Need more information about booking Property 2206458 ?
from $500 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
359 Sandpiper Drive
TripAdvisor property ID 2206458

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Bethany Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1250 to as high as $2400, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Wilgus Associates
Calendar last updated:
28 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bethany-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“2013 Memorial Day Weekend trip”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2013

Our stay was comfortable. There was sufficient room for all of us.We especially loved the deck and also the family room area. I loved the location and proximity to shopping, beach, etc. I read about the poor cleanliness of the house from a review 2 years ago. But this seems to be an issue even now. The bathtub was very dirty in the master bedroom. Also none of the locks in the rooms and bathrooms work; so that created some anxiety, especially when one of the family members got stuck in one of the bedrooms. Another problem is not having instructions for the hot tub. Not everyone uses hot tub regularly; so having some instruction would be very helpful.

Response from the manager I am very sorry that you found the house was not cleaned properly. We do keep extra cleaning people on call to rectify any situations. I'm sorry that you did not report that to our office. The owner does have a booklet with instructions regarding the property, I will double check that the booklet is still there.

“Perfect location”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

Overall we liked this home.The location and size was perfect.Liked the fact that there were numerous TVs. The wireless internet did not work well. None of our wireless devices would pick up the signal. The floor to ceiling doll cases on the 1st and 2nd floor were "creepy". Also, the home wasn't clean when we arrived. We had to leave for alittle over an hour untilit was done. Not the ideal way to start your vacation.

“Amazing!”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2012

This house has an excellent location. Tho hot tub is so good and the house has all the things that you need to spend a great time with friends or family.

“Plenty of Space, Great Outdoor areas”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2011

Very much enjoyed our stay. Had 3 generations there, everyone was comfortable and had plenty of space. The hot tub was a hit with the young adults and my husband after he twisted his back. Easy walk to the beach, great views off master BR deck.

“Nice home once air conditioning was working properly”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2011

Nice home. Air was not working when we arrived and the home was extremely warm. Took maintenance about 5-6 hrs to arrive and fix, with no communication as to when they were going to show up. Internet access is not wireless as it noted. This created an issue as we had two college students that both needed to complete homework assignments while there. When we arrived there were clothes left in the washing machine, and dirty towels/washclothes in the upstairs bathroom. Other than these 3 issues, the home was nice, comfortable and good walking distance to the beach.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. When a vendor is needed (such as A/C) we do our best to keep you informed. You call us, we call the vendor - they give us a window and then we attempt to let you know when they may arrive. Guests do not need to sit in the home and wait for service vendors, all are licensed , bonded and insured. Sometimes it is difficult to reach a guest as they do not answer the house phone and they forget to give us another contact number (cell phone). Internet...we do list wireless internet. We are following up on this issue. As for the clothing and items left behind by the previous guest - we are sorry - the cleaing crew should have made note and removed the items from the home and returned them to our office. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your continued patronage.

“Very nice house”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2011

The house was very nice. Equipped with everything you need for the short stay. Convenient location - you can walk to the beach or take a shuttle. However, the cleaning crew did not do a good job for cleaning the house after the previous guests. There was some moldy staff in wash machine; kitchen counters and floor were not clean at all. We have to wash tablecloth from the dining table. This is not what you want to do on your vacation - clean after somebody when you pay cleaning fee to the company, which suppose to do that.

“House on Sandpiper Drive, Bethany Beach, DE”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2010

Generally, favorably but three hours was spent cleaning after arrival.

“Happy we used Wilgus for our Bethany Beach Vacation Rental”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2010

Rental House was super - Better than pictured Mini Vaction Option was great We are very happy with Wilgus - Thank you

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Florida

49,176 properties

California

18,218 properties

Colorado

10,188 properties

Hawaii

8,009 properties

Arizona

2,829 properties

Alabama

2,713 properties

Georgia

2,433 properties

Maine

2,111 properties

Maryland

1,896 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,111 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

477 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

243 properties

Indiana

227 properties

Kansas

178 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

50 properties

Start a new search