Need more information about booking Property 2192526 ?

from $370 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Buckhorn Lodge #6
TripAdvisor property ID 2192526

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Beaver Creek today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices Colorado Properties
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Beaver-creek,-colorado Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great Place”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Loved the location, although a short hike with skis & kids to access slope. Queen size beds, but overall we would recommend staying here. Really enjoyed able to hit the Ritz hot tub after skiing!!

“We love skiing Beaver Creek but this place was a disappointment.”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

We ski Beaver Creek several times a year. We typically stay in Bachelor Gulch and can honestly say that this place was a disappointment. We booked this unit knowing that the location was great, just up from the Ritz. We were under the impression from the description it was a three bedroom, three bathroom unit. One of the bathrooms only has a bath tub and no shower. This was not what we were looking for. Also, the decor is awful from country chickens and african elephants to Native american historical treasures. Nothing makes sense. For the money, I would much rather stay at snowcloud, bear paw or settlers lodge. This wasn't worth the money!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed that this property was not the right fit for you and that you didn't care for the decor. We are communicating your comments to the owner of the property. Perhaps next time you return to the Vail Valley we can find a property that better suits your taste.

“Very Nice”

Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

Buckhorn Lodge #6 has a great location! We also utilized the free shuttle service after we were done skiing at Beaver Creek and they would drop you off at your residence. This is a very spacious unit!

“Great Condo, Convienent to Everything!”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2011

What a wonderful condo! Large, clean, well decorated and easy access to the mountain! We had our family of 5 and another family of 3 and were very comfortable with plenty of privacy. The door to door bus service was fantastic. We never had to wait more than 5min once we called and we it was very easy to walk to the condo from the mountain after skiing. We also loved the access to the Ritz that came with the condo. Great vacation!!

“It was fun and relaxing”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2010

The unit was very nice and clean, furnishings were good. The kitchen could have been better stocked with pots, pans and siverware however. Having access to the Ritz was absolutely fabulous! The lighting in the downstairs master bedroom (door to outside) was horrible.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We will do a new complete inventory of the kitchen items and restock where needed and also take a look at the lighting in the bedroom. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to your return with us.

“Nice place, but mis-represented”

Reviewed 11 Mar 2010

The town home was listed as ski in/out, but it was a disappointing major hike in/out with a couple flights of icy stairs and a road to navigate. The description said there were 3 bathrooms for the 3 bedrooms, however one of the bathrooms does not have a shower which created awkward, unexpected sharing among couples. The kitchen, dining room and family room were very comfortable. Beaver Creek is fabulous, and this Buckhorn town home would have been a more satisfactory experience if the descriptions had been more accurate.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We represent the property as walk to slopes, not ski-in/out. One of the bathrooms has a tub as oppossed to a shower. We hope to see you again in the Vail Valley.

“Beautiful and comfortable”

Reviewed 28 May 2009

The home has wonderful outdoor window lighting upstairs in the living room and dining room/kitchen area. Very comfortable and welcoming. Well equiped kitchen Large bathrooms and well stocked with towels. Walking area to nearby mountain access is great for hiking. The downstairs is a bit dark due to limited lamps or overhead lighting, so a headlight for reading is helpful. I would rent this home again without any concerns. We had a great time. Thanks...

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Florida

44,891 properties

California

16,960 properties

Colorado

9,102 properties

Hawaii

7,549 properties

Arizona

2,770 properties

Georgia

2,448 properties

Alabama

2,273 properties

Maine

2,107 properties

Maryland

1,525 properties

Delaware

1,200 properties

Idaho

1,058 properties

Louisiana

838 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

372 properties

Kentucky

243 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

204 properties

Illinois

176 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search