Need more information about booking Property 2190609 ?

from $149 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 7 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 7  Type: Apartment
Riverside Condos #B101
TripAdvisor property ID 2190609

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1043 to as high as $4473, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Wheelchair accessible


  • TV


  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“We missed you, our view, accessibility and especially our belove”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2013

While we did find a substitution for Bluegrass that was actually 1 1/2 blocks from the front gate, we missed our Riverside B #101. We missed our view, accessibility and most of all our beloved porch where we spend so much time relaxing. I would have rated this rental as excellent, however it really needs a new stove!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. RB101 is back! Book your stay now for next year. You will be pleased to see that there are all new appliances, furnishings, etc. Can't wait to see you!


Reviewed 24 Jan 2013

Have stayed at riverside condos every year for 20 years.Cleanliness, comfort, location everything perfect. The service provided by alpine lodging always exemplary. Wonderful Telluride, the worlds most perfect resort and town. Please do not tell anyone else. It is our secret. Bill Kayley, Gloucestershire, England.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. It was very kind of you to compliment our staff as well. They all work very hard. We look foward to seeing you during your 21st year.

“Nightmare from the beginning”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

Checked into condo, not told of extensive and very loud renovation work being done to unit below us. Forced to move from condo when paint fumes jeopardized health of our 3 year old and 4 month old children. Agent switched us to inferior 1br unit from original 2br unit with two nights left on rental (no more 2br units available)and reimbursed us $67.00. Telluride alpine Lodging owes it to its guests to fairly represent the state of its lodging properties. This was not done. Also, when we were moved, the new accomodations were not even equal to booked room. A horrible experience from the beginning.

Response from the manager Dear Chris, Thank you again for staying with us and for coming by our office to discuss your move and the construction noise and paint fumes at Riverside. I know it was an inconvenience during your stay and took a lot of time from your vacation. I’m sorry that you feel that your vacation was horrible from the beginning. After talking to our Guest Service staff you were in contact with during you stay, it sounds like you were offered another similar 2 bedroom condo at Riverside at the beginning of your stay when we learned about the next door construction. That option was however declined by you. A couple of days later when you asked to be moved, we unfortunately didn’t have that option available anymore, so you were offered a 1 bedroom condo at Riverside. Since you had already booked with a free night, I adjusted the price for you to reflect 1 night at the 2 bedroom condo and 2 nights at the 1 bedroom rate (so the free night was for the 2 bedroom condo you stayed in 2 nights). This equals a refund of $67.44, which you mentioned in your review. I do think that is fair considering it is less than you would normally pay for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom condo and 2 nights in a 1 bedroom condo. As I mentioned to you while you were in town, we unfortunately have no control of the units at Riverside we do not manage (which had the construction in it) and can therefore not control their construction schedule, however what we can do is offer you other available options, which we did. Sincerely, Jenny Carlson Director of Sales Telluride Alpine Lodging

“Great location and view”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2011

Nice size 2 bedroom 2 bath condo located a block from the brewery and a couple of blocks from main downtown street. We were moved here by our very accomodating lodging company after suffering 80 plus temperatures in Cimmarron Lodge #4 due to being located over boiler room. This condo had a nice deck right by a beautiful beaver pond with gorgeous mountain view in background. The condo was pretty dark during the day and had a funky smell that aired out when windows were opened. The kitchen was big enough but not well appointed - only 3 dinky wine glasses in cupboard!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Riverside is a great location for all seasons. We would enjoy booking your next stay in Telluride.

“Great experience!”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2011

As usual, we greatly enjoyed our stay in the Riverside condos, and our experience with Telluride alpine Lodging!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. See you next year!

“annual family vacation/reunion”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2011

Telluride Bluegrass Festival, being our annual family vacation/reunion, Riverside is a great location. The couple of requests we made were answered promptly. As always, we had a wonderful time.

Response from the manager We are so happy you enjoyed your Bluegrass vacation. Don't forget to rebook for next year by July 1, 2011. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

“The view is fabulous, but the owner refuses to upgrade digs.”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2010

This condo had a great view, but... The telephone did not work the whole time we were there. The dishwasher , and the washing machine were barely functional.. we used both once, and gave up. The furniture was all old and uncomfortable. The pots and pans were old, coated teflon, that looked too toxic to use. The toilets were so sluggish that we were afraid of overflow! After relating this to alpine Lodging that did give us 15% off the entire bill, but at $500 per night it was still no bargain. p.s. Oh, the blankets were all balled and the pillows were hard

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Since your stay the owner has paid attention to your comments and has upgraded his appliances, beds, dishware etc. We appreciate your feedback and we make sure we relay them to the homeowner. In this case, your requests were answered promptly. Thank you for choosing Telluride Alpine Lodging and we look forward to servicing you during your next stay.

“Our annual family reunion at Telluride Bluegrass Festival.”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2010

We have been staying at Riverside B101 for approximately 16 years so all of our Telluride "family" knows where to find us. In that, it is a great comfort to us. However, in the 16 years we have been there, there has been a lousy oven, which is a total drag because so many of our family love to cook. Also, every year I go through the decision of paying the extreme price charged to us for the proximity to the festival. Is it really worth it; certainly we could afford a much more upgraded roomier unit at a fraction of the cost. But once a year, it is home sweet home.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Since your stay, the homeowner has replaced his appliances in the kitchen. We think it is important to pay attention to our reviews and we take your feedback very seriously. Hopefully you will see a difference the next time you stay with RB101.


Reviewed 8 Oct 2009

We have stayed here before and have enjoyed it each time.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We hope you come back to enjoy the condo again next year!

“Great view of the mountains and festival grounds.”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2009

Telluride Alpine Lodging was courteous and helpful, as always. I was a little disappointed that they have moved from downtown to the west side of town, as it is much less convenient. The condo itself is comfortable. The decor could use some updating a bit more congruity. We've been staying at the same condo for the Telluride Bluegrass Festival for 15 years and I believe that the upholstery has not been updated in all that time. In addition, the screen door has been broken for the past 3 years and we would love to see if fixed so that we can avoid mosquitoes and still listen to music in the evening. The view from the balcony makes up for everything. You can see the falls, the mountains and watch the wildlife in the beaver pond, wow! The location is perfect if you're attending a festival in Town Park. It's far enough away that you can get out of the crowd and close enough that you don't feel as you're missing anything. It's also a 5 minute walk to the gondola, which is great in the summer or winter. You are also right next to Bear Creek Falls trailhead and that is an amazing hike. I like the porch the best. I really do wish that they would update the oven, upholstery and fix the screen. We do cook while we're there and getting the oven to work requires talent and 15 summer's of experience.

Response from the manager Lazyno, We appreciate the review and your continued support of the Bluegrass Festivities! We look forward to your stay next year.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider


49,378 properties


18,165 properties


10,115 properties


8,016 properties


2,879 properties


2,707 properties


2,406 properties


2,106 properties


1,927 properties


1,202 properties


1,043 properties


829 properties


477 properties


374 properties


244 properties


227 properties


182 properties


172 properties


157 properties


49 properties

Start a new search