Need more information about booking Property 2190984 ?
from $129 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Viking Lodge #308
TripAdvisor property ID 2190984

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $903 to as high as $2723, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
6
Average
7
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“CONDO”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2014

The town was great, people in town great, the condo we stayed had so many things broken. The MGT people were great, but they need to ck their rentals.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. We will contact the owner to help make improvements. We hope to see you again!

“Adequate”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2014

The lodging was within walking distance of town. For the money we felt the furnishings were a little tired and the bathroom was tiny. Overall we were happy with our choice.

Response from the manager This is a comfy condo that needs a bit of love. The owner is taking all of the comments into consideration. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!

“Small but nice”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2014

This condo was very clean and nicely stocked. However, the fridge is a college dorm fridge and the bathroom is the smallest bathroom ever. I loved the app for this property.

“Nice Room”

Reviewed 20 Feb 2014

We stayed here in February 2014 and had a nice stay. Our flight was heavily delayed so we didn't get into Telluride until after hours, but we we're still able to find our key and everything worked out great. The bathroom is a little small, but otherwise a nice place and close to everything.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and we hope that you stay with us again soon!

“Location is great; accomodations not so great.”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2014

The check-in through Telluride alpine Lodging was easy and efficient, but more attention should be paid to the unit itself. While the location of the condo (near the shuttle and the gondola and easy walking distance to downtown Telluride) was good, the following need to be addressed in this particular unit: There is no light in the kitchen other than a dim bulb on the bottom of the microwave. I had to use my phone flashlight to read the dials on the stove. Dishes must be hand-washed but there were no dish towels.There were only 2 pots in the kitchen---one about 2 gallons and the other twice that large---no smaller pots even though this is only a 1 bedroom condo. There is a half-fridge. In order to make the small freezer section cold enough to make ice, everything else froze also. The kitchen lacked the most basic supplies that I usually find in a condo---not even a second trash bag. There were no extra pillow cases for the sofa bed and only 3 towels and 1 facecloth in the bathroom. There were very few wall plugs in the bedroom or living room for phone chargers, computer, etc. and we had to unplug lamps to charge our electronics. Mysteriously, there are 3 separate plugs over the kitchen sink and stove. These admittedly are minor annoyances, but for the price, I expect more. (The kitchen at the extended stay Marriott in Denver where we stayed coming and going from the airport(for $109 a night)was a full, usable kitchen.)

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We apologize for the lack of items in your kitchen. We will take a full inventory and get this taken care of asap. Unfortunately there is not much i can do in regards to outlets but we may be able to rearrange some furniture to make outlets more accessible. We appreciate your feedback and as always, we hope to see you again next year!

“Excellent 3-week stay”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2013

I was in a beautiful 3rd-floor suite with an a-frame bedroom view of the mountains. There was a small but adequate kitchen and ample living room area with comfortable couch and other furnishings. I emailed requests about a few details (window opening/closing mechanism, cutting board, etc) and they were promptly taken care of. Late check-in, service, cleanliness were all great. Overall I would go back in a heartbeat.

Response from the manager Fantastic! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back soon!

“Fun, in very close quarters”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

We love Telluride, luckily spending time in the condo was not our priority, since it was so tiny. Clearly stating bathroom size and mini kitchen would be a benefit for those looking at this rental. Kitchen supplies were quite limited. Over all terrific time at the Festival, we simply weren't expecting the extremely close quarters. Having the pool as an option was a bonus! We managed and laughed about our closeness, what else can you do? Service was great. Thanks!

Response from the manager Sounds like you had a great time. We hope to have you back!

“Not much for the money”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2012

Telluride is one of my favorite spots to settle into and enjoy summer. What more could one ask for -- stunning views, cooler temps than the front range, awesome music (we were there for Jazz), good restaurants and hiking right from town. This was my 13th visit to T-ride and always stay in an alpine Lodging spot. It is nice to have a kitchen and room to stretch out. There have been great units and okay units. I'd say this is my least favorite. Not that the place was bad, just very overpriced for what we got. I am guessing the rate is set based in the access to the slopes, but in the summer this is not a factor. Actually, it is less desirable as it is further from Town Park. Friends stayed a less expensive unit and had a much nicer, quiet spot with views of the canyon, a bathroom with a sunken tub and a full kitchen. For $100 more a night we got a bathroom you could barely turn around in, a view of the street, and a kitchenette. I'll use alpine Lodging again, but won't stay in this place unless the price drops significantly.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly take into account the pricing. The rates do go up during all of the festivals in the summer and Viking Lodge is a fantastic location for skiing. We appreciate your loyalty to TAL. We hope to book you again in the near future.

“Small, but clean and comfortable.”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

The unit was fine, but there was a twin top sheet on the queen size bed. It made it hard for my husband and I to both stay warm.

Response from the manager We apologize for giving you the incorrect bedding. Please call our front desk staff anytime and we would be more than happy to bring you the correct bedding.

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2012

Our trip in February was our 4th trip to Telluride in 3 years - stayed at Viking each time (ranging from two people to our whole family of six). It was the second time we stayed in #308. Hart arranged this again for us and it was exceptional. Clean quiet and close to lift

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. This is a great condo. Far from every other Viking condo and on the 3rd floor so it has cathedral ceilings. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider

Florida

50,671 properties

California

18,577 properties

Colorado

10,273 properties

Hawaii

8,591 properties

Alabama

4,084 properties

Arizona

2,917 properties

Georgia

2,497 properties

Maine

2,238 properties

Maryland

1,955 properties

Delaware

1,197 properties

Idaho

1,122 properties

Louisiana

782 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

241 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

187 properties

Illinois

168 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

51 properties

Start a new search