Need more information about booking Property 2204382 ?
From $199 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

4 Unknown types

4 Laughing Gull
TripAdvisor property ID 2204382

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Hilton Head today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $989 to as high as $2929, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wyndham Vacation Rentals - Hilton Head
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Hilton-head-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • TV


  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Very Good

“Great Location, Needs a little work”

Reviewed 24 May 2017

WE LOVE the location of this house as it is only a 2 minute beautiful walk from the beach and you do not have to cross any roads. It is 4 houses from the ocean at Marker #41 in Sea Pines. No swimming pool but we enjoyed mornings on the screened porch off the master. Great floor plan with 2 bedrooms on each side of the main living area and all bedrooms have private bathrooms. Kitchen is large and has a wonderful bright place for 8 people to eat. Don't count on having sugar, flour, oils etc. on the shelves so bring your own (we always do). I would have given this home a 5 but it has carpet that really needs to be replaced. I am not really sure if even a good cleaning would improve the look in some places. The dining area in the living room is carpeted and has some serious stains. In this day of hard wood floors it would really be nice, and cleaner, not to have old carpeting. Wyndham was great and responsive to getting out TVs figured out and fixed. Check-in was smooth and thorough! We'll be back.

“Wonderful Family Vacation!”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2014

We had a wonderful time at this rental! We are a family of 6 and it worked perfectly for our family. The home was in great condition. I don't think there was anything wrong with the carpet and honestly I hope they don't put tile anywhere else in the home. That is a frustration going to the beach and having tile in so many was so nice to have carpet in the areas we were lounging in....bedrooms and living areas. The kitchen was great for our family and the tile in there was easy to keep clean. We loved the convenience of having the laundry in the kitchen. The house seemed very clean to us and I think it is in great condition for its apparent age. Yes, its not new and we wouldn't expect pristine new and honestly that would be the last thing we would want as a young family. We would be worried constantly about things. This home was so warm and cozy and the set up was ideal with the living area in the middle of the home and two bedrooms on one side of the living area with another two bedrooms on the other side of the living area. The master bath was great and well laid out. It was helpful having a bathroom for each bedroom, too! The path to the beach was so easy for us to navigate down to and was even perfect to take our toddler down in his umbrella stroller (and managed to stay on the concrete sidewalk path). The only recommendation I would give would be to have a few more items in the kitchen to cook with. If you are coming down (and driving), it would be wise to bring spices/oils that you would want to cook with while you are there. The location was super convenient.....pretty close to the entrance to Sea Pines, a few houses from the beach (on the beach side) and easy access onto the bike paths. I was thankful that there also weren't any lagoons or a pool at the house. Again, having a young family....having one less thing to worry about. The rental company we booked this through has free DVD rentals at a kiosk outside their office which is convenient to get to. We utilized that a couple of times. This is our 4th time down to Hilton Head as a family and we are hoping to make this the place we stay at each year going forward!

“Hilton head rental”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2014

The carpet was dirty. The owner needs to rip it up and put in tile or something. DECK was dirty and old . Washing machine made funny noise. Overall I would never rent this again. Location was good and ceiling was cool. If owner cleaned it up a bit would be ok

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us! We have addressed the items you mentioned - we had the deck cleaned, the carpets have been professionally cleaned, and a maintenance tech is going to look at the washing machine. We sincerely apologize we missed the mark to make your vacation flawless. We hope that you give us the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay. Thank you again for your feedback!


Reviewed 12 Jul 2014

House is good, kitchen fine, nice dining area. Open deck and screened porch is enjoyable with pleasant view. Access to beach path is excellent. Two cons: (1) You can do it, but parking two cars side by side in the driveway is tight! Alternative single-file results in lots of vehicle jockeying to allow front car to exit. (2) Bedding in Queen bedroom was disappointing. Bottom sheet was twin-size, didn’t fully cover mattress, and bunched-up during the night. We would recommend this property to others and probably will return.

Review 1-5 of 5