Need more information about booking Property 2191074 ?

from $230 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Wood Residence
TripAdvisor property ID 2191074

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1603 to as high as $3633, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
14
Very Good
5
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Exactly as advertised”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2014

The Carriage house was well taken care of and well stocked. The views from the deck were breathtaking. I would happily stay there again if it's just my wife and me. It would be crowded with children.

Response from the manager We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your review on the Wood Residence. While it does have 4 pillows, we agree - it is ideal for a couple. We look forward to welcoming you back to Telluride very soon!

“Unfortunate.”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2014

Due to family emergency, we were unable to make trip to Teluride. I spoke with Lodging representative and thankfully, he refunded our lift tickets. But unfortunately, the last minute cancellation nixed any refund on the condo. We were very disappointed to miss the bonus snow conditions, but there will be other holidays. Our family member has improved which is a tremendous blessing.

Response from the manager We are relieved to hear that the family emergency had an okay outcome. Please remind us of your experience when you are able to return to Telluride so we can make every accommodation possible for you.

“Luxury; casual and embracing at the same time!”

Reviewed 18 Jan 2014

For many years Telluride alpine Lodging has been my go-to company whenever I am planning a visit. They are most thorough in communicating their readiness to accommodate any need I may have. Just to think of the Wood Residence makes me smile. The residence is quality in every detail. No fussiness; minimalism at its best. Charming and livable. The location allows short walks to anything one might need. And the view of Bridal Veil Falls is unencumbered and magnificent. I am most grateful to the owners for sharing this treasure with others.

Response from the manager I want to give you a job writing our property descriptions! Thanks for the excellent feedback - feedback like this makes everyone at Sea to Ski and Telluride Alpine Lodging smile! We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Wood residence and all of its minimalist splendor.

“Off season Visit”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Wood Residence is a great location if you want to be in town easy to walk everywhere. The unit is very comfortable though could use better pillows. The only complaint was that I had to call for supplies and garbage pick up. Would recommend this place to friends.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences at the Wood Residence. We regret the property was not fully stocked with the necessary supplies when you arrived - an oversight we strive to eliminate from our operations. Your feedback will certainly help make us a better company. Please call when you are planning your next visit to Telluride so we can exceed your expectations.

“Comfy one bedroom house”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Wood Residence. The interior design and the view from the balcony are beautiful. The kitchen and living room are comfy and spacious. The steam shower is a wonderful addition to the bathroom and probably one of our favorite things about the house. The house is great for snow and snow gear with multiple hangers and boot racks at the front door and a washer dryer downstairs. The closet downstairs provides great storage space. While there is no parking right next to the house, we ended up parking our car very close to the house and leaving it for a few days because it is a short walk to both main street and the gondola. Telluride alpine Lodging was very informative about the house, provided great service, and stocked the house with what we needed. When we come back to Telluride, we will definitely stay in the Wood Residence again!

Response from the manager Thanks for sharing your experiences at the Wood Residence! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

“Good location for a cozy two person stay”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2012

The Wood Residence is a little out of the way on the alley behind W. Pacific but worth the trouble to locate on a dark night. The accommodations are fairly typical for Telluride with an above average bath and kitchen area. The steam shower is excellent, and the deck off the upper level is a wonderful amenity. The kitchen is well equipped, and the laundry in the bath is perfectly located. In winter it might be a bit of a walk to the gondola or Lift 7, but pretty ideal for summer. The one upgrade that would be useful i perhaps better pillows and linens in the bedroom.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and share your experiences at the Wood Residence. I agree with your assessment that this home represents one of the best options for a couple looking for a unique Telluride hideaway. Well-appointed and sharing no walls, people absolutely love this restored carriage house. All linens in the Wood residence are a minimum of 350 thread count, and we did share your comments on the pillows with the owner. Thanks again for leaving your review and we look forward to hosting you in Telluride again soon!

“Highly recommended”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2012

The Wood Residence is a great little place. A true carriage house, but all you need when you visit Telluride. The location is within easy walking distance to the gondola and town, and it is quiet. We enjoyed our stay and particularly enjoyed sitting on the deck in the afternoon sun reading our books post a hard run. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quality, cute place to stay for 2 people in Telluride

Response from the manager Thanks for the great review and for sharing your experiences at the Wood Residence. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

“Great visit!”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

We loved the apartment. Perfect location right in town. The balcony was lovely. Kitchen was supplied with top quality utensils and cookware - great for us because we love to cook. A little pricey, but worth it.

Response from the manager Thanks for sharing your experiences at the Wood Residence. We are accustomed to positive feedback on this lovely home's comfort and location but we always appreciate it when our guests take the time to leave a nice note. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

“Enjoyable stay in a comfortable, cozy cottage.”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2012

While small, the Wood Residence was perfect for our needs. There were three of us--my husband, me, and our yellow lab, and the space was just big enough for us. We loved the porch, the view of the mountains, the kitchen and layout of the inside, and we enjoyed the DVD player. The bedroom was very comfortable, and we especially loved the steam shower. We would definitely stay at the Wood Residence again.

Response from the manager Thanks for sharing your experiences at the Wood Residence, Katie! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable home you rented. We look forward to seeing you in Telluride again soon!

“Didn't want to come home.”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2012

Telluride is absolutely one of my favorite places in the world. This trip out I decided it was time for my wife to experience it with me. So, for our wedding anniversary we packed up the car and made the trip out. The home was exactly what we were looking for. From kitchen to deck. Nothing could have made the stay better. Telluride alpine made check in just as quick and painless as a person could imagine. Their amazingly friendly staff was knowledgeable and exceedingly professional throughout the process. Not only would I suggest them for anyone looking to spend some quality time in one of the best ski towns in america,Wood Residence should also be considered by all.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your stellar review! I agree that the Wood Residence is the perfect spot for a couple to get away and enjoy all that Telluride has to offer. The stand-alone nature of the home with no shared walls truly makes it feel like your own slice of paradise! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider

Florida

49,196 properties

California

18,250 properties

Colorado

10,163 properties

Hawaii

8,012 properties

Arizona

2,831 properties

Alabama

2,705 properties

Georgia

2,427 properties

Maine

2,114 properties

Maryland

1,900 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,110 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

181 properties

Illinois

171 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

50 properties

Start a new search