Need more information about booking Property 2190543 ?
from $159 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment
Ore Station 2
TripAdvisor property ID 2190543

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1113 to as high as $5593, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
4
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Perfect ski location”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2014

Ore station 2 really made the trip for me and my family. The 2 bedroom worked perfectly as each had its own bathroom. The place was very clean and well appointed. The view is looking up the mountains and you are able to watch skiers coming down in spots. Only a half block to the gondola and 2 blocks from all the restaurants and bars on main street. We will definitely be looking to stay here again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Ore Station 2. We will look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

“Great Location in Town!”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2014

We loved the location of Ore Station, we had stayed in Mountain Village our 6 previous visits and wanted to try in town. Very easy 1 block walk to the Free Gondola. Dining out anywhere in Telluride was a quick walk. Condo was perfect size for family of four. (Kids 12 and 11). The building lost power the first night (transformer had to be replaced) and alpine Lodging was quick to bring over flashlights for us. Condo was clean, updated appliances, and well stocked with kitchen items. Some might not like the small washer/dryer combination but it did not bother us. We would definitely rent this condo again!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Ore Station 2. It really is one of the best locations in town. It sounds like it is the perfect fit for your family! We look forward to your next visit.

“well maintained , easy access rental”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2013

we enjoyed our stay, the only thing missed was wireless access. We did not get a password and when we tried calling the office it was closed. We did not leave a message as we felt it was not an emergency. It would be nice to supply the guests at check-in with the password. This day and age, everyone uses wireless. Other then that, we enjoyed the stay and location was perfect. we would certainly consider this rental again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Ore Station 2. It is a beautiful condo in the best location in town! I'm sorry about the miscommunication on check in. It is our policy to include wifi information when guests check in.

“This condo was adequate but not great”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

The condo I wanted wasn't available, and the property manager suggested a different one. It was adequate but was right next to a construction site (got to wake up at 6:30am), and had no view. And the balcony was shared with another unit so no privacy. My bad, I didn't explicitly ask the agent those questions. Other comments: - DVD didn't work (wouldn't read Cd's so no music) - Compared to rental condo's in other resorts / companies it wasn't very well supplied (no napkins, no shampoo/conditioner, etc) - No instructions on amenities, like cable TV channels (and no cable guide)

“Marriage and Imogene Pass trip”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

I've been coming to Telluride for 10 years and this is the best rental by far. My wife and I were married during our stay and I ran Imogene Pass. Unit is close to the gondola, Colorado ave. Unit was quiet, clean and my family of 5 stayed comfortable the entire time. I will secure this unit in the future.

“An Overheated Condo”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2013

Despite having set the thermostats at 50 degrees the place was unbearably hot. This is due to the lack of any way to provoke cross ventilation, all the windows being on the same side. At least, there were ceiling fans. I have stayed in 4 different condos in Telluride over the past 5 years and this was by far the worst. Even though the condo is extremely well situated in the village, this advantage does not compensate for the discomfort of the overheating.

“Location! Location! Location!”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

This condo was in the best possible location-- in walking distance from the gondola, hiking, and downtown. The condo was spacious, clean, and comfortable, and the process of checking in and checking out was easy! When we come back into town, this is where we will stay!

“Ore station 2013 summer”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

Checkin easy as usual. Place was nice! Unfortunately, our DVD player didn't work-asked to have it fixed but nothing was done. Also, there was construction directly across the street that wasn't mentioned. The place was updated and nice and we enjoyed it

“4th of July Trip to Telluride, CO”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

The Ore Station 2 was nice and was conveniently located near the gondola in town. It was unusually warm this summer, and this condo does not have air conditioning. It was a little uncomfortable for that reason. The bedrooms have ceiling fans, so they were still pretty comfortable, but there is no fan in the living room. Our only other issue involved the combination washing machine/dryer which did not work properly. Our load of laundry was still wet after nine hours (we read the instructions, so we were not doing anything wrong)! We had to take the laundry downstairs and pay to dry it elsewhere. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay at the Ore Station 2 very much. We paid higher rates to stay in Telluride over the 4th of July weekend, but the fireworks show was cancelled due to a dry year. That was disappointing but there is no one to blame for that. We still had fun watching the parade, going to the fireman's barbeque and doing other things in Telluride.

“Ore Station 2”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2013

Great location for walk to access to Gondola Station, Equipment Rentals and Resturants/Shopping in Town. Clean comfortable updated spacious unit. Use of provided humidifiers in Winter is highly redcommended Only complaint was lack of window view and noise from other units as walls/floors are not insulated very well for sound.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Ore Station 2 and the tips about using a humidifier in the winter. It is pretty dry here and heaters make if dryer. If you are from a humid climate, humidifers are key. We hope to see you on your next Telluride vacation.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Florida

50,624 properties

California

18,693 properties

Colorado

10,271 properties

Hawaii

8,572 properties

Alabama

4,083 properties

Arizona

2,916 properties

Georgia

2,495 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,890 properties

Delaware

1,196 properties

Idaho

1,120 properties

Louisiana

772 properties

Alaska

475 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

230 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search