Need more information about booking Property 2190714 ?
from $109 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Apartment
Palmyra #4E
TripAdvisor property ID 2190714

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a parking space and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $763 to as high as $3563, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Average – based on 13 reviews Average
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
6
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“No title”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2014

Initial instructions could be better, especially for the parking underneath the condo. Condo very clean and very quiet.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

“Palmyra Condo rental”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2014

If you like to spend your vacation trying to deal with a broken stove, windows that fall on fingers and cause loss of fingernails, low light, bad TV reception and a broken bed, pick this place. We should have stayed home, where everything is in good repair.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I apologize for the "experience" you had with your condo rental. We did get some complaints while you were here and when maintenance was sent up, the items seemed to be repaired. Since your departure we have gone to check the unit again and everything is in working order. We hope that your next stay in Telluride will be a more pleasant one.

“Telluride getaway”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2014

The condo was comfortable, clean, quite, well-equipped, close to the gondola and had nice views. We never used our car once and enjoyed hiking, Telluride and the Mountain View amenities.

Response from the manager This is a great condo. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!

“Great condo at convenient location”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Palmyra 4E. It is very convenient (very short walk) to the Mountain Village gondola and Mountain Village amenities. The condo is nicely decorated and comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped, should you decide to eat in. The gas fireplace added to the ambiance. The building has an elevator and ski lockers which add to its ease of use. We arrived after dark and were given good directions on how to find the building where the condo is housed. Otherwise, it might have been more difficult to find in the dark. It is perfect for a couple or couple with children, but might be too small for four adults. We would definitely stay here again.

“Beautiful and comfortable.”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2012

We were very pleased with this property. View was gorgeous, very easy access in and out, and right in the heart of things in Mountain Village. One complaint, though, was that the lighting was very poor. Bathroom has such low lighting that it is hard to do your makeup. They need to improve this situation.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We will certainly look into the lighting in the bathroom. Thank you for your input. Owner Response: The lighting in the bathroom can be adjusted. The lights are on a dimmer switch that you can easily move up and down with your pinky finger.

“Palmyra #4E”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2012

Our stay was lovely. Guest services went above and beyond to help when we had parking issues with the garage below. The home is perfect for a couple, and we enjoyed the kitchen and bathroom. The decor is fun (very hunting-lodge style). We loved being able to easily get into Telluride via the gondola and still sleep in a part of town that was even quieter than Telluride.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.

“The view from the condo was beautiful”

Reviewed 9 Mar 2011

Had a few problems with the condo being too hot and heat coming out with the thermostat off, the shower drain slow, and the master bedroom blind would not go up and down. Maintenance tended to all, but the blind had to be manually rolled up while standing on the dresser and it was difficult and heavy. No hot tub was available and that was a disappointment.

“Great location!”

Reviewed 19 Jan 2011

Condo was beautifully decorated, very clean and had everything we needed. We booked at the last minute and therefore ended up in this 1 bedroom condo. It only had a queen bed but our 11 year old son was very comfortable on the oversized couch. We could have chosen a 2 bedroom but chose this one because it was finished out so well. This would be a great choice for a couple. The location was great with just a short walk to the ski rental store that stored your skis and boots overnight for free. From there, you walked out the door to the lift. The condo included a ski locker which was great for my husband who has his own skis. Additionally there was a parking space in an underground garage. It was also a short walk to the free gondola. We had a fabulous trip and would highly recommend this condo.

Response from the manager We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Palmyra 4E. It is the perfect location for couples. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

“Warm...with a few cold spots.”

Reviewed 10 Mar 2010

The unit was nicely appointed and had an inviting atmosphere. The unit had a hunting lodge/cabin type feel with much of the furniture having animal fur stitched into it (allergies?). The lighting was warm and relaxing. We were impressed with the garage parking where we could leave our car indoors and not worry about it the entire length of our stay. We knew it's location was not ski in ski out (SISO), but you could use the SISO of the Peaks Resort, right across the street, as a go between. With three people coming from sea level though, any walk from this unit left us gasping. Housekeeping only showed up once during our stay, which was acceptable for our group, but may be something that would trouble another patron. When we found ourselves looking for fresh amenities though, they promptly sent someone over. I only had two issues with the unit. One caveat that I had was the bed. The mattress had a plastic covering underneath the linens. It made a lot of noise and reminded me of a hospital bed. The other was the internet. If I see high speed internet in a units description I automatically think wireless. Silly me. Would you bring a desktop on vacation? I brought my laptop and I pretty much had to stand over the television to use the computer since the ethernet cable was so short.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Palmyra 4E. It is a beautiful home in a great location. I appreciate your constructive criticism of the condo. We will work with the owner to make sure the beds are move comfortable. We have also been listening to you and what other guests are saying and we will work to convert our Internet access to wireless this spring.

“Great for 2 people”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2009

The unit was very well equipped and very convenient. I did not find the bed to be the most comfortable ever but slept very well after some big hikes with the golden aspens. The parking spot is great but the entrance to the underground parking is a little hard to find. Make sure the check in staff knows to give you a key bob kind of thing for entrance to the garage.

Response from the manager We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo. Thank you for your comments about the bed and finding the parking space. It can be tricky! We will share your comments with the owner and take a look at our garage directions to see if we can improve upon them.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Florida

51,173 properties

California

18,671 properties

Colorado

10,697 properties

Hawaii

8,615 properties

Alabama

4,089 properties

Arizona

2,891 properties

Georgia

2,485 properties

Maine

2,235 properties

Maryland

1,961 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

232 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

164 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search