Need more information about booking Property 2193825 ?
Very Good

1 / 45 View from Balcony

From $115 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Southside e'Scape -- Sunny Beach Rental Overlooks Pool with Oceanview
TripAdvisor property ID 2193825

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Oceanside today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $700 to as high as $1000, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Sandy Vacations Llc
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Oceanside,-california Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Iron
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Very Good

“Wonderful time”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2010

The stay was great, enjoyed the location. The condo was good and clean, but could use updated. Thanks for the good experience! Dan


Reviewed 3 Aug 2010

Our stay was very enjoyable. We could not figure out how to operate the DVD for the kids, but really, it was okay without it.

“This was the most relaxing vacation we have ever experienced.”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2010

When we arrived at Norht Coast Village our keys and information about the area were already waitng for us which made checking in a breeze. Our family opened the door to the condo to find everything exactly as it was advertised. The veiws off the balcony were spectacular with a lovely veiw of the pool and the breathtaking sights of the ocean.It was so convenient to get down to the beach and harbor area using the multiple access points.The community it self had so many choices for entertainment including the tropical pool, secluded jacuzzi,pool table room and fitness center ,as well as my daughters favorite, a koi pond for feeding the fish. The putting green right below our building provided us with some fun down time enjoyment. Our favorite part of the trip was the convienence of the location to the beach which was the highlight of our trip.We can"t wait to visit again!

“Great Week in Oceanside”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2010

This rental for our family of 5 was clean and comfortable. The complex is very nice with quality amenities. The unit offered everything we needed.

“good stay for the price”

Reviewed 7 May 2010

Although a little "worn" around the edges, this condo was comfortable and suited our needs. Good service from the booking folks and the staff at the property was nice. overall I give it a thumbs up.

“great time”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2010

Everyone was fabulous and the place was nice and clean. Great pool and right on the beach. Would like to stay again if we can make arrangements to travel in that area.


Reviewed 23 Apr 2010

This was the first trip my sister and I took with just our boys and we had a great time. We were steps from the beach and walking distance to the pier and had a pool and ocean view from our condo. We had a great time, only wished we could have stayed longer!!

“Ocenaside Stay”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2010

We had a great time in Oceanside and our condo was great. It was clean and was exactly as advertised with great views, great pool and great complex. We would come again any time.

“Oceanside Stay”

Reviewed 18 Dec 2009

We had a great time on our visit to Oceanside. The condo was perfectly located and literally a couple of minutes from the South Gate of Camp Pendleton. The condo, while a bit dated, was clean and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. The evenings were quite, and on any other given week I'd think the days were as well. However during our stay there was heavy construction all day, every day. There were jack hammers and equipment noises constantly. This did not lend itself to a very peaceful, and certainly not restful, daytime experience. We were told the first room we had booked was being changed because work was being done on it. We were not told there was major work being done on an entire building that would affect us. May not sound like a huge deal, but as we were looking to spend some quite time with a son before he deployed to Afghanistan, it was a bit of a let down. Signs hanging in hallways and elevators offering apologies for the noise didn't quite cut it. Also the parking nazis were a bit much. We were literally the only car/guest parked in the bank of spaces in the garage we were assigned to. The spot we had was so close to a garage support/pole that we had to really work to get the rental in. One evening the car was, honestly on the line, not over it, and we had a rude note on the windshield in the morning. Not one other car in that row all week and parked truely on the line, yet a note was left. Not necessary and overkill. Overall the stay was good and we're giving this 4 stars because we would likely stay here again when he returns to the states. However we will want confirmation of any construction and assurances that if it were to occur we would be situated farther away from it.

Response from the manager We are sorry to hear the construction bothered you during your stay. The Association rules do restrict construction to normal business hours in hopes that most guests are out enjoying the beach and local sites. They also limit construction during our busy peak summer season at the beach. We are working with the Association Office to notify owners of upcoming construction schedules, however this is not always possible. These improvements are continuing to work toward maintaining one of the best beach developments on the sand from Los Angeles to the Mexico border!

“Vacation in Oceanside”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2009

Thank you for replase the coffee pot, our stay was great, let as know when you have a las minute discount rate.thank Noemi Neira

Response from the manager Thank you Noemi, we've added you to our 'family' email list so you'll receive our newsletter with special offers! We look forward to having you back!

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider


44,238 properties


16,411 properties


9,702 properties


8,361 properties


3,326 properties


2,505 properties


2,338 properties


2,195 properties


1,687 properties


1,075 properties


958 properties


840 properties


530 properties


425 properties


302 properties


302 properties


264 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search