Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Fenwick Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $4250, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fenwick-island,-delaware Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 5 reviews
- Very Good
“too, too many stairs”
up and down, up and down, up and down...mountain climbers would love this place.
“Wonderful place to enjoy the beach, great location.”
The townhouse was right on the beach so the location is great. You can also walk to mini-golf, candy kitchen, restaurants, book store, etc. The beach is not private, but there was never a time when it seemed crowded. The house itself was very nice. You can tell they are making improvements - new refrigerator, flat screen tv, etc. It is a great place for two families as there are 2 master bedrooms that face the ocean and then 2 other bedrooms where you can fit 2-3 kids in each (with sleeping bags or air mattresses). The garage and basement (which has a full sized washer and drier) are great for storing all of your beach chairs, toys, etc. so they don't mess up the house. Our only complaint about this place is the furtniture in the main room. It is the only place for everyone to gather and hang out and watch tv, but they have one small couch and a few very uncomfortable chairs (think sitting in a dining room chair to watch tv). Otherwise a great place!
“Our 64th trip to the beach”
Wilgus did another fine job. The house we rented was great overall. The location was perfect, but there were some little things like the kitchen wasn't fully equipted.It also would have been nice to have a grill.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Grilling in this area is the problem - there is no place to grill (besides the parking lot), so that is why there is no grill. No grills are allowed on decks (safety issue). It is always important to check with your Rental company about this policy in each area.
“yearly trip to the beach”
We had a great time at this location. The only issue we had was with the trash pickup. The recycle trash wasn't picked up all week and there was a week's worth of trash waiting for us when we arrived.
“Would never use Wilgus again.”
Wow..I am surprised I got this survey a year after we stayed considering what a terrible experience it was and the real estate company didn't bother to call us after. Where to begin..The house: the location was great and furnishing fine- if this house was managed by a different real estate company it would probably be terrific. The experience: This was our first time in Fenwick. We picked up the keys from Wilgus and asked for directions to the house- got them. The person that assisted us was pleasant. The directions weren't accurate- we called back- there wasn't one person in the office that could tell us where the house was- even after I asked for them to look it up on Mapquest. So fine- we drove for a bit and found it..great vacation is beginning- wahoo! Not quite, we had the key to the main front door but the inner door was locked..called back.."are you sure it's locked? We don't have a key. They shouldn't have locked it. an you try to open the lock with a knife"...Yes, that was what a staff member told us. Doesn't everyone want to break into a home on their vacation? This went on for 20 mins and they agreed to send a locksmith- that was another hour. Awesome! door open-vacation begins..no. We walked in and the house was dirty-potato chip crumbs on the floor, dirty toilets, tiny little red dots on the corners of the slipcovered sofa- didn't see bugs but how did we not know the house didn't have flees or bedbugs. Who wants to spend their vacation in a dirty house that may have critters. After fighting with Wilgus for 2 + hours- on the phone & in person..they agreed to send the cleaning company that night for the house,sofa & rugs. We got back in the house at 10pm on Saturday I guess that was better than what they suggested originally-Sunday.But really-this was our vacation and it should have begun much earlier! I get that things happen but Wilgus didn't recover well. Had the responded in a more timely & pleasant manner this review would be much different.
Response from the manager I apologize that your vacation started out with such confusion. The owner had rented the week prior to your stay and used the deadbolt to lock the door. No deadbolts are to be locked in the summer and we did not have a key to give you. We immediately called a locksmith to open the door. All of my agents have been with me at least 15 years. Never in that time has anyone ever told someone to use a knife to get into a unit. As for directions, we have all previewed all of our properties and know where they are located. Also maps are available in our office for anyone who wants them. I spoke with this guest personally when they arrived and called me at the office claiming it had bedbugs and started screaming that they would not stay there. Then they started to find other things to say about the property. I went to the property as soon as I was able to close the office and brought another agent with me. The "bedbug" sighting was rust stains on a white linen slipcover. The guest at this point is hysterical and insists that we find the bugs. I took the slipcover off the sofa, examined every inch of the sofa, including turning it over. There were no bugs. In order to provide customer service to this guest, I ordered a cleaning company to come back into work to clean the entire unit and also ordered the rugs and furniture to be shampooed. This was all done to placate a weekend guest. I feel that our response was quick and after several hours of this guest shouting at us, my agent and myself left the unit at approximately 7:30 p.m. The cleaning crew did go that night.