Need more information about booking Property 2191092 ?
from $179 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Westermere #311
TripAdvisor property ID 2191092

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Telluride today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1253 to as high as $6573, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Telluride Alpine Lodging
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Telluride Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Entertainment


  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
3
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Mountain village gem”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2014

Our trip to telluride was great. This condo was walking distance from everywhere in mountain village and just near the gondola into town. Beautiful view plenty of room and very clean.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Westermere #311, This property is in a great location and very convenient. The owner of this unit just upgraded the unit this past off season and we very happy with the results. I am very excited that you had a great stay! Unit Manager

“Not what we were lead to believe.”

Reviewed 11 Feb 2014

We rented the unit for two weeks. All of the closets had the owner's or somebody's goods stored in them which made it look very untidy and hard to unpack. Handles were missing on cupboards and shelves had fallen down. The toilet in the main bedroom needed a plunger which had to be used quite often when to toilet blocked. As well, the smoke detector had been removed. Nobody told us about the renovations next door. There were a number of other issues. Of the minor issues the agent attended to them promptly, but did not resolve the but the agent couldn't alter the fact that the apartment was partly renovated, had an enormous amount of somebody's goods in it and that the smoke detector did not appear to be connected. For what we paid, we expected better. The agent was fine. What we liked the least was the shabby condition of the property and no smoke detector.Which was not fixed even when we pointed it out. Were we to look again at a property that was advertised by Telluride alpine Lodging we would think twice about it and certainly would look elsewhere first for lodging

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Westermere 311. We appreciate your candid feedback of the unit. I will work with the owner of the unit to to address the personal items in the unit, the plumbing issues and the overall condition of the unit. The smoke detector issue is unacceptable and that issue as been dealt with. We would love the opportunity for you to give us another chance to help with creating a much better experience then what this review states. Unit Manager

“Beautiful condo in a beautiful setting!”

Reviewed 22 Dec 2011

As a family, traveling with teenage kids and their friends, this condo was perfect as the boys had a room and the girls had a room in which they could each hang out. The kitchen was nice as it allowed us to cook meals in the condo and save money on food. The proximity of the condo to the slopes was wonderful. A quick three minute walk and you were getting on a ski lift. Who could ask for more?

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Let us book your next stay in Telluride.

“Very Nice!”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2011

Parking was a little tough for a group. Other than that, everything was great

Response from the manager There are parking options in Mountain Village. We apologize if there was any confusion. Westemere is a great spot for groups and families. We look forward to booking your next trip in Telluride.

“Westermere #311”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at the Westermere condos and thought the location was great. The condo was very roomy and had a nice balcony to relax on. The parking garage was a little tight and were only given one spot while we had an extra car with us and had to pay for public parking when there were other parking lots that were empty nearby. We loved the access the condo had to the gondola. I would recommend this to friends and family. We love Telluride and love to stay in Mountain Village!

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review! Mountain Village has so much to offer families or just a group of friends on vacation. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.

“A Comfortable Stay”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2011

Four adults stayed in this unit for the week. We were all impressed and would stay again. It was clean, spacious and convenienlty located. Full kitchen, steam shower, jetted tub, fireplace were nice adds. Underground parking was nice to have as well. No central a/C or ceiling fans, but having windows opened helped. Few other occupants so the complex was quiet. However having windows open with many people around, could be distracting.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Westemere is an excellent location and a fantastic condo for family and friends. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.

“Very comfortable Mountain Village stay”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2011

My brother and I stayed at the Westermere property for the Telluride Bluegrass Festival. The unit was clean, spacious, very well located for our needs. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay and would definitely consider staying there again. A few suggestions though. The kitchen had only one dish towel and no dish rags or sponge or scrub cloth for pans and dishes. I don't think it is too much for a $2000+ condo to include such things. Also would like to see the stereo system in the main living room instead of in the bedroom, so all could enjoy it. Lastly, it was not clear how to lock the unit's keypad when leaving for the day. We eventually figured it out, but would recommend you include that on the unit instruction sheet. Again, these are minor things and overall our stay was excellent.

Response from the manager TAL appreciates your feedback. Westermere is a great place to stay and very comfortable. I apologize for the lack of supplies. We will be sure to have these items included for every stay. The keyless lock system is a convenient way to access the unit. Simply enter in your code and turn the deadbolt. To engage the lock again, turn the deadbolt the opposite way. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to servicing you again

“Parking Problems”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2010

The entire stay was great- except we were not given a garage opener and, when we parked behind the building, we received three $30 parking tickets- which was not a great way to end the trip.

Response from the manager It is really unfortunate that the end of your vacation ended up with a parking ticket. We leave the garage door openers in the units. In this case, it is not clear how you received the ticket, however I am sure our front desk agents could have helped with a solution. We hope this doesn't leave a bad taste in your mouth. Please feel free to give us a call to book your next stay in Telluride.

“Good, Comfortable.”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2010

Came to Telluride for work and found this place online. The stay was very comfortable and affordable considering the prices at Telluride. All in all, it was everything I expected.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We hope you give us a call to book your next Telluride vacation.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Florida

50,663 properties

California

18,663 properties

Colorado

10,700 properties

Hawaii

8,600 properties

Alabama

4,088 properties

Arizona

2,921 properties

Georgia

2,501 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,962 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

166 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search