Need more information about booking Property 2192148 ?

from $168 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Villa
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 5  Type: Villa
Villa 16
TripAdvisor property ID 2192148

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom villa in Siesta Key today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1176 to as high as $1771, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Island House Beach Resort
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Siesta-key Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Very Good – based on 6 reviews Very Good
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Beautiful Bathroom”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2013

Both bathrooms were above average. The kitchen needs newer implements and the living room needs to be brightened. Each room has Tv's and they are very good. We enjoyed our stay and would consider returning.

Response from the manager Thank you for the comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Let us know when you would like to return to our paradise. Scott Holland

“Spent many vacations and had two daughters wedding at the Island”

Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have lived 40 years in Sarasota and many of our vacations were spent at the Island House. The first time was in the early 80's. Just a great place for family. The place has always been well kept. The staff has always been most helpful. We had two of our daughters wedded there and once stayed through a hurricane (that was exciting), but not a problem. The Island House gets a thumbs up from us.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate it. Let us know when you would like to return. Best, Scott Holland Island House

“Wonderful time!”

Reviewed 28 Nov 2012

Great Thanksgiving and 60th. birthday vacation. My husband and I flew in from pa and did not arrive in Siesta Key until 6:00 PM. The office was closed but the management left our Villa open with the lights on, ceiling fan running and the keys in the kitchen. What a warm welcome after a rough day of driving and flying. The first thing that impressed me was how clean the Villa was and also nicely decorated. We had a Master bedroom with a full bath and a second bedroom with a twin and queen bed and a second full bath. The living room furniture was very comfortable and the dining room table was large enough for 6 people. We also had a TV in every room. The kitchen was well equiped with dishes, silverware, cookware, coffee maker, and toaster oven. We did have to buy paper towels since they are not provided. The management provided plenty of towels, toilet paper and soap for the bathrooms. If you run out of soap or toilet paper you can request more from the office. Also you can get beach towels from the office. The Management is great. The lanai was wonderful with beautiful outdoor furniture. The carport held 2 cars easily. The beach was the most beautiful beach I have ever seen and I have been to many. The sand is always cool and feels like baby powder. The pool was huge and heated and very relaxing. We will rent this Villa again since I felt so at home and relaxed during my week vacation. Ann B.

Response from the manager Ann, thank you for the comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay at our little piece of paradise. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please let us know when you would like to return. All the best to you and your family. Scott Hollland Office manager

“Fun family vacation and great location.”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

Excellent location and the best part is that they offer a 3 night minimum stay, which is excellent option for families who can only get away for a few days. Gorgeous beach that you have easy access to from the resort. The palm tree beach shower was a huge hit with the children and was a fun way to rinse the sand off. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Siesta Key Village and St. Armands Circle, so you have restaurants, bars, and shops, etc... within a few minutes drive. The villa was updated and decorated nicely, which was definitely a nice touch, but the sheets had stray hairs, which wasn't very welcoming and there were large dark stains on the bedroom carpets, which doesn't provide one with a sense of cleanliness. Bath towels are thin and rough and you are only provided with a ity bity bar of soap, so you must bring your own toiletries. The screened in lanai and the car port were excellent features and made it conveienent for storing beach chairs, toys, etc... Our villa also had an outside shower near the carport that was also a huge plus - especially with children and helped us keep the villa as free from sand as possilbe.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate it. So glad you enjoyed your stay. If you ever have a problem with cleanliness, please let me know immediately so that I can take care of it for you. The carpets in the unit are being replaced in the fall. I had the carpet cleaned but we were unable to remove all the stains so I can assure you it will be replaced very shortly. We do provide some toiletries, extra soap etc. at our office. We wish you and your family the best. Scott Holland Office Manager

“Keep coming back”

Reviewed 16 May 2011

This place is a great value for the money. The units are not luxurious, but very comfortable and well-furnished. We have stayed here about 8 times. The pool is much bigger than others in the area, our kids love the game room and the pavilions and chairs on the private beach are convenient. The staff is great. We really haven't had a single complaint in 8 years.

Response from the manager Thank you for the comments. It is a pleasure having you as our guest. Please let us know when you would like to return to our paradise. All the best! Scott Holland Office Manager

“Great Location”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2009

This was our first time in Siesta Key and the location was perfect. Our villa was close to the pool and a short walk to the beach. The villa was convenient, clean and had all the amenities of home.It was perfect for our family. I would definitely recommend staying at The Island House Beach Resort.

Response from the manager Christine, Thank you for the nice comments. We really appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon at Island House. All the best to you and your family. Scott - Office Manager

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Florida

49,397 properties

California

18,229 properties

Colorado

10,039 properties

Hawaii

8,012 properties

Arizona

2,876 properties

Alabama

2,617 properties

Georgia

2,437 properties

Maine

1,931 properties

Maryland

1,910 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,107 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

375 properties

Kentucky

245 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

182 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search