Need more information about booking Property 2194062 ?

from $400 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Post & Beam Cedar Log Home Getaway
TripAdvisor property ID 2194062

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Syracuse today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3000, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Shawn S.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Syracuse,-new-york Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Fax machine
  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Waterfront
  • Wheelchair accessible

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Climbing frame
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Swing set or jungle gym
  • Tennis court (shared)

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (6)

Excellent – based on 6 reviews Excellent
6 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“The Perfect Family Trip”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2016

My family of ten (two little ones included) stayed at the Log Home Getaway and had a wonderful time. The home was spacious, well-organized and stocked with food, games and toys for all ages. The large patio with grill and the fire pit in the yard were also frequently used by our group. When we needed to stretch our legs, we rode down to the lake shore to wade, kayak and canoe. We were visiting NY on hot days and the lake was the perfect thing to help us cool down. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.

Response from the owner Thank you, Keely. It was great to meet you and your family. Were glad to provide a venue to help nurture those relationships important to you. If you like skiing, consider a January or February visit as we have 4 ski centers with in 30 minutes, one just 5 min away. Shawn

“This is a gorgeous and spacious lake home with plenty of amentities for adults and child. 5 Stars!!!!”

Reviewed 9 Dec 2014

This property is on a gorgeous location on top of a small hill. The view of the lake from the house is breathtaking. Our group enjoyed our stay thoroughly and we took full advantage of the amenities in the property like out door fire pit, hammock, boats/kayak allowed by the home-owner to be used by us. The house has enough space--we were a group of 9 people and the space was ample however there is only one shower so that might be a limitation. the kitchen was very spacious and had all the stuff needed for cooking. It would have been nice if there was a functional grill for using outdoors--the one that was there was kind of old and did not work very well. There was some strange odor in the dishwasher but that might be because of its limited usage. Overall, this place is highly recommended for vacation stay. The owners were really nice and friendly and the view and location is absolutely spectacular! My Response Thank you for your kind words. I do want to say that we have replaced the outdoor grill. I'm sorry you had trouble with it. I checked the dishwater also but could not smell or see anything in the trap. We disconnected the plumbing to examine and clean. Whatever the odor was, it's gone. My apologies. I am glad you enjoyed yourself. Upon your next visit, you can enjoy our new 16x30 log railing deck we just finished 8/19/14! Appreciatively Yours, Shawn Skeele

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Lake Placid

85 properties

Astoria

37 properties

Lake George

35 properties

Bronx

32 properties

Ellicottville

18 properties

Kingston

17 properties

Cooperstown

16 properties

Hudson

14 properties

Caroga Lake

14 properties

Clayton

14 properties

Edmeston

13 properties

Alexandria Bay

12 properties

New Paltz

11 properties

Chestertown

11 properties

Copake

8 properties

Jay

6 properties

Angola

6 properties

Lake Luzerne

6 properties

Jewett

6 properties

Gloversville

6 properties

Start a new search