Need more information about booking Property 2190966 ?
from $119 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 9 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 9  Type: Apartment
Viking Lodge #319
TripAdvisor property ID 2190966

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $833 to as high as $3633, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Telluride getaway”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2014

Awesome rental. Perfect location and great accommodations. Easy check in and check out. We will definitely return.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review.

“Not at all bad!”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

As first timers to Telluride, we flew in blind and heck, you're in Telluride so how would it matter if things weren't exactly perfect? Best I can tell this place was a good value overall. The accommodations were very nice and well laid out for my two kids and I. A few things weren't counted on. #1 Telluride's altitude might as well be in the stratosphere and our condo was on the 3rd floor. Lugging skis and cargo 3 flights up stairs... well, you get the idea. #2 It was about a 3 or 4 minute walk to the slopes with ski boots on which wasn't too big of a deal but with little kids or after a hard day skiing, it won't be all that pleasant. #3 The unit was nice but a few things were aggravating. The lighting in the kitchen was terrible, made it hard to cook up a good meal. And the TV was a bit flukey most of the time, but really all things considered these were minor issues. The ladies at TaL were very nice and accommodating with my changes in plans but I would have liked a bit more information about the town and some of the ammenities of the condo complex. We didn't know there was a pool for instance. Overall, a very good experience though!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We appreciate your response and we look forward to seeing you again in Telluride.

“Good folks to work with !”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

This was our 7th Spring visit to Telluride. We have stayed in the Viking Lodge before and in this unit one other time. We like the condo and telluride alpine Lodging are great to work with. There is too much furniture in the living room area. If the platform infront of the bay window was removed and the kitchen moved into that area it would greatly open up the space and make the living/eating/cooking area more functional. I think the unit would rent more often and would work better for every family or group of 5-6 persons who want to stay for a week. We will be back with or without the changes. john juan

Response from the manager We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly pass this information on to the owner. We look forward to booking your next stay with Telluride Alpine Lodging.

“Problems with checking in, wrong unit as booked from previous ye”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

A great location at a reasonable price, but poor check in process and we were give a different unit than we booked which was not OK for our needs.

Response from the manager We apologize for this mix up. We are happy you were ok with the accomodations that you were given. We look forward to booking next year!

“Good value and adequate accommodations”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2012

there was no official check in. we just showed up and used the combination code to get in. The upstairs shower head was broken. They replaced the functional downstairs shower head 2 days after i called but never checked the one upstairs. We got a ticket for parking in the parking lot for the condo but nothing about needing a permit was communicated via email beforehand. The kitchen utensils were of the absolute minimum, but we got a comparatively good deal and you get what you pay for. I would stay there again if the price was right. i go to Telluride to ski, not to luxuriate in a condo. The internet connection was fine although other reviewers said that it was bad when i originally researched this condo. With a free shuttle running around town every 10 minutes any location in the town of Telluride is fine as long as it is near the shuttle route with this condo is.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We did go ahead an replace the shower head. We apologize for this inconvenience. We also did an inventory and we have made sure the condo has the appropriate amount of utensils. We certainly apologize if you received a parking ticket. The next time you stay with us, please print out all of the paperwork that is emailed. If we happened to not include the parking pass for the Viking Lodge, we apologize.

“Good location for the Film Festival, no major issues”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2011

This location was really good for the Film Festival. We had one couple and 5 single guys (really 3 single guys and two married guys who were traveling without their wives). The couple had a bedroom to themselves and everyone else had their own bed. We had a little trouble with the Wifi, but found that power cycling the router fixed that. There is/was also a dresser drawer in one of the bedrooms that was broken when we checked in and we reported it... Given the same sleeping needs, I think we would book this location again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. This is a great condo for friends and family anytime of year. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Florida

50,677 properties

California

18,709 properties

Colorado

10,287 properties

Hawaii

8,538 properties

Arizona

2,908 properties

Alabama

2,859 properties

Georgia

2,492 properties

Maine

2,234 properties

Maryland

1,879 properties

Delaware

1,201 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

785 properties

Alaska

474 properties

Arkansas

377 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

185 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

157 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search