Need more information about booking Property 2190954 ?
from $129 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Viking Lodge #216
TripAdvisor property ID 2190954

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $903 to as high as $2723, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“I love the town of Telluride.”

Reviewed 15 Feb 2014

I enjoyed the location of the condos and the availability of the shuttles. The condo was nice but the bed was too hard and the hot tub had way to much chemicals in it which tarnished my jewelry. I had asked about discounts for lift tickets and they told me yes they were available but it was not explained to me that I needed to purchase them in advance.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about the bed and we will see what we can do about that for the future. As for the hot tub, we apologize for the strength of the chemicals. Sometimes these tubs get very dirty from so many people using them and perhaps that was why the chemicals were particularly strong that day. We also apologize that you were not given more information about the lift tickets. We ask that our guests call 7 days prior to their arrival to order lift tickets. We hope that you stay with us again in the future!


Reviewed 28 Aug 2013

Certainly the condo had what we needed. We went to events at the HS so the location was great. It was a little noisy some nights and often wished the bedroom was on the riverside instead of the road side. The carpet smelled a little too. Loved the deck!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We have plenty of rooms to choose from at the Viking that are on the river side. We hope to see you again!


Reviewed 28 Mar 2013

Telluride alpine Lodging was great. Reservations, confirmation, check-in and directions were spot on. The unit itself was dated. Studio kitchen was good, although only the refrigerator was used. It worked well. The bath towels were cheap as were the linens. The humidifier also did not work and needs replaced. Storage was good for coats, boots, etc... Outdoor patio was cozy, right next to the stream and with mountain views. Overall the price was about right for Telluride and the condo's location is super.

“Viking Lodge # 216”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2013

My husband and I and our two grown daughters stayed at Viking Lodge #216 over Christmas. This is a very comfortable place to stay. We had a great time in Telluride and would definitely stay here again -- maybe the Telluride Blue Grass Festival!

Response from the manager We can't wait to have you back!

“staff great, unit ok”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

We had to change our dates and the staff was great at making it work.Friendly and fast. We have stayed here before and it meets our needs for skiing and eating out at night. The unit was ok some of the kitchen appliances/utencils did not work the best.. so we usually bring our own. Very clean and up to date. Great views of the mountain. This was the first time in the hot tub... we never knew where it was before.. also liked that we could get in without having to go to the office... super.. bad thing is the parking... so limited..

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. This is a great condo. We will look into the appliances and see if there is something wrong with them. So far, we have not had any complaints.

“Family ski vacation at Viking Lodge in Telluride”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2012

We ski in Telluride 2-3 times per season every year. We always stay at the Viking Lodge because of the convenience and cost. Vl is located very close to the Coonskin Lift and not too far from the gondola on the river trail. We enjoy the hot and pool at the end of the day. The condo and its kitchen are small but workable. There is a small fridge, microwave, cooktop and sink. Alpine Lodging personnel are always very responsive to questions and problems.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.

“comfortable and good location”

Reviewed 29 May 2012

I like that the place is on the river and just a short walk to downtown or the gondola. Nice bed, kitchen, living room and balcony. A couple of envelops of coffee would have been nice.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Viking Lodge is a great location for long and short stays. It is very convenient to town and outdoor activities. This is a very comfortable condo. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.


Reviewed 13 Mar 2011

as expected, thanks for the reasonable rates, nice clean place.

Response from the manager You are very welcome. Thank you for your review.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider


50,677 properties


18,709 properties


10,287 properties


8,538 properties


2,908 properties


2,859 properties


2,492 properties


2,234 properties


1,879 properties


1,201 properties


1,122 properties


785 properties


474 properties


377 properties


244 properties


229 properties


185 properties


169 properties


157 properties


51 properties

Start a new search