Need more information about booking Property 2191830 ?
from $145 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Mark IX #7 - Close to Town - Free Shuttle
TripAdvisor property ID 2191830

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Breckenridge today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Peak Property Management
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
2
Average
5
Poor
2
Terrible
1
Write a review

“WORST timeshare accomodation ever”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2017

Checkin was good, but that's where it ended. Stairs covered dangerously in Ice and snow all the way up to the 3rd floor of building. Totally outdated condo straight from the 70's starting with the VHS entertainment unit and old cassette deck. There was Ice left in freezer from previous guests. Furniture and furnishings drap and warn. The outside hot tub wasn't working. The balcony was covered in 3 foot of snow so was unusable. Snow had not been cleared from carpark, despite assurances that it would be. The bulk of these condos are used as low end cheap staff accommodation. We moved out the next morning.

Response from the manager I am sorry you had such a poor experience. The shoveling is tough when we had 41" in the past 7 days. They had been clearing snow but obviously not well enough. The hot tub was actually removed from this property in the fall. There are VHS players in addition to DVD players in every unit at our owners' request ( i guess some of them still have tapes). Finally, you are correct that these are older, simple ski condos (those are new drapes). Most people really like them for their location and value. Please look into some of our other property that might be more suitable for your next stay in Breckenridge.

“Great service...poor facilities”

Reviewed 9 Mar 2016

After 19 years of timeshare trading this was the worst. The check-in staff was wonderful. The housekeeping staff were exceptional to our extra needs. However, this was the smallest, most need of updates and the only 1 bathroom unit I have ever swapped for in those years. I would never recommend more than three people stay in this unit at one time. Is it too much to ask for a Teflon coated frying pan (which I bought for $14 and took back with me)???

“Disappointing”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2014

I must say this was the most disappointing stay we have had. Old and tattered, not upkept very well in as far as simple things like the blinds not working properly. It was offered as occupancy for 4 but for 4 adults sharing one bathroom does not work very well. Wouldn't stay there again... And also had a blackout which was not there fault but we weren't kept in the loop as to what was happening

“Very quiet condo in mostly residential neighborhood”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2012

Condo pretty much as described in all other reviews I have seen. In a very quiet area on a dead end street, which was great. This is not a resort, but a nice little condo complex suited for those who like to enjoy what Breck has to offer. The condo itself had pretty much everything you would need for your stay as in: plenty of kitchen ware & utensils for 6, firewood, etc,etc. Nothing fancy about the place, but we were there to ski so it was fine. The hot tub looked ok allthough we did not use it. The free bus to all areas of Breck is about a 1 minute walk, very handy, & runs about every 15 mins in the morning. We,(myself and my 12 yr old son) stayed in #9, which is on the top floor. This would probably be a hardship for seniors or large families with small children as there are a lot of stairs, 7 down & 30 up. Units 1-2-3 are on the first level, units 4-5-6 on the 2nd, units 7-8-9 on the top. Even if you are on the lower level you will need to go down and up at least 7 stairs to your unit. Again, not a big deal unless you have some physical issues. The size of the condo is ok, as there was only 2 of us. Everything in the unit worked fine, with the only complaint being the water pressure for the shower, but that would be hard to fix. If you are staying here as 2 couples or a family of 4 it would be fine. It might be a little crowded with more than 4 or 5, allthough the hideabed in the living room was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept on---no nagging bar in the back. All the other beds, 1 queen, 2 singles, were nice & firm. The entire condo seemed to be nice & clean, other than the kitchen cabinet doors, which were a little sticky/greasy,(maybe get some door handles). We stayed here as an exchange thru RCI, and to be honest, we have stayed at much nicer resorts, with every amenety that you could think of, but have not had a better nights sleep because of this quiet location. .

“Mark IX Condo”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2010

We had a great time. The hot tub was not hot and pretty old, but a new one is going in soon. During our stay contactors were putting on a face lift to the building, replacing windows and the slider. That was not a problem. The place is getting better and I look forward to my next visit for some serious skiing.

“Review comments on Breckenridge RCI Timeshare Exchange”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2010

I was very pleased with the services provided by Peak Property Management. However, I would like to share my experiences as a visitor who had never visited Breckenridge before. 1. I arrived at night and it was very unusual from my 30 years of timeshare exchange expereince to find the property managed in an office so remote from the condos. It was very incomvenient not to have an office on the property site. 2. I arrived in a snowstorm that covered the street signs with snow. As a result it was very difficult to find the condo. 3. I am 74 1/2 years old and requested a grou nd floor unit to eliminatre the climbing. The unit assigned to me was on the top floor. The walkways and stairs are all exterior and were covered with snow and ice. I had a very difficult time moving my liggage from the car to the condo. It took me about two ho9urs because I had to clean the walkways and stairs of snow and ice first so that I could safely carry my luggage. I carried the minimum I needed for the nigtht and completed the task in the morning. 4. The condo was clean, well furnished, and comfortable. I enjoyued my stay. I left one day early because I wan ted to spend more time visiting sites enroute to my winter hoome in Green Valley, AZ.

Response from the manager Thanks for the reply to the survey. Unfortunately, this timeshare is an assigned unit. The owner that traded their week owns on the top-floor and that fact should have been explained by the timeshare exchange company. The check-in directions describe that we have an off-site location. That also means snow removal is done regularly but not constantly throughout the night. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your stay!

“Good time”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2009

We stayed in the rental unit 7 to allow our daughter's family to use our Unit 6. The units are almost exactly alike and met our expectations. We had a good time. #7 was not quite as clean as #6 - some of the cabinets in the kitchen felt a little tacky, but other than that all was well. We did get a little worn out climbing up all the stairs. Peak Pty, Mike and his crew, were all very responsive and great!

“wonderful experience---very clean and usable”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2009

For the price you cannot beat it. As I said the facility was
immaculate, well stocked and everything worked. We had a great
time. some outdoor furniture to sit on the porch would be an added
perk. Loved it---thank you

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Florida

50,663 properties

California

18,663 properties

Colorado

10,700 properties

Hawaii

8,600 properties

Alabama

4,088 properties

Arizona

2,921 properties

Georgia

2,501 properties

Maine

2,240 properties

Maryland

1,962 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

229 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

166 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search