Need more information about booking Property 2190681 ?
From $179 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Riverside Condos D03
TripAdvisor property ID 2190681

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Excellent
4
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Greart Location/Cozy Condo”

Reviewed 2 Jan 2014

We were very pleased with both the location and condo itself. Plenty of room, fine little kitchen, great view and almost ski in ski out. Its a quick push down the river trail to the gondola.

Response from the manager We love this condo as well. Thank you for your review!

“Beautiful get away”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013

Enjoyed the porch overlooking a flowing stream. the house was so clean i wanted to hire the clean-up crew to come to my house. the appliances were modern. If you stay a few days you might want to bring an extra towel. When you go down the steps to the front door it is dark and you might need a flashlight to see.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again!

“Fine”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

Our unit was fine. However, we were told that the unit had a king bed when we booked. It was also advertised online as a king bed. When we arrived it was just a queen. We called alpine and they were not the least bit concerned and said they had no other place to move us. They also said the sales department would call after the weekend to rectify the problem. We received no call from them and it has been almost a week. Maybe it was a busy weekend but the bedding should be known for each unit!!! We would not have taken this unit if it was known to have a queen. Also unit is dated but we were aware of this by the pictures online.

Response from the manager Hello, We apologize for this incorrect information in our description. We have gone ahead and made the corrections to our website. This was definitely a mistake on our part. We hope you were able to enjoy your stay and we look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.

“Wonderfully relaxing get away for my family and I.”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

We loved the location of Riverside. It was so close to the creek and park. The condo itself had a nicely remodeled kitchen area, and two nice size bedrooms for my kids, as well as a pull out sofa. If there was any negative, it would be that the carpets needed desperate need of cleaning or new carpeting. Overall though, we thoroughly enjoyed are stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We will certainly address the carpets. WE do get them cleaned 2 times a year and we do a spot clean when necessary. We will have this addressed.

“Wonderful Condo”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

We enjoyed are stay at Riverside Condo D03. Very private and quiet. Close walk to everything. The condo had everything for an "at home" stay. Beds were comfortable with nice sized rooms. We will rent here again.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review. This is a great condo.

“Very comfortale condo, but inconvenient check-in arrangements”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

I was very happy with the property and its facilities. The only negative aspect is the inability to check in before 4 pm. This is inconveniently late, especically as an international traveller where the time of arrival is inflexible. Staff kindly let us leave our luggage at the Telluride alpine Lodgings main office on arrival earlier in the afternon, but this meant that the taxi (Telluride Express) was no longer available to transport us with our luggage to the property when it became available at 4 pm. Consequently, we had to carry luggage, in what turned out to be heavy rain, having arrived with jetlag and dealing with altitude acclimitisation. If it is not prossible to offer earlier check-in,a facility to drop luggage in a secure location close to the condo on arrival would substantially improve the experience.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Our company policy is that check-in is at 4pm however you can request an early check-in. If a unit does not have a departure the same day that you arrive most likely we can get you into your condo early. We certainly apologize for this inconvenience.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2012

Quiet,comfortably furnished condo with a nice deck. Great in town location.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. This is a fantastic condo. The owner has put a lot of work in to it and will appreciate the compliments of their condo.

“One fantastic vacation!”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2011

We had a great time/trip and loved the condo. It was very well organized and clean, with a great location. I liked the location the best of any I've stayed being so close to the gondola.

“Great location for festivals!”

Reviewed 21 Oct 2010

This is a great location for festivals--it's very close to the festival grounds. The condo was nicely decorated and has a balcony that overlooks the San Juan River which is nice. The master bedroom shower leaked water all over the floor with every shower, but I told the office so this will probably be taken care of. No other complaints. Will definitely try to stay in this location again for festivals!!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Riverside D03. Our maintenance runner was notified and the issue in the master bedroom has been solved. We hope you choose to stay with TAL when returning to the San Juans.

“Luxurious and peaceful”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2009

Riverside was a great place to stay, located on the edge of town where you could relax peacefully in luxury and have convenient trail access. Fireplace, kitchen, and 2 bathrooms were very nice. Lodging is also only a couple blocks from all the shopping and dining that Telluride has to offer. We had an awesome time there and would stay again!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! Don't forget to rebook this property for next year at a 10% discount! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Florida

44,082 properties

California

16,503 properties

Colorado

9,731 properties

Hawaii

8,370 properties

Arizona

3,315 properties

Georgia

2,650 properties

Maine

2,341 properties

Alabama

2,193 properties

Maryland

1,739 properties

Delaware

1,118 properties

Idaho

1,095 properties

Louisiana

839 properties

Alaska

525 properties

Arkansas

423 properties

Kansas

303 properties

Kentucky

296 properties

Indiana

260 properties

Illinois

193 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search