Need more information about booking Property 2192868 ?
From $285 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment

3 Unknown types

Vantage Point #602
TripAdvisor property ID 2192868

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Vail today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1850, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices Colorado Properties
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Mar 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Vail Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Staffed property
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“Seamless Rental”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2014

Excellent service from begining to end. Condo well maintained, clean and great location in Vail. Would rent from them again.

“Well furnished condo, very comfortable.”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2014

The fact that this condo had been recently renovated really made the difference. The Vantage Pointe condo's at Lion's Head are very convenient and close to the lifts and gondola. However, the building and units themselves are somewhat dated. We stayed in unit 602 and it has been tastefully updated with new kitchen appliances, and bathroom fixtures. The unit was comfortable and met our needs. We especially enjoy the two outdoor hot tubs for apres ski.

“Very cozy, clean and with an amazing view.”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2014

The condo was very comfortable and cozy. It had all the amenities, was very well situated. The view of the mountain was amazing.

“Warm and cozy stay in Vail.”

Reviewed 1 Jan 2014

My family, which consisted of 7 people with grandmas in tow, had a wonderful, comfortable stay. The condo looks like it is brand new. Very clean and well stocked with the comforts of home. Dining room table seats 8 which was great. Views of slopes right outside of windows, very pretty. Check in and check out we're extremely easy with no issues. This condo is just a short walk to the slopes, shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. Has to be one of the best values in Lionshead, P.S. I didn't know how important covered parking was until staying here!! While many cars in other accommodations were covered in snow, mine was free of snow and ice and ready to go,

“Close to everything and the condo has everything you need!”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2013

We stayed at Vantage Point over Thanksgiving. The condo had plenty of towels, linens, toiletries, and a fully stocked kitchen. We were just a few steps to shops, restaurants, a playground, and an ice skating rink. We rented the condo for 3 adults and 2 kids (ages 1 & 2). My only advice would be to keep in mind that the unit is not childproofed. The heaters are floor heaters and the upstairs is a loft. We were afraid of our 2 year old trying to climb over the wall of the loft and were constantly keeping our kids from touching the heaters. We were definitely not expecting the unit to be childproofed, but it was something we did not think about ahead of time. I would highly recommend this unit for a vacation spot short or long-term.

“great Vail condo”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2013

Having never been to Vail, I had no idea what to expect, what a treat! Our family took Vantage point 112 and 602, both were excellent accommodations with beautiful views of the mountain. Easy access to everything, covered parking, full kitchens, etc. Thanks for a great place to stay!

“Wonderful stay”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

Would highly recommend this condo. Gorgeous views of the ski slopes. Great location and so close to restaurants and shopping.


Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

Pros:Good location, updated baths, comfortable beds, nice pool and Jacuzzi, easy walk to Vail and drive to Safeway Cons: no aC so unit hot and stuffy esp loft are - unusable for sleeping broken sofa bed no laundry in unit view over parking lot takes away from Mountain views shabby uninviting porch furniture

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you found this property disappointing. Like most of the properties in Vail, this property does not have air conditioning and we do not advertise that it has air conditioning. There are numerous fans in the unit to keep it cool. We had mentioned to you prior to arrival that the sofa bed was unfortunately not usable due to a broken part that is being replaced and we provided two air mattresses for your use. The part is being replaced this week. We are very proud of the fact that we worked very hard to respond to all of your requests. We do hope that we have another chance of serving you in the future.

“Great location and very comfortable”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2013

Location is incredible!! This unit is very comfortable and has been very nicely decorated. The only negative is the traffic noise from I 70.

“Nice clean and updated”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2013

Nice location in lionshead. Able to easily walk to everything thus a car is really not needed. We simply parked and left in it never using it except initial trip to super market. Rental company was easy to work with and everything well organized. The unit is great amd everything worked. The only drawback if you stay longer is no clothes washer/dryer in the unit but there is ability to do clithes in garage level area. One of the hot tubs was actually too hot and cod not be used bu that was only glitch.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider


42,143 properties


16,382 properties


8,377 properties


8,323 properties


3,289 properties


2,516 properties


2,354 properties


2,151 properties


1,675 properties


1,154 properties


875 properties


843 properties


540 properties


421 properties


308 properties


293 properties


287 properties


192 properties


160 properties


62 properties

Start a new search