Need more information about booking Property 2192811 ?
from $221 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Vantage Point 101
TripAdvisor property ID 2192811

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Vail today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices Colorado Properties
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
28 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Vail Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Can't wait to return next year”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2012

This is the second time that my friends and I stay at this property, and the experience was great on both occasions. Before our visit, the Prudential staff was very helpful with any help we required. The condo is in great condition as well as the furniture and appliances. The location, which is walking distance from the Lionshead gondola, is one of the property's main assets. One thing to keep in mind, is that the second bedroom is quite small and, in general, there isn't enough storage space for clothes and personal items. I think that this property for a single family with up to three kids.

“Great Stay!”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2012

Prudential was great to work with. Everything was very easy and convenient for our trip. The condo was great for 4 adults. There's a lot of furniture in the condo, so it might get cramped with more people. However the beds were comfortable, and all the amenities were great! We cooked in a majority of our meals there. They had most things you would need, however they were a little dated. All in all, it was a very pleasurable experience!

“Nice place, got what we expected”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2011

It was refreshing to walk into the location and get exactly what we expected. it was clear, nicely furnished and had enough room for 4 adults and 3 children (that included 3 pack-n-plays). On top of that, it was a great location so we didn't have to drive anywhere all weekend. Would recommend this property.

“It was a pleasant surprise :)”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2011

I was truly surprised to find the condominium in such a good condition and so close to everything. I loooved the location and the view you get from the breakfast table. Everything was clean, very well equipped, from kitchen to bedrooms. Loved out stay here :)

“This was the perfect location, it was close to everything we nee”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2011

This condo was close enough to everything: shopping, ski rentals, eateries, and the ski slopes.

“Great ski vacation”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2010

We had the pleasure of staying in a very nicely furnished, if not a little small, 2 bedroom condo about 90 seconds from the base of the Lionshead Gondola. Prudential did a great job with the accommodation and provided a little gift bag upon our arrival. The lock box with key and the ease of entry was super. The company provided a clean place with plenty of towels and fresh sheets. We used the getaway planner concierge service which also worked out very well for lift passes and grocery delivery. The staff at Prudential were always kind and courteous and were extremely helpful in making this a great vacation.

“101 Vantage Point”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2010

The Room was nice and has a great view. Needed more towels and found a broken mirror in one of the bedrooms, spoke to John and notified.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We were pleased to bring more towels to the property. We hope to see you again in Vail.

“It was wonderful”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2010

Location and amenities were great

“Wonderful Condo right in Lionshead village”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2009

The location of this condo was perfect. Literally just steps from Lionshead village and all the shops/restaurants. It was also right next to the free Vail bus stop to go into Vail vlliage. We had 5 adults and 2 kids and easily fit into the 2 bdrms. There was even a pullout trundle and a foldout couch that could have been used for extra sleeping space that we didn't need. Covered parking was a plus. Condo was very clean and had all the basic amenities for us to cook some of our own meals there including a working BBQ grill outside. There was no cleaning service for our 1 week stay unless you want to pay extra for this, so if you are using the pool you may want to bring your own pool towels. Each of the bedrooms had their own flat screen TV in addition to the TV in the living room which was nice. Other thing to note is that you can't check in until later afternoon (4 pm) and you must checkout by 10 am. Overall, we loved staying here and would definitely stay here again. good value for Vail.

“condo review”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2009

all in all i guess you get what you pay for. the location was great, but the building is old. Carpet was icky, dvd player did not work, and i never could figure out how to turn on the dishwasher. The whole building had a feeling of disrepair and the stairwells were scary. The unit did have a lovely kitchen and bath and a nice view of the mountain. Would we stay there again, i am not sure. overall though we had a great time

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to review the Vantage Point property. While the building is about 30 years old, it recently went thru an entire facelift and remodel. The staircases are a bit tight and dated, but most guests use the elevators. We will be inspecting the DVD player and replacing it if needed. Vantage Point is much less expensive than most all the other properties in Lionshead is a great value.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Florida

49,176 properties

California

18,218 properties

Colorado

10,188 properties

Hawaii

8,009 properties

Arizona

2,829 properties

Alabama

2,713 properties

Georgia

2,433 properties

Maine

2,111 properties

Maryland

1,896 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,111 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

243 properties

Indiana

227 properties

Kansas

178 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

50 properties

Start a new search