Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
Telemark is in a ski-in/ski-out location at the base of Lift 4, Village Express, in the Mountain Village Core, only seconds from the ski school and the free gondola to Telluride.
Bedding: King, King, Full, Twin Bunk, Twin Bunk
You enter this three-level condo from the ground floor. Passing a staircase on your left you continue forward to enter the great room. The living room has leather furniture, a wet bar, a flat screen TV, vaulted ceilings and a gas fireplace. The fabulous kitchen, completely remodeled in 2014, includes stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and wood floors. The dining room table has seating for eight.
Back to the entry foyer and the staircase up takes you to the master suite with a king bed, TV, gas fireplace and large walk in closet. The master bath features double sinks, a steam shower and a jetted tub. There is a non-private loft located above the master bedroom with a full bed.
On the lowest level of the property are the second and third bedrooms. The second bedroom has a king bed and a TV. There is an en suite bath with a shower only. The third bedroom has two sets of twin bunks and en suite with a shower/tub combo. The back door from this level leads to a private patio and your ski-in/ski-out access. Telemark A has a private washer and dryer and one designated parking spot in the Telemark garage. Free WiFi and Cable TV.
NOTE: This property is listed for sale. Guests may be contacted with showing requests with 24-hour notice.
2,585 Square Feet
Bus. License #05035
Additional amenities include: 3 bedroom + loft grouping, 3 stories, bunks bedding 3, concierge, deck deck, double bedding 4, gas fireplace fireplace, king bedding 1, king bedding 2, luxury pace, platinum rating, private laundry, ski in/out skiing, telemark building name, telemark complex
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Mountain Village today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Nov 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Alpine Lodging Telluride
Alpine Lodging Telluride
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Nov 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mountain-village,-colorado Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Children - Ask
- Pets - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
“Family Ski Trip”
This unit is amazing. Large master bedroom with steam room in shower. Great for after a long day of skiing. Main floor had volted ceilings and large kitchen fully stocked. The location is truly a ski in / ski out...very easy for families with young children. The only down fall to this unit is there is no hot tub. Otherwise, the unit was perfect in every way.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Telemark A. It sounds like it was the perfect fit for your family!
“Better than the pictures”
Everything was great except for some of the other guests in nearby properties who were very loud - often until 2 am. The garage code did not work and directions could be a little clearer but it was resolved quickly.
Response from the manager We apologize for any disruption from nearby properties. We hope you were able to enjoy this beautiful home and have a comfortable stay. The property is set back off the road. We will look into reviewing the directions and see if we can improve on these.
“Great location, perfect size, just falling apart!”
My family, my sister's family, and my sister-in-law's family travelled to Telluride for the Imogene Pass Run in September, 2011 and spent two nights at Telemark Unit #A. The location and size of the condo was perfect for our party. The bunk bed room accommodated the kids and the two bedrooms plus loft provided adequate sleeping for the 5 adults in our party. The condo is beautiful, the location can't be beat - the only problem is that things kept breaking! The first night, about an hour after getting settled, we fired up the gas grill (a great, unexpected amenity) on the deck - then my sister-in-law went to open the blinds in the great room only to have them come tumbling down on her - breaking a lamp shade in the process. The blinds probably spanned 12' but were only supported on either end by cheap plastic brackets...definitely not a good design. Then, later that night, we went to give the little kids a bath in the master bathroom upstairs. The drain plug wasn't working well so my brother-in-law went to adjust it, only to have the entire plug come out in his hand! Then, once we were able to rig the plug enough to hold water, we went to grab the shower-head attachment to rinse off the kids - only to have the entire attachment break free! And, we never could get the bathtub off the bunk room to work - water only came out of the shower head...there's a button on the temperature controller to switch to the bath but that button was also broken! And, when we had the bath running upstairs along with the bath running in the bunk room, the third shower was no more than a trickle...not enough water pressure for the 3 bathrooms. When I called TaL to let them know about the issues, the guy who answered the phone said he would send someone up to take a look...but we never saw evidence that a maintenance guy showed up (of course we were only there two days). Overall, I'd recommend the property - just don't plan on taking a bath or touching the blinds!
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your lengthy review. You have many good points where the property could use attention, and many adventures to share. So far, the blinds were remounted with heavier-duty mounts, the shower diverter repaired, and work begun on remounting the loose shower head. But we can't improve on that location or the views. So glad you found the place a good one for your party. --Liza
Loved the lodging. Lots of room with plenty of nature light coming in. The beds were comfortable. Loved the steam shower! This was by far the best unit I have ever rented while in Telluride.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. TMA is a great condo. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.
“Great Location with beautiful views”
The space was almost prefect for our family 8 adults 3 children (age 8 and 5 yearsand 8 months. The only negative was no one told us where the door to condo was and that you had to carry your luggage , food, skiis more than 500 ft from the parking garage. I appreciated Keith Brown's availability when we arrived.. it was dark and we did not have any directions to the door. But once we got settled we loved the large LR, DR and Kitchen area. I loved the view of Wilson peaks and other mountain views.. I actually thought it was a better location than the $2.9 mil separate house #C down the path. The master bedroom was huge and its bathroom had all you would want. I felt a bit guilty since the other bedrooms alothoug they had their own baths were small in comparison.. One of the grandsons slept in the loft which worked out OK.. The 2 bunk beds in the bottom room was also a good idea. I loved the Viking stove and there were plenty of cookware and thank heavens the dishwasher worked.. very quiet.. I would definitely rent it again, if price did not go up.. And would recommend it to any famly group. It seemd to be well built and the heating system worked welll. As did the fireplace once the gas man came and fixed it.. Thank you, Carol
Response from the manager Thank you Carol for your review of Telemark A. We will work on improving our arrival directions for future guests. Meanwhile we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo. We look forward to seeing you on a future stay.
“Great place and great location!”
What a great place and location to stay. Unit was nicely decorated and had everything you would need. Truley enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Telemark A. It is a beautiful condo, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.