Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Telluride Alpine Lodging
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 1 Full bath
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
“The most beautiful mountains on earth”
I stayed at the Mountainside Inn. The service here is different. It's not a hotel. They keep human hours. So if you're arriving late (after 9pm) they set you up with an info packet, maps, and keys in an envelope for you to pick up. Ours was complete with all the info we needed to get to the room. Every person I talked to was excellent throughout the experience. The rooms are apartments. Full kitchens and all utensils included. Our unit had nice Tv's and two full beds pushed together. There was no tub, only a very small shower. There was a gun safe (locked) in the room which was weird. Plenty of space overall, and was shocked by the amenities. We enjoyed the room very much while we were there. From our building the lift was literally 100 yards away. There is a green trail from that lift to get over to the other side of the mountain, and the Mountain Village. One Con to all of this was I was double charged by the hotel. They charged me once when I signed up online for the room, and billed the card I put down for incidentals as well. I called about it, and they readily refunded and apoligized. Almost a perfect customer service experience.
Response from the manager We thank you for your thorough review. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
Clean room everything need was provided. lacks parking
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We have 15 dedicated parking spots within the four buildings of Mountainside Inn and the Community parking lot with 40 spots right next to us. We send this information to our guests prior to their arrival so they are aware of parking as we did for you. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO
although Mountainside is not what I would consider luxury condo but the location and service more than makes up for it! The front desk staff was as friendly and helpful as can be and recommended an awesome restaurant for dinner the first night. The #7 lift is a short walk across a parking lot and a fast, steep ride back down the mountain to the same let. I would recommend this place to ridebros, couples or family. Love the big hot tub right out front too!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Mountainside Inn. We are glad you enjoyed what we have to offer and look foward to seeing you again sometime. Thank you for the recommendation. Sincerely, Heather White Manager
“Great stay in Telluride”
We recently stayed at Mountain Side Inn in Telluride. If you are looking for basic accommodations, this is your place. Heather, who oversees the property, was a very gracious host and answered every question we had. She made us feel very welcome.
Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review. Please do come back when you can because you rock. Sincerely, Heather White Manager Mountainside Inn Telluride, CO
“Third time around”
We recently had a quick trip to Telluride (overnight stay) and always stay at the Mountainside Inn because they are "dog friendly". The staff is great, very friendly and helpful even before we got there. This was our third time to stay at the Inn and I have to say, it may be time to fix some things. I felt bad walking around late at night as the floors upstairs were creaking and the wallpaper was also peeling off the walls. Other than what is mentioned everything else was great, furnishings, size and cleanliness of the condo. We will stay there again.
“Telluride - Skiing”
We took a trip to Telluride to go skiing and stayed at the Mountain Side Inn. The room was a fair value. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have already booked a trip for next year in the same room.
Response from the manager Thank you for your kind review of Mountainside Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit !
We enjoyed out stay at Mountainside Inn #422. It was spacious, comfortable and clean. Thank You!
Response from the manager So glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountainside Inn. You enjoyed one of our 1 bedroom suites that will accommodate 4 people and has a full kitchen, dining area and living room. Come back and see us soon.
“An affordable alternative without sacrificing location or amenit”
I stay at the Mountainside Inn every time I visit Telluride for the Film Festival, and I've never been disappointed. It's convenient to all the venues, whether by a short walk to the high school or downtown, or a relaxing stroll down the riverside path to the gondola. I've tried both the 1-bedroom suite and the single with kitchenette, because I like having the ability to make a quick breakfast or stock up on snacks. It can be a little rough around the edges, but all in all it's clean and well-maintained, and the staff has always been helpful and friendly.
Response from the manager Hi Sam, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Yes, we are the most affordable lodging in Telluride. And the location could not be better. We look forward to your return visit
“Another great 4th of July in Telluride”
The condo is an older one with some quirks but a great value when compared with hotel rooms during the same period in the $300-$500+ range. Sure, no a/C, so we opened the windows. We never cooked in the unit though it had a well stocked full kitchen. You can walk to every part of town within a few minutes or ride your bike. We used the condo as our base to hike and bike every day. The Wi-Fi access was better than at home and the HD DirecTV and bigscreen was great during the afternoon rain storms that we were waiting out.
Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyed the 4th of July celebration here in Telluride. The location at the Mountainside Inn is ideal for any event and the great rates make it that much better. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.
“Telluride Bluegrass Festival”
Though more than I am definitely use to spending on accommodations, due to it being festival weekend and all, this was the perfect place to stay for my wife, toddler, and dog. We were just enough removed from Town Park so the Mrs. and little one could go back and nap. We were five minutes from the gondola, and a minute from the river walk trail along the San Miguel. Our room consisted of a bedroom, a bathroom, a living room, and a kitchen. The sofa in the living room was a pull-out Queen, so we were able to set the toddler's pack n play up in the bedroom without disturbing him with late night arrivals. My only complaint concerns the parking, which was insufficient. We had to park one car at Mountain Village (far away), and another one I kind of squeezed into a community lot (so perhaps illegally parked?) without getting ticketed or towed.
Response from the manager Thank you for the positive feedback. Being so close to the central parts of Telluride is one of the key features at the Mountainside Inn. Prices tend to become higher around festival dates, but we actually do have some of the best rates in town. As far as parking, we have two on-site parking lots as well as a third that is only a short distance away. During Bluegrass parking becomes scarce all over town, although we will always do our best to accomodate. We hope to see you again next year. -Mountainside Inn