Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Bethany Beach today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1100 to as high as $2125, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bethany-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private indoor pool
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Nice place, really bad management company”
This apartment in Sea Colony is nice. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well-stocked with equipment, and the view is amazing. The management company, Wilgus Associates, is horrible though. The place was not cleaned well at all. When we got to the unit, there was sand all over the floor. We called and they told me they would clean again while we were out. A couple days later, my daughter dropped something on the floor and got down to get it. She shrieked. There was a pair of dirty women's underwear, a dirty plastic cup, and lots of crumbs under the bed. The bed was at least six inches off of the floor and it was obvious that the cleaners did not do their job. I called the management company again and complained. I asked for them to provide me with some type of credit as the place was filthy. and we were extremely disgusted The person sent over another cleaning crew (that actually did a good job) and said she would call me back that day after speaking with someone else about a possible credit. I did not get a call back from anyone at the management office. When we checked out three days later, I mentioned to the woman checking me out that I did not get a call back from the person I spoke with. The woman said - oh that was me and there was no reason to call you back. I said the reason is that you said you would. She said - there was nothing we were going to offer you. Horrible way to treat a customer. Then another woman working in the office proceeded to be very rude to another customer in front of me and several others. These people know absolutely nothing about customer service. I strongly recommend that the owners of this unit use a different management company and for any renters, stay away from properties managed by Wilgus.
This condo was a nice place to stay and we would stay there again. It is located in the Sea Colony complex which is a 15 minute walk to town and right on the beach. People were friendly. The condo itself has slightly outdated decor but it was nice enough. The cleaning crew could probably do a better job (we found some items under our bed like a pacifier, etc) but all in all the place was welcoming. The realtor that manages this property is super nice with great communication. They even let us park our extra cars behind their office while we were there since you're only allowed two cars at Sea Colony. The process to get your keys and pay the rec fee was somewhat unwieldy. We had to go the the realtor first to get keys, then another place to pay the $40 (per person) rec fee and then on to Sea Colony to move in. One should note there IS free Wifi at the condo but the description of the property didn't say it at the time we booked. It probably does now since we brought it to their attention. The code is no where to be found in the condo and we had to spend a fair amount of time on the phone to get the correct code. It worked fine after that.
Could use a new microwave. Should leave instructions to access Wi-Fi. One lawn chair on balcony was broken when we arrived. Other than that, we loved the apartment with its terrific view.
First thing, we were not told which parking space was ours and after a tour of all the spots for Edgewater, we had to call Wilgus, who promptly informed that Sea Colony is responsible for that. We were told to go across the street to where we picked up our tags. Sea Colomy staff informed us it was the rental company's responsibility, though after much convincing looked it up on a list they had. Make sure Wilgus gives you the parking spot assignment and not the runaround. We get to unit which looked spacious with new paint and furniture, according to the ad. The furniture in the 2nd BR was broken and the paint was not fresh. The refrigerator was very warm, took 24 hrs before it was cold. The unit was dirty, the tile floors were gritty, the beds uncomfortable, there was a broken patio chair on the balcony. There were dishes in the dishwasher still not clean after being run through. For such a nice property, we were disappointed that many things needed to be replaced/repaired/overhauled.
“Unit needs upgrading”
The view was great, the tile floors were easy to clean. There was only one clock, Dryer did not dry with small load, no TV in master Bedroom, Shower was hard to get in and out of. Only 4 chairs on deck
“Nice get away”
We enjoyed our stay at Sea Colony at 1104 N Edgewater. Great location. Would have been 5 stars had there not been a broken chair on the balcony which should be removed and lighting in one bedroom was not so good. Should be instructions on using the TV in living room. But these were just little annoyances. Wilgus associates was very well run and made it easy to get keys and leave them. Hopefully, see you next year.
“Great beach vacation”
Large family reunion, around 70. We had at least a dozen units in the Sea Colony Resort. Beautiful beach. Well maintained facility. Great little town within walking distance. The condo suited us perfectly (2 adults, 3 preteens).
“Location Location Location”
What your paying for here is the location and view, and your paying a lot. You'll have to be willing to put up with dirty floors, our feet were black. A broken lounge chair just laying on the balcony. A dryer for which the vent was not connected and took forever to dry your clothes. An electrical outlet that hasn't worked since we stayed there last year! The pool wasn't open. Lets face it. They got you you, they got me. Don't stay here and you won't have the view, the sound of the ocean, etc. and they know that.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This unit does have great views! But if you are shopping for comparable pricing you will find that this is a STEAL of a DEAL! The same unit will cost double when renting through another company! Unfortunately chairs get broken - when it was reported we did remove it. As far as the dryer - when maintenance is required we do call and have them serviced. Wilgus Management
“What a View!”
Labor Day weekend 2012. The condo was clean & comfortable. The only problem we had was the shower curtain in the master bedroom bath kept falling down the first couple days, but we finally got it to stay up. Would certainly come again. Thanks!
it's on the beach but it's a good walk to the beach from the elevators and past the pool. Nice apartment. Everything was fine. Check in was bad though as no one told me I needed to get a parking pass from a different place than Wilgus. I got sent to the gate of sea colony. Then to one resort quest office. Then to another, who wrote the wrong parking spot on my pass. Wilgus needs to explain when we pick up our keys to Sea Colony where we need to go next to get our parking and activities pass. It's not at sea colony. But the place itself was nice.