Need more information about booking Property 2194794 ?
From $244 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 3  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Vail Trails East 1B, 1BD condo
TripAdvisor property ID 2194794

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Vail today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Vail Management Company
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Vail Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (19)

Average – based on 19 reviews Average
19 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 3 Feb 2017

Great location, short walk to Vail Village, Golden Peak and buses. Interior was recently updated and very comfortable. Management is very responsive. I had an issue that came up. They solved it in less than 30-minutes. Highly recommend the unit and the management company. Would stay here again.


Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

This is the perfect location in Vail to enjoy the Village and to attend the Bravo Vail Music Festival. Quiet, but an easy walk to both. Lovely deck to relax on and enjoy the creek.

“Ok, but a few quirks.”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2013

Nice quiet local on the river. Bathroom shower is a joke, water drains away from drain, needs a redo, Bad! Had to make a dam out of towels to keep water from flooding condo. Kinda worked. took 3 days to find silverware, was in a hidden drawer in the vertical transition between bar counter top and kitchen counter top. Multiple slate tile loose in main room.

“You're paying for location”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2013

Location is great, we walked everywhere. Check-in/out was easy. The rug in the main room is gross (stains, etc). It needs to be replaced badly. The face of one of the kitchen drawers was hanging off when we got there. The bed is very uncomfortable. It sounds like there is some kind of tarp underneath the pillow top and makes a crinkly noise when you move around and the temperature in the bedroom is significantly higher than the rest of the place. I've been coming to Vail since 1985. This place is the cheapest we found for the location and there is good reason why. We should have trusted the previous reviews. Next time will stay further out for the same amount of money.

“Good location, unique accomidations”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2013

Good spot! Short walk to the gondola and restaurants. When we arrived, It was hard to find, being nestled back on the lower half of the condo. No numbers or signs, so at 8pm and 2degrees, I treaded around in the snow to locate the unit. It is a nice 1bedroom and the kitchen was surprisingly functional for the size! The shower was unique learning the hot water system and held a bit of water in a mote u had to cross which was freezing when entering and exiting the shower. You could hear every move from the neighbors and the staff shoveling snow sounded like a freight train! All in all, we enjoyed our stay, but I won't be staying in this particular condo again. Just our preference !

“Close to the lifts, but small”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2012

The location was great. The bath was large, but the rest of the condo was very tight. The quality of the furnishings and and in general, the build quality (cabinets, counter-top, flooring, etc.) was not up to the quality we would expect at Vail.

“Close, but not perfect”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2011

We liked the location to the town, and it was cozy. The mattress on the bed however, really needs to be replaced. We travel frequently, and it rated the poorest of any place we have ever stayed. That would be any easy thing to change. I appreciate how easy it was to check in to the unit and the good communication from the management.

“Needs Renovated!”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2010

The only reason we stayed here was to be able to walk to the lifts and the renovated units were already booked. So, we took a chance and were really disappointed. The pictures of the unit do not convey how run down it looks and feels. The bed was very uncomfortable and I chose to sleep on the sofa (not a good option). There is too much furniture piled in the small bedroom and kitchen reducing available space. I would have gladly paid the extra charge for a renovated room or just stayed farther away and take a shuttle to the slopes.

“Comfortable, convenient and cosy”

Reviewed 5 Mar 2010

Booking the partment, and checking in were very easy. The apartment had everything we needed, had a lovely uninterrupted few of Vail Creek and it made it feel quite remote by having its own entrance. We had only a vague idea where it was in relation to the village when we booked and were very pleasantly surprised to find that it was about 3 minutes walk from the centre of Vail and right next to the bus stops for the free buses. The only slight niggles were tat the sofas were hugely comfortable for that post-ski blobbing - and the ironing board was one of those little ones that has to be set up on a table top - but who irons much when they're on a skiing holiday anyway!

“Bait and switch”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2010

Condo was, literally, a hole in the wall. Dirty, dusty and moldy. Last updated several decades ago. Vail Management initially accepted my on-line hotel reservation, but rejected it several days later (I had to call, they didn't even realize they had rejected it). Salesman at Vail Management really sold me a bill of goods when he offered me this "much better" condo instead. Yuck.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review.

We apologize that Vail Trails East 1B did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, you actually booked through Vail Beaver Creek Reservations (VBCR), which is separate from us, Vail Management Company. Perhaps they confused this property with other properties we manage. They are also the ones who rejected and moved your reservation. If you had booked directly with us, this would not have happened.

We make it very clear on our website that Vail Trails East 1B is small and "Silver" rated. We also show recent photos of this specific unit. It is our experience that guests who expect what they get are more satisfied.

However, we do not agree that the unit is "Dirty, dusty and moldy". I understand your emotional reaction to the old, and perhaps worn, appearance. But our professional housekeepers do an excellent job of keeping even older condos in clean condition.

Vail Management Company

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider


44,238 properties


16,411 properties


9,702 properties


8,361 properties


3,326 properties


2,505 properties


2,338 properties


2,195 properties


1,687 properties


1,075 properties


958 properties


840 properties


530 properties


425 properties


302 properties


302 properties


264 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search