Need more information about booking Property 2204973 ?
from $185 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
4 Butternut Lane
TripAdvisor property ID 2204973

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Sunriver today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Village Properties At Sunriver
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sunriver Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (17)

Very Good – based on 17 reviews Very Good
17 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
6
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Loved it.”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2016

Very nice house! Love the area, and had a great time. The house is comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked.

Response from the manager Thank you for your input regarding your stay with us here at Sunriver. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver

“Pinewood Place”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2014

Pretty basic place. Biggest drawback was no door separating upstairs master from rest of house downstairs. It is very close to the train tracks. Train woke us up every night. Hot tub just barely seats six adults.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback on 4 Butternut Ln. We are sorry to hear that your overall experience was not pleasant. We hope to better accommodate you and your family in the future. Warm Regards, Village Properties in Sunriver

“Had a fun time!”

Reviewed 8 Jan 2014

Enjoyed our stay at SunRiver, access to the Sharq is relatively close, and walked to the lodge and stores easily. The cabin is cozy, used the hot tub a few times, wood stove also added to the comfort, bedrooms and baths were fine. Did not care for the trains flying by, 5 times the first night, it's a little unnerving, but they don't last long. The location is great for access to everything there, that was great.

Response from the manager Thanks John & Kathy, Yes, the train can be a little unsettling if you're not used to it. Glad you enjoyed the rest of the home. Rick

“We had such a relaxing time.”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2013

My husband and I booked this rental at the last minute and were very pleased with the place. Well-equipped kitchen. We saw deer in the yard and some beautiful crested blue jays. Enjoyed the hot tub. The train is very close but did not bother us much. Had no problems.

Response from the manager Great Barbara, Glad you got to see some of the "locals." Appreciate your comments. Rick

“Comfortable and clean”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2013

We have stayed in many different homes in Sunriver as our family has vacationed there, regularly, for the past 28 years. As we were looking for a pet friendly home with our two teen children, this home was a good fit for us. When we arrived we found the home to be very clean and the Village Properties staff was very friendly. There were no issues during our stay. We loved the proximity to Sharc and the Village. Future renters should know that the home is close to the railroad tracks and there are trains that run daily. This was not an issue for us and they did not disturb our stay. The only thing that I think needs to be improved upon is the mattress in the upstairs queen bed was too hard and uncomfortable. I didn't sleep well any of the nights. If that was to change, we would definitely consider returning to this home, again.

Response from the manager Thanks Mark, That is a great location. Glad it worked for you. Rick

“Adequate and clean.”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2013

Upper bedroom was hot in day but cooled off at night and fan was a big help. The upper windows let the light in early for those who like to sleep in. The first train was at 6:00 am but after that the trains were a novelty. The kitchen was well supplied. Our grand-kids liked the shark facility and we used the hot tub every day. The two bicycles both need a tune-up as the men's bike did not shift properly. We did not use the ladies bike but I noticed it has a gear shift lever broken off. All in all it was a good place to stay. We spent a lot of time at other homes because we were there for a family reunion in early august. We would suggest that you replace the master towels as ours were clean but stained.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback Ed. We'll check the bikes and replace the towels. Rick

“Sunriver Was Wonderful!”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

The house we rented was the perfect size. Very clean and all the amenities, however no corkscrew. We bought one and left it for the next guest. Very quiet at night.

Response from the manager Thanks Rick and thanks for the corkscrew! Glad you enjoyed the home. Rick

“Fantastic Rental”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2013

We were so pleased with our time at #4 Butternut. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The inside...beautiful and spotless clean. All the extras that go into a rental home, all the little things such as kitchenware, small and large appliances, comfy furniture, ample lighting, and so on... everything was beyond any rental we have ever used before. We were and still are in awe of the pride the owners have taken to ensure a wonderful experience. This was a 10 and having rented many homes over my lifetime for vacationing, that rating may not do this home justice. Thank You so much for your care to make this a standout property. Also, the staff at Village Properties...outstanding!!! Wonderful people to deal with.

Response from the manager Thanks so much Rich, We're very, very glad you enjoyed your time here. Sure appreciate your kind works. Thanks again. Rick

“Very Nice Home”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

Everything was better than what we expected . Would come back again .

Response from the manager Thanks Michael, Great location. Glad you enjoyed it. Rick

“December 19-26”

Reviewed 14 Jan 2010

Thank you for the good vacation, house was in good clean condition, we enjoy staing there.

Response from the manager Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your stay in Sunriver. We are pleased to know that your overall stay in 4 Butternut Ln. was a pleasant experience. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the future. Warm regards, Village Properties in Sunriver

Review 1-10 of 17

Also consider

Oregon Coast

2,276 properties

Portland

209 properties

Ashland

54 properties

Netarts

26 properties

Oretech

24 properties

Eugene

22 properties

Hood River

22 properties

South Beach

19 properties

Dundee

14 properties

Seal Rock

14 properties

Newberg

13 properties

Grants Pass

9 properties

Salem

8 properties

Medford

8 properties

Beaverton

8 properties

Vida

7 properties

Otis

7 properties

Carlton

7 properties

Lafayette

7 properties

Start a new search