenette, thus the breakfast aromas seeping into the halls is normal. 5. In addition to the courtyard parking, the "Carhenge" lot (holds 300 cars) is directly behind the Inn and is available for guest overnight parking as well.

“Nice”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2011

The staff at alpine lodging was very friendly. The room was clean and the beds where comfortable.

Response from the manager Thanks for reviewing your stay at Mountainside Inn. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable stay!

“Mountainside Inn is a good value in Telluride”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2010

Mountainside Inn is a no-frills, clean and adequate accomodation at a reasonable price. It includes a small kitchenette and parking (a real plus for Telluride). The location is on the southeast side of town quietly and pleasantly tucked between the river and ski mountain and since the whole town is easily walkable it's location is fine. It's also right next to the new Element 52 under construction. Note that taxes are about $20/day so a $99 rate translates to $119.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are happy that you found your stay here to be of good value. We are all about having the best value and location! The construction is over in October so they will be hauling the crane out for good! Thanks again for the feedback and please come visit again soon.

“Return guest.”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2010

Always happy with Mountainside Inn. Best value in Telluride.

Response from the manager Thanks so much for the great review for Mountainside Inn. Also we're so glad that Mountainside Inn is always your first choice. Have a great rest of your summer and come back and see us soon!

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Florida

49,826 properties

California

18,181 properties

Colorado

10,146 properties

Hawaii

8,005 properties

Arizona

2,855 properties

Alabama

2,686 properties

Georgia

2,439 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,904 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,109 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

372 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

179 properties

Illinois

174 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search