Need more information about booking Property 2190939 ?

from $129 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Viking Lodge #209
TripAdvisor property ID 2190939

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $903 to as high as $2723, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
5
Average
5
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Simple service”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

Very helpful and organized. Any concern I had was addressed quickly and to my satisfaction.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that you were satisfied with the service. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

“The room is small yet nice , location was good , short walk into”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

The room is small yet nice , location good a short walk into town.

Response from the manager Glad you had a great time!

“Very pleasant!”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

The Viking Lodge in Telluride is conveniently located to access the town, festival site, and Gondola to Mountain Village. The room was comfortable, clean, and provided plenty of space. I would suggest paying closer attention to details of what is in the room. Also, when we arrived on Wednesday evening we received the packet but there was no town map to tell us exactly where Viking Lodge was located...very frustrating especially when a person is tired from a long travel day! We awoke on the first morning and prepared to make coffee - there was a coffee maker but no filters so we went back to the grocery store and purchased a pack. That room will have a good supply thanks to us. Price what quite high compared to more modern facilities in Mountain Village which is where we will stay next year.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We will address these issues with housekeeping and make sure this never happens again.

“Viking Lodge was great”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

Thank you for a wonderful place to stay. You helped me with an extremely late check-in with my very late arrival. The suite at Viking Lodge was perfect and the location was superb. I hope to return with my family next year. Thanks!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. The owners really keep up with their condo and take a lot of pride in their second home. Come back next year!

“Nice experience”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2012

Bedroom with a nice view and curtained area with bunk bed in living room.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review.

“Fun and easy”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2012

Although not luxurious and a bit like a "garage sale" furnished the unit, we were very happy. The bed needs to be replaced in the master, in the unit we rented. Locations was great and it was perfect for us and 2 teenaged boys. If I was paying $400.00 a night in season, for a week, the bed would have ruined our vacation. (I am not trying to be harsh, just honest) Easy check in also, the management company was great.

Response from the manager Oct. 1, 2012 Update: The bed has been replaced with a California King, and the "garage sale" furniture replaced with new. May 28, 2012 Thank you for your review. We will be sure to let the owner know about the bed. That is unfortunate, however I hope you were able to still enjoy your stay. We look forward to booking your next trip to Telluride.

“Nice Lodging. However, Parking is horrible!”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2012

We arrived at the Viking Lodge around 6:00 pm on a Friday Night having made Reservations months before. There was absolutely no where to park. We called and the Management Number provided and only got a voice mail we finally had to double park while we carried in our bags. We then ended up parking behind another patron that said that we could stay there until morning. When I say there was no parking I mean for miles around the Lodge. They have signs that say parking for Lodge Guests only but they do not enforce it. The rooms were nice and clean. No key provided for the Hot Tub area and No Coffee Maker. Manager when he finally did call said he would get us one in the morning, so No Hot Tub Friday night never did get the Coffee Maker???

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Parking during busy seasons can be challenging. There is a free parking lot directly across the river from Viking Lodge that is helpful for overflow. Plus it is really closet to Lift 7 so you can leave your skis in your vehicle instead of carrying them into the unit. We apologize for the lack of attention to the missing hot tub key and coffee maker. They are both in the unit.

“Perfect place!”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

We did like very much the place! For sure will book there again

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. This is a great location with excellent amenities.

“Keep your expectations low, and it will all be fine.”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2011

Some check-in confusion and a late arrival. The manager on duty was fantastic and resolved everything immediately. So very very good. However, appears to be a lottery on managers. Next night we ran out of towels (there were 4 for a family of 5 staying for 3 nights, no maid service) and no pool key in our room to use the pool. Called to resolve and the manager on duty was very unfriendly (different than the first night), unhelpful and off-putting. Basically just lazy. On top of that, the room was below average. Dirty and uncomfortable beds. But, it's Telluride which makes up for it all. So lower your expectations and embrace the pot-smoking leisure class customer service, and you will enjoy yourself. Next time we'll hit a hotel unless the rates with alpine are very cheap. At the time of booking they were maybe 10% lower than other options, which was not worth it.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We apologize for the unfriendly response you received from one of our guest services representative. Viking Lodge is a great condominium complex and very affordable, however if you would like to check out some of our hotel lodging options, please take a look at telluridehotels.com. We look forward to booking your next stay.

“viking lodge 319”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2009

Overall eveything was very good for the amount of money we spent

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We hope you choose to stay with TAL when visiting Telluride.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Florida

49,674 properties

California

18,204 properties

Colorado

10,068 properties

Hawaii

8,000 properties

Arizona

2,873 properties

Alabama

2,615 properties

Georgia

2,440 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,904 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,106 properties

Louisiana

827 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

374 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

181 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search