Need more information about booking Property 2198730 ?
Very Good

1 / 44 Living room with bright windows, and entertainment system

from $151 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment
SPECIAL OFFER Trendy Flat w terrace Angel London
TripAdvisor property ID 2198730

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in London today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $950 to as high as $1866, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Paulo And Vanessa M.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top London Attractions




  • Central heating
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Patio
  • Shared garden


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 2 Sep 2011

We arrived earlier than expected, at 9.00pm, for a week, and were welcome by Carmele who gave us the keys, showed us a few things concerning the use of the machines and asked for £25 for a late arrival. I must say we were quite upset because this wasn't included in our contract never mentioned in our mails! The morning after, the tap of the shower broke in 3 pieces and we couldn't stop the hot running water...the bathroom was all wet and we had to call Carmele, who called the plombier adam and in the end came to the flat with her. He tried to fix the tap so that we could use the shower but it didn't last long before we got cold water for the last 3 days!!! The toilet seat wasn't fixed properly...and in the kitchen:the fan didn't work, the sink didn't empty easily and when the dish washer was on, the water came into the sink!!! By the way, what's the point proposing a didh washer with 3 mugs and 2bowls for a family of 4,one dish for the oven, no frying pans, etc... May I suggest you use some of the money you charge for a week for a decent maintenance of the place? To finish I'll say that we enjoyed the location, all the plans we had to spend a week in London but we were very much disappointed by the flat according to the price we paid. (We saw only 4 sleeps, not 5)

Response from the owner For clarity, the £25 late arrival fee is included in the contract indeed, for arrivals after 7pm. Our female staff do get paid overtime when they work late and we offer them transport to get home safely after a long day's work, so we can accommodate our guests later arrival. Only paying out staff fairly can we ensure the best service for our guests. We do serious preventative maintenance, and everything is new in our apartments. I am sorry that the shower tap broke. We have had it replaced right away. The toilet seat did come a bit loose, and we had it immediately fastened back, and replaced for a new one subsequently. The kitchen fan works fine, you just need to slide it out to operate, as explained in the instructions. I have since, added pictures to the instructions, so everyone can see, even non-English speakers. May i suggest with all due respect that for clarity: we offer a phone contact and a rep on arrival to answer any questions. However we aim to let the guests rest after a late arrival, and don't overload them with information. We have prepared a concise instruction pack with FAQs and pictures to assist. Since we have never had any calls on how to use the kitchen fan nor any complaints. Thanks for your feedback. I am sad to hear you could not find the lovely set of pans and dishes and plates, for all you had to do was look for them inside the kitchen units. Our kitchen is fully equipped, inside the units, so it's tidy. I am sorry that we did not translate all the contract and instructions into several foreign languages. We will look into it, but in the meanwhile we've put together an instructions set with pictures, to cover all languages possible. We don't want to overload our easy-going guests with too many instructions. Since we put the pictures on the manuals, we had no more complaints.

“Good Location”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2011

This apartment is in a great location. It is situated on a busy street with loads of cafes and bars. Four of us stayed here so it was a bit of a squeeze would be perfect for a couple.

“Great neighborhood, great stay”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2011

We had a great time in the apartment. Great local restaurants, lovely bakery, easy groceries, great transportation choices. There is sound drift from the pub downstairs on Friday and Saturday nights. Didn't keep us awake but noticable. Very comfortable apartment with good light. We were there in winter and it was always warm and toasty.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider


5,158 properties


3,906 properties

East Anglia

2,321 properties


1,600 properties


1,133 properties

East Sussex

1,020 properties


866 properties


560 properties


494 properties


313 properties


299 properties


273 properties


232 properties


225 properties


214 properties


96 properties


89 properties


76 properties


71 properties


41 properties

Start a new search