Need more information about booking Property 2190981 ?
From $139 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Viking Lodge 117
TripAdvisor property ID 2190981

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • TV


  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (9)

Average – based on 9 reviews Average
9 reviews

Very Good

“Great room layout at great price”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

Loved the room but having two flat screen tv's and neither one worked was unusual. Also, they touted high speed wifi as a selling point and tha didn't work either even after calling the rental company and asking for a password (which didn't work).

Response from the manager This is a great condo. Thank you for taking the time to review it!

“A good value”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2010

A little difficult to get clean towels. The room layout was a little funky

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We apologize for the delay in you receiving extra towels; however we have a wide variety of vacation properties in town that may have a more suitable lay out for you. You can explore these options at TAL hopes to accommodate you in the future.

“Pool & hot tub made our day”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2010

We hit perfect autumn weather - sun and colors. So the time in the hot tub and pool was extra special, especially for our 6-yr-old. The condo was nicely decorated, and the beds were quite comfortable. It would have been nice to have drapes to block the walk-way lights at night, but the top-down blinds let in the blue sky while keeping privacy in the day. We didn't cook in, since we saved enough on the rate (being late season) that we splurged a little, but having the kitchen, though simple, would be handy in regular season to keep it an affordable stay. It seemed well-equiped, too. We'll be back for more.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for your review! TAL is glad to hear the Viking Lodge amenities fit you and your family so well, and that you were able to enjoy all the beauty that a Telluride autumn has to offer. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future!

“This is a close to everything with beautiful views place to stay”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2010

We enjoyed our stay here and were glad it was so close to the town, the tram and had everything included in the room.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback on your Viking unit. The Viking Lodge is a great property, and TAL is glad to hear the unit was in a convenient location for you. We would be glad to accommodate you in the future!

“A great location to go to the americana festival”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2010

The condo is located very close to the river so it was wonderful to hear the water. The setup is a little problematic for 2 people needing separate rooms since the kitchen contained the hideabed that needed to be opened & closed. The windows did not open so I had to leave the door open to get fresh air. The outdoor light shined right on the bed in the front room- and you could only enter the condo from that front bedroom.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for your feedback on your Viking Lodge unit. We are sorry to hear the unit did not provide the privacy you were looking for, and we will be sure to inform out maintainence department regarding the windows not opening. We have many other properties here in Telluride, as well as Mountain Village that would be great for you! TAL hopes to accommodate you in your future Telluride vacation!

“Much nicer than a hotel”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2010

Only glitch was the kitchen carpet was dirty and when we got there, wet. Pool was nice.

Response from the manager Thank you very much for your review. Our Guest Services team here at TAL is always ready to troubleshoot any issues that may arise upon your arrival. Please feel free to contact Guest Services in the future if you if you have future issues. We look forward to accommodating you in the future here at TAL!

“decent value”

Reviewed 27 May 2010

unit was comfortable and clean; bathroom could use a little updating; keyless entry/exit very useful day to day and upon exit

Response from the manager We are glad to hear the KABA keyless entry was convenient during your stay. We hope to install this system into all of our units, due to outstanding guest reviews! The owner will be contacted with your feedback on updating the bathroom, and we look forward to accommodating your next stay here in beautiful Telluride.

“Adventures of the Viking!”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2010

Me and my four friends from Arizona stayed at the Viking lodge for 2 days on our snowboard trip. When we opened the door we knew we were set for the rest of the trip. It was awesome to have a full kitchen that was nice, a grocery store 4 minutes walking distance, and a liquor store no more than 15 feet away. The room was great and slept four people comfortably. Each of us had a place to sleep and could have had three more people over and still had room. The view from the back of the condo was great, we had lift 7 looking right at us. Perhaps the best part was the hot tub that was no more than 20 feet away, it definitely helped keep us limber and ready to ride the next day! I would recommend this place to anyone, its great for friends or families looking to have a good vacation.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider


44,636 properties


16,519 properties


9,731 properties


8,368 properties


3,320 properties


2,652 properties


2,340 properties


2,193 properties


1,739 properties


1,116 properties


1,095 properties


837 properties


526 properties


423 properties


302 properties


295 properties


260 properties


193 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search