Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Destin today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1145 to as high as $3135, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 10, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 10 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Destin Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 22 reviews
- Very Good
Great place, great beach, great pool! Love the harbor and closeness to anything you would ever need. Perfect weather and water was warm. No crowds either. Book here in October and you will be very happy you did!
We love this property and stay here every time we visit Destin. The location and amenities are the best! We were pleased once again with our condo.
“Great View Nice Facilities!”
Condo comfortably slept 6 in the bedrooms. We did not utilize the sofa bed. Wi-fi would have been nice but we were familiar with the area. This condo had two balconies which was unique. One balcony was beach front off of the master and living rooms and the other faced the highway and was off the other two bedrooms. We had a great stay loved the condo, pool, and beach. We will be back!
“The srvice from Compass Resorts was terrible!!”
Booked this condo for the 3rd time in about 6 years. called the owner and we set the dates then she called Compass and that called me back to confirm. Somehow when we showed up to check in Compass had us coming in the day before. Spoke with a girl named angeline by phone Saturday evening and she said she would get it fixed and would work on it first thing Monday morning. Come Monday morning she is all of a sudden out sick so I talked to a manager and I believe she was amy. She said nothing they could do, I would have to leave a day earlier than we planned. She then said she can upgrade me to a 4 bedroom home at 50% off for the bargain price of $700 a night. You can look on Vrbo yourself and try to find a 4 bedroom, not on the ocean mind you, for the bargain price of $700 a night. They are all much cheaper. She said that was all they could do because they are just a third party in all this because I talked to the ownwer. I only talked to the owner one time. All the rest of the communication was with compass resorts. Destin is awesome but Compass resorts id terrible!! Do not use them!!!
Response from the manager At Compass Resorts we strive to exceed the expectation of our guests. We feel the need to clarify some of the statements in this guest review. This guest did indeed book through the owner. The owner confirmed her dates as being the same dates that his reservation was booked. The contract was signed by this guest which clearly indicated the dates of his reservation which were discussed with the owner of the property. Despite the confusion, we attempted to work with this guest in every way possible to accommodate his needs. We offered the only two properties we had available for the day he wished to add on to his confirmed reservation. I offered both to him at a 50% discount, one was a five bedroom home and with the discount was $700.00, which included taxes and cleaning fee, the other was half that amount. I called the owner of this condominium to confirm there was no confusion in the dates. She checked her correspondence with him which did reflect the same dates as our signed confirmation. I also suggested he contact the owner, as he booked the dates with her and if there was indeed confusion in the dates, she may issue him a credit to go toward the properties we offered him. The owner was never contacted by the guest. Amy Willey
The condo was great. The family that own the condo were very nice you could not ask for anything better. great place to stay.
“Our stay was as wonderful as we had hoped it would be.”
We were very pleased with our accomodations, the resort personnel and the resort. This could become habit forming!
“Relaxing, Breathtaking View”
We had a beautful view of pool and the ocean from our beautiful Condo St Croix 604 which was decorated beautifully. My grandson loved the big pool and walking distanace to the Back Porch resturant. Silver Shells Resort is a wonderful place to stay great location for everything you need. And Compass Resorts truly has the best staff to work with. Can't wait to coming back next year.
“A Relaxing and Enjoyable Time Had By all”
We enjoyed the ease of the time away. The property has all you could want and is in such a great location with a wonderful layout. We have friends who own in St. Martin and have always enjoyed Silver Shells as a resort option especially with teenage children. The unit was comfortable. I would add a blow dryer in the master and stock just a tad more toilet paper. We are bed pillow people, so a couple of extra pillows in the closet to use would be a nice extra also. All went well.
“Wonderful Family Vacation”
We had a wonderful time in Destin. We found Silver Shells St. Croix to be convenient, clean, and very spacious. We will be back.
“Enjoyed my stay but had issues with the condo”
We enjoyed our stay in St Croix 604, however the living room furniture was uncomfortable and insufficient seating for a 3 bdrm. The mattress in the second bedrm is worn out and extremely uncomfortable. This made for a very "unrestful" week for our daughter and her family. The view from the unit and balcony was fantastic but I would not rent this unit again unless the bedding and furniture improve. When we arrived at Compass Resort office to check in and pick up keys for the unit that I paid for and reserved, unit 1104, our reservatioin had been lost. This was very upsetting!! We lost a day having to stay temporarily in one unit and then move to 604, which was not the unit that I rented. The Compass staff, however, was very nice and did follow up with me once we the unit. Overall our stay was good.