Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in Breckenridge today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Peak Property Management
Peak Property Management
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 27 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Breckenridge Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
“The place was OK, a little outdated.”
The sofa bed was pretty nasty, had stains on the mattress and had a lot of dirt on it. Also it did not feel very comfortable. We also found some random stuff in closet, a pair of ski pants and an old PJ set. Also, the elevator was broken so we had to carry everything up the stairs, not easy after a full day of skiing. It wasn't all bad, the place does have full kitchen as well as a washer and dryer, make sure to take some washing liquid. Best part about the place easy access to hot tub, right outside the balcony.
Response from the manager I am sorry for the condition you found at RML. The sofa sleeper should not be dirty, there should not be anything left in the closet, and there should be plenty of supplies in the kitchen. I'm glad you liked the other features but these issues will be remedied immediately. We hope to help you on your next trip to Breckenridge.
“Clean, comfortable and well supplied.”
This location was perfect, close to anything on main street with great restaurants and shops. There is a bus stop to go to the base of either mountain but, it is a very short walk. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They could give any information on the activities as well as extras to help with your stay, including ski/board storage so you did not have to take to your room
“Good news walking distance to Gondola, bad news Elevator not working (evidently for a few months).”
Great location, walking distance to town and Gondola. Room clean and furniture was good. Cooking facilities good. Parking free. Read fine print, my mistake. Stop at Walmart in Frisco to pick up T.P., paper towels, and bath and kitchen soap products.
Response from the manager Good news: The elevator is working! Bad news: The elevators will be replaced this summer and will be out-of-service for the month of May 2017. We are glad you still enjoyed River Mountain Lodge and look forward to your next trip to Breckenridge!
“Great location!.. to Main St and the hot tub!”
Well maintained, cozy studio with a short walk to the lifts and Main St. The the hot tub & pool are right out the back door.
“Good not great”
Great location. Easy to get to slopes, ski- in, free ski check, hot tub 15' from unit, washer/dryer in unit, underground parking, easy walk to anywhere in Breck. Not so good: room temp very warm with no control, dishware/silverware unclean, table runner dirty, hot tub not so hot (temperature). Unit & furniture a bit used. Could use an update.
Response from the manager Thanks for providing your review. I'm sorry for the housekeeping conditions you found. They have been corrected and will be in better shape for your next visit. The owner has recently updated the unit with new flooring , a new queen-sized bed set and bedding,. They plan to move on to the rest of the unit soon.
“In middle of Breckenridge”
Nice, clean appartment in middle of Breckenridge, close to lifts and everything else like Nordic Center. Big enough appartment for two adults. A bit too soft queen bed to our taste but that was the only " negative side". Value for money was good.
Response from the manager UPDATE: The queen-sized bed has been replaced! In addition to installing new hardwood floors, a flat scrren TV, and updating the decor (shown in the current photos), the owner responded to the reviews and has replaced the mattress set.
“Needs some attentino”
I was very excited to be going to Breckenridge and thought that I had mad a good decision on where we were staying. It was in a great part of town. However I was very disappointed by the room itself. When we walked in we were over powered by a smell. I opened the door to alleviate the smell. We then went to the Murphy bed and pulled it down. I was planning on resting a little before exploring however the sheets where dirty. There was a very noticeable stain on the blanket and the pillow cases looked unwashed, not to mention the hair I found on them. So we changed the blanket out and I rested on the couch. When it was time to shower I noticed that there were hardly any toiletries provided in the room. Good thing we didn't forget soap. The towels were just as bad if not worse than the sheets. They almost hurt to use because they were too rough. I had a great time visiting Breckenridge but wish that my lodging choice was a little better. I personally think that dirty sheets are the biggest fear for guest of hotels and are unacceptable. How are guest supposed to relax and enjoy a nights rest in other peoples filth? If the property management company were closer I would have probably went down there the day I checked in to say something but it beinng on the outskirts of town made it too hard.
Response from the manager I am sorry for the conditions you found at River Mountain Lodge. I immediately contacted my housekeeping company and they assured me the linen and towels were clean. It sounds like they did not notice the condition of the blanket that they used on the bed (it should have been replaced). They only stock paper products and minimal soap products (bar soap, kitchen dish soap, and dishwasher powder) but they should have stocked soap in the shower. The conditions should have been better and I wish I had a chance to help during your stay (we are on-call 24 hours a day through the emergency number in your check-in information). My housekeeping company would have quickly replaced all the linens and towels. The blanket would have been removed and replaced. You then could have been more relaxed and enjoyed your Breckenridge stay even more.
“Great location, room left something to be desired.”
Location was good!! bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The free parking was extremely packed and limited, had to park on the street. The room was well used but clean, space was used efficiently for sleeping, kitchen, and bath. Hot tubs were not very hot.