Need more information about booking Property 2190771 ?

from $129 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment
Telluride Lodge #305
TripAdvisor property ID 2190771

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $903 to as high as $2723, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (24)

Average – based on 24 reviews Average
24 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 4 Aug 2014

I loved the location which was close to the gondola and a small grocery store. It was easy walking into town since parking is limited near shops and restaurants. The condo was cute and looked like it had been updated; however, the sofa, chairs and bedspread need to be replaced. It felt old and dingy. There are no elevators on the property so plan on lugging your suitcases up a flight of stairs before you get to the condo. More stairs once you get into the condo. It would be nice to have screens on the windows so when opened bugs don't fly in and one can feel safe. These few things would not keep me from staying there again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your recent review. Location is a real plus here, indeed. Yes, stairs cannot be avoided when staying at the Telluride Lodge. Blame the 70s split-level craze. Ha! We will share your comments re.sofa and such with the owners. They just did floors and walls, and may be up for new furniture, new screens next. -LizaT

“great location, dirty & dated furniture”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2014

We have stayed at Telluride Lodge on several occasions in different units. We love the location. The problem with this unit is that "pink" chair in the living area is black and filthy (you can see it in the above photo). Since the other furniture was a dark color, we assumed it was just as dirty, but we couldn't see it. We covered all the furniture with blankets so we could sit down. The cabinets in the kitchen are homemade painted white plywood. We will not rent this unit again.

Response from the manager You will be happy to know that not only is that pink chair going away, but the whole condo is getting a sprucing up this Spring. We'll post new photos when it's done, late May 2014. -LizaT

“Great for 2 Couples”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

This was a great way for 2 couples to stay together for very little money. Some of the furniture looked a little worn, but the place was otherwise beautiful. It's just a couple of blocks to the center of town -- a very easy walk. We had to delay our trip by one week and the people in the office were very understanding and helpful in helping us change things.

Response from the manager We are happy to accommodate. This condo is one of the best values in town, and will be getting a bit of a facelift in the Spring ('14). But we'll leave the rates alone, so you can come enjoy it again. -LizaT

“Telluride Stay”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

As before, we enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and served our purpose very well. Will use the service again in the future.

Response from the manager Thanks for the review. See you again on down the road. -LizaT

“Excellent accomodations”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

I was very pleased with this condo. It was spacious, comfortable and clean. I enjoyed the views of the ski slopes and surrounding mountains from the living room (opened the screens and enjoyed the breeaze and views). Location is excellent too. I would definitely come back to this condo.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We can't take credit for the views -- that's Mother Nature's blessing. But we're happy to provide a good place to enjoy it from. Repeat guests get a 10% discount, and if you sign up for the newsletter, even better deals will come your way. -LizaT

“Horrible Rental Experience”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

Our stay at Telluride Lodge couldn't have been worse - off-site management Company, keypunch-door code that failed and we were locked out. Shabby, worn-out furnishings with cracks in the walls, broken blinds, ripped upholstery and no heat or air-conditioning. One of the bedrooms had a water heater right next to the bed. Stay away from this rental!

Response from the manager Thanks for taking time to review your stay. It is true that our offices are not on-site for almost all the condos and homes we manage. This allows us to dispatch our staff from a central point. And with the keyless lock, you don't even have to wait for someone to show up -- the solution can be handled over the phone. More good news is -- this condo is slated for a make-over this fall (2013). However, if the blinds need attention, we'll get on that; thanks for telling us. But don't expect air conditioning. Telluride in general does not have air conditioning, with only 1-2 weeks a summer (typically June 25 - July 10 or so) with high temps above 75, and nights never warmer than 60. Air circulation is the key.


Reviewed 11 Jun 2013

I've stayed at a number of the alpine lodging accommodations but this was the first time I was at the Telluride Lodge #305. The overall layout was very accommodating for our needs and comfortable. However, the coffee pot was broken and spilled coffee everywhere. We ended up heating water in the tea pot and manually pouring it over the coffee filter. There was a drawer in the kitchen that refused to open. We had one kitchen town for our 5-day stay that was never cleaned or replaced when they did the bathroom towels. There were crawling in the carpet.

Response from the manager Thank you for submitting your review. if the trouble with the coffee maker was reported, our apologies for not getting it dealt with right away as is usually the case. It will be addressed today. The drawer in the kitchen that refused to open is nailed shut because it cannot be opened without damaging the oven door. The kitchen towel should have been replaced on the mid-stay service, however, we are also here to answer the phones in case you need additional towels, replacements, etc. The Carpets just had the semi-annual cleaning. I'm not sure what you saw crawling all over them......but I'm sure it's all clean now. -LizaT

“adequate, very basic”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2012

The unit is due for an update. It is very simply furnished, with plenty of light-a plus. But needs paint,new stove cover in kitchen,and I wish it had a balcony-I thought it did. It is pretty quiet-has 3 levels. All in all, not a bad unit, just looks like the 1970's. I will add that the staff was very helpful and on the ball.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. And you're right on -- the owner is currently planning a redecoration and update, not too extensive but bringing the styles into the 21st century. Until then, it is a bit like time-travel. -LizaT

“Not so happy for the price”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

Immediatley when we opened the door there was a bad odor. The first small bedroom as you enter is no more than a utility closet with a bed in it. It is the length of a twin bed and maybe almost 5 feet wide. The water heater sits next to the head of the bed and there are hot/cold faucets randomally on the wall, as I said a utility closet with a bed. The furniture needs cleaning, very soiled. The grout in the shower had mildew stains. Location very good. Hot tub area very nice. No screen on slider. The wi-fi only worked 15% of the time and inconsistently. The write-up for this property is very misleading, it is way over-priced for the quality, and would not use the management company again as I could not trust what I would be getting.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Please note that this condo is listed and sold as a 1-bedroom condo, with a small "child's room"; yes, it's about the size of a walk-in closet with a twin bed, but most find it an asset to not have someone sleeping in the living room. Furniture will be cleaned with the Fall deep clean. Grout is scheduled to be replaced as well. The complex-wide wi-fi service which was provided by the HOA is being discontinued due to the increasing unreliability; each unit will be supplying its own in the future. This should greatly improve the connectivity. The nightly rate is little more than a hotel room, with many added amenities. -LizaT

“Comfortable and hassle free...”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2012

Good, comfortable stay whilst attending a scientific summer school right over the road. Very convenient. Well appointed facilities

Response from the manager Location, location....and convenience. We're happy to have accommodate your stay. -LizaT

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider


49,397 properties


18,229 properties


10,039 properties


8,012 properties


2,876 properties


2,617 properties


2,437 properties


1,931 properties


1,910 properties


1,202 properties


1,107 properties


830 properties


478 properties


375 properties


245 properties


228 properties


182 properties


172 properties


158 properties


49 properties

Start a new search